Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CityHub Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • samanthapgreen55952827
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Absolutely amazing place, the little pods are awesome to stay in and a great laugh. Everything is keyless and makes going round and back to the hostel a breeze. As there no worrying finding the key in your bag or pocket after a adventure out in Amsterdam Would totally recommend to anyone to go and stay in this hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review, we're glad to here that you had a good time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Staying here was perfect, easy to get to and when getting to the hub the staff were very helpful with checking into an awesome self service systems that is so much fun, you can access everything from your wristband and I mean everything, even pour your self a beer or beverage behind the bar and just pay for everything at the end. The bedroom is small but the bed is actually bigger than I expected and it’s not noisy at all! The staff were more than welcoming and helped us out a lot. Loved it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much! Hope you'll come back :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.7

This place is amazing. The rooms are super cool and everything is easy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much! See you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
9.7

Loved the staff, they were friendly and quick to help you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review and for staying at CityHub. It was nice to have you over and we are happy to read that you had a nice time, see you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.4

The facilities were incredible, portable WiFi was dope, showers and bathrooms were great as well. The room was a bit cramped but that is to be expected. It was a really unique experience and I def recommend, rent a bike like everyone does, across the street, and enjoy Amsterdam!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brittnihonan3858
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2018
9.1

The hostel was clean, he bathrooms were gorgeous and the people were friendly and helpful. the use of t portable wifi was kind and helpful too. the actual rooms were very tiny and hardly any room for luggage. perfect place ifyou're only going to the hostel to SLEEP. not much atmostphere though. did not meet anyone at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dianawatkins7626
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.7

CityHub was the perfect Hostel for our stay! The hubs, bathrooms and all areas were clean. You were provided with a free wifi box to use around the city and the wifi in the hostel was extremely fast. The staff were so helpful and accomodating. We arrived 5 hrs prior to check in and were able to store our bags for free in the lockers. There are plates/cutlery/microwave provided in the communal area. I will definitely be planning to come back on my next visit to Dam. Thank you cityhub!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.7

The staff is so friendly and helpful, they always went above and beyond your expectations. Their app is a cool and helpful feature, you could always rely on them for a quick response when you sent them a message. The showers are amazing, pure luxury.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you so much for your nice review. It's nice to hear that you had a good time here and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Amterdam!

20th Jul 2018
9.1

A Modern hostel , with minimal Outlook . All Facilities avalilable with the The Rooms Can be a Little Small if you like your Space they are more like Sleep pods than rooms but still very comfy . The lack of Space inside the room is the only downside to this place .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daracoates6787
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Really good place to stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful and give you a WiFi box to take around with you. The pods were really cosy and clean and the toilets and showers were lovely. The location was good, everything was walkable. We would definitely recommend it and stay here again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×