Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CityHub Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 114 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jan 2018
9.7

In a really cool neighborhood and everything is in little pods, so it's ideal for privacy. Staff went above and beyond to make you feel at home and the facilities are spotless. Perfect for my boyfriend and I to only stay a night, but if I had been by myself it would be hard to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you! It was nice to have you over, hope to see you next time!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.7

Such a great hostel! Lovely vibe, the cityhosts are amazing, and it’s just a really nice place to stay. The hubs are small but cool and the beds are really comfy! It’s also super close to cafes, a daily market and a tram station/stop. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for your nice words! See you next time :)

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2017
8.6

Staff were friendly and location was great. The hostel was only a few minutes from the centre. It was very clean but rooms are tiny there is not much room to stand or for luggage, but over all I would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
10.0

Super friendly staff, very cosy beds, super secure all added up to a fab time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • lkeema5434
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2017
10.0

I received an early check-in Christmas morning and was assured that someone would always be around to help answer a question. I absolutely loved the open communal feel while also still having a quiet space in the hub to decompress. The wristbands were awesome for access into the building, our hubs, and the free lockers. Love the wifi hotspot they provided to customers- such a help!! Their app is really amazing too! I can't wait to go back to Amsterdam & I can't wait to go back to CityHub.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Dec 2017
10.0

Loved this place. Absolutely wonderful staff. Concept is amazing

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2017
10.0

Loved this place! Wish there was one in every city! So cosy in our little hub, and the location was right next to Foodhallen! Would never have known about this food hall if we didn't stay at City Hub. Ate there as much as we could, so much to choose from and so nicely presented. We took advantage of the 24/7 city guides as well and they were able to answer our questions which was super helpful. Shower facilities were great, and the whole place was generally such a great use of space. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryanmendelson8176
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
10.0

Such a great 👍 location, great atmosphere, the whole experience was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • micahmcdonough7277
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2017
10.0

City Hub was perfect! It has everything you could ask for while visiting Amsterdam and the hosts were so nice and helpful! The technology was flawless and the location right next to the food hall and bar area was extremely convenient!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Oct 2017
9.1

Maybe we were lucky, but we didn't hear much of the existence of our neighbours despite the density of people. Ventilation is good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your nice review! See you next time :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×