Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Hayley_louise981439
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.7

100% would recommend staying at the Circus Hostel the room was clean, beds comfortable, bathrooms clean. The staff were extremely helpful and nice. The location is great with restaurants in every direction and walking distance to the main attractions and museums. Only reason I couldn't give it a 10/10 was the lack of a kitchen which would be a problem if you are wanting to cook your own meals to save money but for a short stay eating out was no problem for me. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

I Loved my stay at this Hostel. Best Hostel I ever stayed at. Lots of great people, nice staff, cool own bar with Karaoke on a Thursday night, great beer and Cocktails. The washrooms and the Bedrooms were very clean. Great Location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sevenmilesout5680
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
9.7

We had a great time at the Circus. I was pleasantly surprised. Cleanliness is excellent in a hostel with shared showers & toilets. We spent both nights in the basement bar. Great atmosphere. I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Circus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

I booked this over wombats and have zero regrets! My 3 friends are well travelled late 20 year olds. We al agreed this one of the best hostels ever. Fastest WiFi, near metro, amazing food nearby(go to Fan Dang for viet, taktak for polish dumpling), nice bar in the basement, and 24 staff. Washrooms were the nicest/cleanest I’ve ever had in hostel. The water pressure and layout in the shower was good too! U won’t regret this place! I just got to Amsterdam and miss it :(

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seancronders
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Can’t add much more than is already said. Great hostel, can’t fault it. Loved the bunks, locker accessible from each bunk. The framed photo in the cubby hole is a great touch. Luggage storage you have to pay for but is all automated and gives complete peace of mind that it will be stored without issue. Would stay again no question.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your very kind review JJ

  • AClarke92
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Oct 2018
10.0

Probably one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in! Great atmosphere and plenty and cool people to meet and I'd say it's extremely well priced for what you get!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank oyu for your kind words JJ

  • graemrose6351
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel! We only stayed one night but would stay again! Very quick to get to the central station from there, super clean, and very friendly helpful staff. As close to a hotel as any hostel I’ve ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Sep 2018
9.4

The brewery downstairs is an amazing place to meet people. Everything about the hostel is just great. I had an incident where my wallet was stolen from my night table while i was asleep (probably by another person in the room), but I was really impressed with how the hostel staff and owners handled the situation. This was more of a lesson, to lock up valuables even when you are in the room. One of the best hostels i've stayed at (i've stayed at around 50 over the years).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry about the wallet. Like you said it alsways best in all hostels to lock up your stuff. It also however a fact that this sort of stuff happens extremely infrequently. But always better to be safe than sorry. Glad the experience did spoil your time in Berlin JJ

27th Sep 2018
10.0

Amaisin staff very helpful Good vibes!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
9.4

Pretty good pretty. Being a solo traveller was a little hard as there isn’t much atmosphere. Overall great facilities and would probably stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×