Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 3911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 3911 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • gabdyleu5285
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th May 2018
8.9

The hostel is in a great location with plenty to do around it! Just a 10 minute walk to Gamla Stan and a ton of restaurants and sights within walking distance. The hostel itself is equipped with a great kitchen and clean facilities. We had a minor issue, and told the kind lady at the front desk and she went above and beyond to help us. She made us feel more than welcomed- and checked in on us throughout our stay. We didn’t catch her name but she had red hair and was very helpful. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bittersweet_symphonies1616
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2018
7.7

Hated the beds. The were loud every time I moved not good for others in room. The showers are small and there’s not enough room to hang your items without everything getting SOAKED. The women’s facilities were across the building so having to use the restroom or shower meant passing everyone. The staff was friendly but the hostel left more to be desired for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • perrogato9868
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2018
10.0

The communication with the staff pre-arrival was excellent. All my questions were answered to the full extent. I really consider to stay at your facilities the next time I get to be in Stockholm again. I really felt taken serious and received all required pre-flight information in a very fast ane efficient way!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with your stay :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2018
10.0

Really good hostel. I went with my parents and we had a room for just the 3 of us. Bathroom, shower, kitchen and room all very clean. Perfect location, 7 minutes walking from the bus/train station and about 15 to the city hall. Never took the public transport so I can't comment on that. But yes, a very good experience. Recommemded 100%!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and high rate. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Welcome back and feel free to spread the word :) // Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.1

The hostel is very close to the bus terminal and train station. It's in a very safe area, although at night it gets a little bit unsafe, at least for girls as there are mostly only men on the streets. The bedroom was ok, but the beds were extremely noisy (you would get afraid to move so you don't wake up the others). Not everybody is clean, but that is not the hostel's fault. Overall, I would definitely go back and I recommend it to everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for giving your opionion on your experience :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Apr 2018
10.0

It was a good stay and close to the central station as well like 15 minutes walk. Also, getting to Gamla Stan can be done through walking for like 30 minutes if you don’t want to take the public transport. Though maybe the staffs might want to label the locker in numbers so people staying for the night knows which locker is theirs to put their belongings.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the top rating! We take it in to consideration about putting numbers at the lockers but so far it has worked like this that you take whatever locker that is available in the room. :-) Hostel manager

  • Ahmed_RHassan
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2018
9.7

I took a single room and I can say that The hostel is very nice, close to everything and the most important thing is totally clean. Management are helpful as well. I have enjoyed my time as a solo traveler meeting new people and making new friends. Will definitely stay in the same hostel if I come back to Stockholm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you fr your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here :) Welcome beck next time you are in Stockholm.

  • lagringa20075128
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
28th Mar 2018
8.3

Overall, my stay at City Hostel was good. The place was very clean, the water pressure in the showers was excellent, and I liked that there were little shelves next to each bunk. My main complaints are that the rooms/kitchen had little to no natural light, the beds were very creaky, and the room was cold. Also, the room door was temperamental and wouldn't open if you didn't hold the door handle at a certain angle.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • danielrushton1991
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2018
9.7

This hostel is in a great location- easy to get to from the central station on arrival into Stockholm and easy access to the main city centre. The hostel was very clean, including the bedrooms, toilets and shower facilities. I found it very reasonably priced for the area so I will definitely stay here again when I visit Stockholm again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a lot! Welcome back anytime! Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.4

Really close to central station - about 13 minute walk. Its about a 26-30min walk to Old Town and around 45 min to places like the Vasa Museum (I walked the whole trip!), which isn't so bad. Good facilities + comfy beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Welcome back next time you are in Stockholm.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×