Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 3161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 3161 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
12th Apr 2018
4.9

The room is really the university dorm. Many of young students are playing around and making a noise. My bed is not clean enough. I see a dust around. Plug has only two in one room, but 6 people stay, enough? Shower room is a big terrible for me. No privacy at all. One men wrongly open the door easily while you are now going to bath. A curtain does not cover all of your space. Luggage space is too small to put one cabin bag in. Only location that is the best to choose to stay here.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2018
6.0

I felt very uncomfortable staying here since there was like a 50+ year old man staying in my mixed room. I guess there are no age restrictions at this hostel which from now on I will check for. The lockers in the room are also very small and VERY noisy. My pillow consisted of three lumps. The beds squeaked way more than normal. And there was a ton of light and noise from the neighboring street, which we had to keep the windows open because of the temperature. Only two outlets for an 8 bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • gomez_lucas8505
  • Argentina, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Mar 2018
6.9

It is possible to enter and reach the room wihtout any security.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 94 reviews
29th Mar 2018
8.9

The location is good. It’s actually the same street address as the North Korean Embassy, but you don’t need to enter the embassy in order to spend a night here !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dbrogowski0078206
  • Czech Republic, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
8.6

Very gut :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mezak777713
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Mar 2018
8.0

Staff was very helpful. I ended up showing up a day later and they were flexible w/my booking. They also only charged me the nights I stayed , rather than my original booking which was super cool, didn’t expect that. The rooms were clean. I didn’t feel like I was sleeping in a nasty bed w/gross sheets. The bathrooms could use some work, showers were kinda gross but it was all doable. They had a luggage room that was kinda small, but they were nice enough to open it whenever you asked them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lfhutch19956502
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
5.7

It's great if you love the dorm rooms of gigantic colleges

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for rating and comment! We hope to see you back again!

  • ashleymixon2241879
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2018
8.9

Having stayed at a few hostels, I can say this one is the best so far. Most comfortable bed I have stayed in. This hostel is the BEST bang for your buck in Berlin! Great staff, clean, secure, and overall good atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alyssapiela
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2018
7.1

The people at the front desk were all super nice! But the bathrooms were really gross, hair all over the floor and in the sink, the pillows are lumpy, the beds are SUPER creaky, and you have to bring your own lock for the narrow lockers. Even if I'd had a backpack, it wouldn't have fit in the locker. The location is hard to beat, I guess that's the main attraction for this location. Even though it was super cheap, I wouldn't go back, unfortunately.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jack-knowlden4990
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

I loved city hostel Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oohh thank you very much!! I am glad that you had such a great time! and hope to see you soon!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×