Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Circus Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 4271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 4271 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Apr 2018
8.3

Definitely not a party hostel, hasn’t got an atmosphere really. Quite hard to meet people here if you’re a solo traveller. Great facilities and location though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2018
8.6

Perfect location and perfect place to meet people. Staff didn’t know some locations of places I wanted to go - which is okay - but I would rather them just say ‘I don’t know’ rather than lead me to somewhere out of the way.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2018
8.9

This place is great, but very loud if you are on the street side. I didn't get a good sleep except for one night. Also, the guests are here to drink and have sex so it's very disruptive. If you are looking for a peaceful stay you may want to pay more for elsewhere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2018
9.7

Circus has a fun bar with super friendly bartenders! Love the "special sauce" Panthermilk. I met interesting travelers at the hostel bar, and even went out in Berlin with a few. Great place to meet people - I'd stay here again for this reason. Rooms are nice. I stayed in a 10-person room with plenty of space and outlets. The cleaning staff does a nice job. Location is close to center of town, lots of food options and public transport. About 10-15 minute ride on tram from the DB train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nmirhashem33707
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2018
10.0

Absolutely brilliant! Next time I'm in Berlin, I would stay here again and would recommend to all! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for very nice review. Glad you had a nice time JJ

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place to stay a few days. All the amenities you need and more!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Mar 2018
8.6

Really fun place! Loved every moment of it. Lockers in room are really small, but the staff will let you keep things behind the counter. They're also super friendly and nice. Metro right across the street, as well as a little grocery shop that had really cheap food. Super clean, and beds were pretty good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juliamankowska9903
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Mar 2018
8.9

Upsides: super clean, spacious and comfortable with a bar and cafe just downstairs. I really liked this hostel. Downsides: there wasn’t any lockers to put all your stuff in. Also had to pay to rent a towel and had to spend 5 euro on buying a lock from the reception for the tiny safes in the rooms. You should provide all these things like other, and much cheaper, hostels do rather than having all these hidden costs once a guest arrives.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there, the charge of €1 for the towel is actually just the cost to clean it. The padlock for the locker is optional. It is always much better to leave your valuables with us at the reception. It free, 24 hour accessable and 100% save. Hope you enjoyed Berlin JJ

5th Mar 2018
10.0

amazing place, they have free afternoon tours every day of the week and a lot of events that you can be a part of. The staff is amazing and the rooms were the best I've seen yet, made my stay in Berlin great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2018
8.6

Pretty alright hostel. Right next to a train station, decently clean and comfortable beds. I do have a major gripe with the outlets for the beds being inside the safe. It means you can't charge your phone and lock the safe at the same time. Also, there is a lack of big lockers for luggage. Otherwise, it's a perfectly fine hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×