Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

City Hostel - Central Station

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 4076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 4076 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • donsinak4796
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
9.4

The location is perfect- less than 10 minute walk from the central station. Cleanest hostel I've been to. All guests were very friendly. My only gripes would be the only that I didn't like was the showers and the toilets were not all connected. Showers were one room. Then you'd have to walk back out in the hallway and go into the toilets to keep using sinks or anything to get ready. Also, the showers need your room key and only give you about 30 seconds of water at a time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • marienierengarten7234
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
15th Aug 2018
8.0

The main problem is the reception. It is supposed to be open from 9 to 6 but it was closed when we arrive at noon. We had to wait for more than an hour. If you arrive later than 6pm, there is no one to welcome you. And we have to pay nearly 10€ more to store our luggage because they only store it from 9 to 6. Other than that, the hostel is very good, very clean. The facilities are very nice in the rooms, kitchen and bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victoriaelizabethel4847
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.1

This hostel was quiet (which is good for some) but it was in a wonderful area with lots of nightlife. It was so close to central station making it easy to get anywhere in the city! Check in was very easy even though we arrived after hours. Kitchen was great, laundry machines limited. Would for sure stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for that! :-) Hostel manager

8th Aug 2018
7.4

The security was good. Inconvenient that the reception was only open until 6. The kitchen area was really nice- big with space to store food. The bathrooms and showers were big and clean. The rooms don’t have windows and tend to get really warm. Short walk from the central station

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Aug 2018
6.6

No A/C. Terribly hot and smelly in 12-bed dorm since no windows

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Sorry to hear you seem to have had an unpleasant night on the dorm. You were here when it was very hot in Stockholm and most buliding don't have AC as we usually don't get this heat here in Sweden. The smell in the room is very unfortunate, it's hard to control do to all different guests coming in and out there, but if we hear or notice it we can put out something the ease the bad smell. Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2018
8.9

The hostel is very well located for those coming by train or bus, once it’s pretty close to central station. The reception works only from 9 am to 6pm which is not so good, since most people leave earlier and arrive later, but it’s manageable. The room was good for 2 and there was a good guide with tips to what to do in the city. The kitchen and bathrooms were good. Overall was a good experience and I’d go back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Glad to hear you want to come back :-) Hostel manager

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
7.1

The private rooms are very small and without the option to open the tiny windows, so in hot summer temperatures it becomes very uncomfortable in the room overnight. Apart from that the hostel was clean and secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the feedback :-) Hostel manager

  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
10.0

Had a great experience at City Hostel. I'd never stayed in a hostel before, so I was a little nervous, but I felt very comfortable staying here. The hostel is located in an area slightly removed from the hustle and bustle of the central city, but was still easily accessible by foot and nearby lots of great restaurants and parks. I would have stayed even longer if I had the opportunity.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review. Glad you liked it here.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2018
9.4

One of the better hostels... advised.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethdennerx9835
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jul 2018
9.1

Rooms had good sized lockers. If you check in late, your key is left in a safe with cute little instructions so you can get there anytime you like. Kitchen facilities are good. Toilets are really clean and smell nice. No windows in the room we were in, so felt very dull but still good. People were friendly in the communal area, made some nice friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×