Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Central Budget Accommodation

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • scottietexas5325
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jul 2018
2.6

I walked out with still 1 nights accomadation paid for. My room was 4 beds and looked like a pigsty with no room to walk because of other people's belongings everywhere. Just disgusting. This hostel deserves the lowest rating possible. Scott Ritchie

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2018
2.9

Holes in the walls, bed bugs, not cleaned well at all and only 2 bathrooms in the whole building. Security:, the long term stayers insist on propping the doors open day and night. Staff: the rudest people I've encountered so far in Australia. Never have your mail sent there it will go missing. It's cheap but not worth it, spend an extra couple of dollars and stay somewhere else.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • davidsmallatwork186
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
10.0

It was good, pretty quite place even with the road works out the front.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amandayderdav7426
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
4.3

BED BUGS!!!!!!!! You will get bed bugs if you stay here! Smelled awful... Got so many bed bug bites only staying there one night. Had to sanitize my belongings 4-5 times over and are still on medication for the bites. Friendly staff - gave us a refound immediately. Ruined several days of my trip and I had to throw away almost half of my stuff.... Soooo disappointed.........

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • ASG1999
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
3.1

The room was disgusting and ridden with roaches, left overs everywhere, the fridge was full of old, mouldy food; weeks past it’s date. As a result of this the room stank. The kitchen area wasn’t much better. The hotel staff were not helpful and refused to give us the WiFi code even though it states there is free WiFi. I would give a lower score but the building seemed fairly secure and the location was close to central. There are nicer hostels in the area for a similar cost. DO NOT STAY HERE.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2018
9.1

The best thing about this hostel was definitely the location; it was pretty much in the center of everything: Central Train Station, buses, international restaurants/bars, St. Peter’s Catholic Church, grocery stores, markets, and few blocks away to Darling Harbor, just to name a few. Mary, Leo and Johnnie (receptionists) were all well-mannered. I might not like the room because it was too cluttered, too hot and too many roaches but still I enjoyed the company of my three (3) roommates.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
6.0

You get what you pay for, perfectly adequate but a bit dirty without great facilities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • coralieurvoy4648
  • Reunion, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
5.1

Do i really need to explain. Seriously, rudest woman at reception. Smells weird. Not enough toilets or showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2018
6.6

cheap and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mirandaannettahalladay7518
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
6.3

Overall, the hostel met my needs for a bed for a night. I wouldn’t want to spend any length of time here as there isn’t much space and limited facilities in regards to showers and toilets. But the bed was comfortable and the location was convenient for central station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×