Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

CityHub Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 152 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tomaskosa9355
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Nicely designed place,with friendly staff.The rooms are called 'hubs' here.They are indeed no rooms,but small units,where you can still stand up as you enter them. The sleeping area is about 1 meter high.but that is not a problem.The hubs are clean,quiet with ideal temperature for sleeping. There are common bathrooms and showers and they are equipped with nice smelling liquid soap from a Dutch brand 'Rituals'. There is a nice market ind the neighbouring street, which is very handy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you very much for staying with us and for your nice review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

28th Jun 2018
9.7

Great stay here. Staff is beyond amazing. Location is good, not the best but there’s a bike shop across the street and everything is within minutes. Place was super clean. You can help yourself to the bar and change your account which is awesome. The actual living space is cozy and clean. Great deal compared to other places I was looking. They even let you borrow a portable WiFi device to use in the city. Would definitely stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • ajmack12102419
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2018
10.0

This hostel was amazing. We stayed for 4 nights and were very happy with the cleanliness, the staff and their helpfulness, the location is great, the serve yourself bar is awesome as well. We'd definitely visit again and we wish there were more Hub City locations!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • alexscollen1910
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jun 2018
9.1

Everything you could want from a hostel but with a more private feel. Would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much!! :)

  • jessvan32504
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2018
9.7

This hotel is absolutely insane! I've never seen anything like it. You get a bracelet that allows you to buy stuff and enter to your "hub" and you can also download the app to chat with the hosts and control the lights inside your "hub". The staff was super nice and kind enough to give us some tips about the city. The only downside is there's no kitchen but still, there's a self-service bar so we had no problem with that. Will definitely come back here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
10th Jun 2018
7.7

City Hub is an interesting concept which clearly works for travelers in pairs. The rooms are small but practical. Bathrooms are large and extremely clean. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location is not the best however there is a bike store across the road and the food hallen is next door which provides lots of options for food. Free mobile WiFi is nice. Negatives: very limited kitchen almost non existent and its a very quite hostel so atmosphere is chilled. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BentonJZWilliams5056
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2018
9.1

Our stay was great. The bed was comfy, it was close to a lot of what we were looking to see, and the staff was extremely helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • laxfitmomma3695
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jun 2018
10.0

City Hub knows how to do it! We slept 12 hours in our little pod it was so comfy. Our host Anna was so helpful with whatever we needed and the hostel is the best I’ve seen. From rain showers to controlling your room from your phone they’ve got you covered. There is even a curling iron and flat iron for the ladies. Would def stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Nice to hear that you had a good time at CityHub. Thank you for your review and for choosing us of your stay. We will be glad to welcome you again for your next trip to Amsterdam!

  • jonnathanbusiness6467
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2018
9.7

Great place and the pods are very private, so that is also a plus ! Staff were very friendly and helpful Very clean place and decent prices Even though you have to take the tram to city center, it is very easy and tram stop within small walking distance and no transfers. There are also nice restaurants around to eat out and also supermarket for those in budget, all within walking distance. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you with us at CityHub and we hope you’ll be our guest again next time you come to Amsterdam!

  • jenileer2509363
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2018
8.0

The place was great. Nice clean pods and plenty of towels and hot water. The bar was pretty expensive and you can easily run up a large bill. The location is quite far out from the main things. We did about 4 mile walking daily. We could of got trams but liked to explore on foot. We found the staff lovely especially Aline she was super friendly and helpful. All in all we had a good stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice words, it was a pleasure to have you with us at CityHub and we hope you’ll be our guest again next time you come to Amsterdam!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×