Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4386 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anaingridaa9972
  • El Salvador, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
10.0

Everything was great! Room was big and spacious, the bathrooms were very clean and the staff was super friendly. Great location as well!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jessicajeanriley6346
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2018
9.4

Great hostel in good location with many attractions within walking distance or via transport links right outside. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms and facilities with a relaxed atmosphere. Really friendly and welcoming staff who were knowledgable of the area and could give good advice of places to see. One thing to bear in mind is the loud noise at night - the trams, sirens and people - sometimes making it difficult to sleep. Overall, would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • courtneygrady8617
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

This is my second stay at the Circus Hostel and it was just as good, if not better, than my first stay! I have recommended the hostel to multiple friends who have traveled to Berlin and all have left thanking me for the recommendation saying it was one of the best parts about their stay in Berlin. The staff are INCREDIBLY warm and friendly, and you can sense their hospitality and friendliness via e-mail before even arriving, which can't be said about all hostels nor hotels.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind words JJ

4th Jul 2018
9.4

Had some initial problems with overbooking upon my last minute check-in but the day staff more than compensated for the inconvenience. Really cool place with amazing breakfast. I wasn’t looking for the party scene, but everyone else in the hostel seemed to be. Would def recommend. Great location to explore the center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry for the muck up of your reservation. We try our best JJ

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

The Circus was great! I had a very bad time with a creepy guy in my room and the staff were GREAT about it... moved me to a female dorm free of charge, and contacted me later to tell me they blacklisted the guy for his behaviour. The location is unbeatable and the place is very clean and organised. That being said there are only very small lockers (could fit your phone and wallet but not your bag) and overall the vibe was sorta lacking... there’s no kitchen/common area so being social is hard.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tarasharp2000961
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel but your experience may change depending on who you are put in a room with- we were 2 girls intimidated by being in a room of 8 men, the girl at reception was so helpful and actually moved us to a room of girls. unfortunately the next day all the girls had left, were replaced by guys and became creepier than before. the hostel itself is great, clean, safe and in a fab location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sophielouisepacker131025
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jul 2018
8.0

Good hostel. Good beer great cocktails. Was quite far out of the way for checkpoint Charlie, Berlin Wall, and shopping. Trams are easy to you and right outside the hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelseymiller0994863
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jun 2018
10.0

definitely booking this place next time I come back to Berlin. right in the middle of Mitte, close to just about everything, and the rooms were very very good. everything about this place was perfect!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your kind review JJ

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.6

Pretty good hostel overall. Great location for places to eat as it's on a main intersection with lots of restaurants and food, however the street can be very noisy in the rooms ar night. The location was also perfect as it was in between the city center and the more northern part of tow with Mauer park. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2018
9.7

Rooms and common areas were clean and had good quality furniture, linens, etc. Showers were hot, wifi was amazing in every part of the hostel. Staff were very friendly and accommodating but I found they sometimes did not know much about Berlin and attractions nearby. Location was ideal for sightseeing and going out, but on a busy intersection, so very noisy at night. Bring ear plugs for sleeping. Guests were all friendly and I met a lot of great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×