Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zarabraymua1546
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice and clean. Lovely receptionist who was very welcome and helpful : ) Tack!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Great place to stay if you are in Stockholm. The staff was so friendly, it was very clean, the beds were comfortable and at night it was quiet. The kitchen was well equipped and made socializing easy. I would recommend this is anyone who wants good value for money in stockholm. It is less than a 5 minute walk from the central station and close to many supermarkets. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
9.4

Nice place, clean and really close to central station. Spacious rooms, well supplied toilets and showers and kitchen. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mamieschroder5992
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Staff super helpful with tips for enjoying the area. Overall great choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tsukicheung97
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Oct 2018
8.3

Clean and reasonable price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Oct 2018
6.9

Arrived late. Had problems collecting my key from the safety box. They assigned me a specific bed but when arriving to the dorm the bed had dirty sheets on it. They put the clean sheets on other bed but it had other people stuff on it too so I was not aware I could use it. They don’t pay attention to detail

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
10.0

close to the Central Station. Nice Staff. It's in basement but it's clean and have fresh air.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aleksandra_lashko4182
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2018
10.0

I've stayed to many hostels and I want to say that this one is my best experience that I've ever had. The staff was very friendly and helpful, location is perfect, hostel is very clean and has absolutely pleasant atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Sep 2018
7.4

This is a great place if you are only looking for somewhere to sleep. Staff are not overly helpful with recommendations of things to do and see unfortunately. Showers do not have enough space to store your clothes without them getting wet!! Location is fine, walking distance to Normalm and Galma Stan. Overall a competent hostel, just nothing extra special.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the feedback. Hostel manager

  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Immaculate, clean, close to train station. Great staff, facilities, beds, kitchen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for that positive feedback :-) Hostel manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×