Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 7882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 7882 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2018
10.0

Great hostel with very clean amenities, no shoes rule, a sauna. What more could you ask for?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure having you here. Great that you tried out the sauna. Hope to see you again. Most welcome here. Wish you all the best on your travels. Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2018
9.1

Great location beside central train station and a great community atmosphere in the common rooms

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks very much for leaving us a review. Great that you enjoyed our social spaces. Welcome back anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • kaylorraine5295
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

City Backpackers Hostel was an awesome first experience for us staying at a hostel! The location was great for getting everywhere we wanted to go. Cleaning was always occurring. The staff was truly helpful. The restaurant next door, Nomad, was so good and had great prices! Highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us and the recommendation. We much appreciate it. We honored to be your first hostel experience. So glad to hear you had a fabulous time. Welcome back anytime! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2018
10.0

I stayed here for 3 nights and by the end it really started to feel like home. The staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the location is perfect. I really recommend taking the bike tour offered by the hostel! It was a good way to see Stockholm and learn about the cool things to do in the city. The deals offered to hostel guests at the Nomad bar were also a nice perk. I was there for an open mic night at Nomad and it was a really great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks heaps for your incredible feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had a fabulous experience with us. Hope you were able to take many beautiful memories of Stockholm back home with you. You are most welcome to visit us again if you are ever passing through Stockholm. Wish you all the best on your travel adventures! Charmaine CBP

  • jvenem4200
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2018
10.0

what a lovely place, can't say less. The social aspect in this hostel is its biggest plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Big thanks for your amazing kind words! It was lovely to have you visit and we hope to see again soon. Most welcome! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

9th May 2018
10.0

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Great way to see Stockholm and meet people. Perfect for a solo trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your fabulous feedback. We are so glad that we could live up to your expectations. We'd love to see you again, so hopefully it won't be too long when you visit next time. All the best on your travel adventures! Charmaine CBP

8th May 2018
9.1

Great atmosphere and lovely staff. There are a lot of places where you can chill and hang out with people. The kitchen is nice too. The room i stayed in was spacious and had a relatively nice view. I also really like the no shoes policy :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for the awesome review. We value your feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the hostel facilities and appreciated the no shoes policy inside the building. Welcome to visit us again if you are passing through Stockholm! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • boglar351110
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2018
10.0

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed! Very big kitchen, where everyone had the space and chance to cook together, very nice communal areas as well, which made it easier for me as a solo traveler to meet other people. And on top of all of this there was the free sauna session! if I ever come back to Stockholm, I will stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks so much for visiting us! Great to hear that you had an amazing experience. Hopefully we can reach your expectations next time. We look forward to seeing you again! Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

6th May 2018
9.7

Very good location, close to the station. They have an excellent kitchen, so if you can bring food you can cook or heat it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us a review! Great that you tried out the kitchen. Welcome to visit us again. We'd love to see you. Safe travels, Charmaine CBP

  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
4th May 2018
9.4

중앙역이나 버스터미널에서 가깝고 큰 길가에 위치해서 안전합니다. 샤워실 수가 수용 인원에 비해 많지 않고, 바깥에 화장실들이 전반적으로 좀 좁은 것 빼곤 다 괜찮았어요~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your honest feedback. We have many bathrooms spreaded throughout the hostel. Please feel free to come and ask one of our staff members to help if you are having trouble locating them. Hope you had a marvellous time in Stockholm! Welcome to visit us again. Best wishes, Charmaine CBP

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×