Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CityHub Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 131 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ktfinch955983
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
9.7

Very very happy with my stay at CityHub. The whole pod idea works really well (they are a lot roomier than I was expecting). It's in a great location too, with a food hall only a minute or so walk away, which definitely had the best collection of food stalls we found in the city and a really great atmosphere! The whole place was extremely clean (showers and bathrooms were great) and the staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend CityHub to anyone wanted to stay in Amsterdam!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2018
10.0

Our stay at CityHub was the best hostel stay we have had in recent memory. The atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming, and the staff were extremely eager to help us have the best time. We really enjoyed the market nearby and the portable wifi that they allow you to use during your stay. The bathrooms and showers felt private even though they were shared. The beds were comfortable with many power outlets. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you so much for your nice words! We are glad you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon!

6th Mar 2018
10.0

Really awesome experience the bed is much bigger then we were expecting as well as the roof height. The floor was a bit cramped on one of us could be standing at a time to be able to comfortable be able to rearrange our luggage. Overall it was an amazing experience and we were very pleased with the facilities and amenities. The staff were warm and welcoming. There is nothing we would like to see change. We will be next week before we fly back. Ps. Noncouples it’s not awkward, pretty spacious bed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thank you very much for your nice words, we will be happy to see you again!

  • aharling30976278
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2018
9.7

Our stay at CityHub was brill. All the staff were very attentive and provided all the information we needed. The facilities, especially the showers, were great. We will recommend and be back again soon, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your nice review! Hopefully we will meet again one day, Amsterdam will be waiting for you ;)

7th Feb 2018
9.1

Excellent concept, couldn’t really complain about anything. Modern and the bathrooms are beautiful, was staying with a friend and it was perfect for us! Pods aren’t completely soundproof but it was generally fine! Really enjoyed our stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

22nd Jan 2018
9.7

Very nice place. Good location in an authentic neighborhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jan 2018
8.3

The hubs are really cool and easily enough space for a few nights with great privacy. It was ultra clean and really well thought out generally with friendly staff. Noise wasn’t too much of an issue considering. This is a great place to stay for couples, there isn’t much of a social atmosphere because everyone is sleeping in 2’s.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dimitraanastas94431
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
10.0

Loved it! Wish I stayed more than just one night. Great concept really!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much. It was nice to have you over, hope to see you next time! Amsterdam in summertime is lovely too ;) Have a great day!

11th Jan 2018
9.7

In a really cool neighborhood and everything is in little pods, so it's ideal for privacy. Staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home and the facilities are spotless. Perfect for my boyfriend and I to only stay a night, but if I had been by myself it would be hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It was nice to have you over, hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel! Lovely vibe, the cityhosts are amazing, and it’s just a really nice place to stay. The hubs are small but cool and the beds are really comfy! It’s also super close to cafes, a daily market and a tram station/stop. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for your nice words! See you next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×