Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
7.4

The hostel is in a great place, easy enough to walk around or jump on the s-bahn to other places. Staff were friendly and helpful. However, the dorm I was in slept 6 people, and only had two plug sockets (every hostel I have stayed in you always have your own at your bunk) and the lockers were all beat up...some of them didn't even shut and none had locks on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
10.0

I was basically there only to sleep one night, so my review will be limited. However, I can say it was among the nicer hostels I've ever stayed in; the ensuite bathroom was nice, and the bed was surprisingly comfortable. My only problem would be that they don't supply soap or shampoo for the shower. Besides that, it was exactly what I wanted in a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Great place for the price. I liked how spacious the rooms were. It's also in a great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2018
7.4

The kitchen is not accessible to guests, but only to staff members. The bathroom could be better compartmentalized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shonitkichloo5544
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

The "Fun Area" facilities are old & depleted & the pool table is not worth playing on, needs a new carpet. Otherwise good experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ahmariele7327
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
8.3

Wifi is terrible, staff isn't neither friendly nor helpful, and even a bit rude. They offer you a padlock for 5,50 euros! which is crazy expensive. The facilities are ok for the value, breakfast is ok. I guess the biggest problems were the staff and the wifi. Other than that, great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Dec 2017
9.4

It was outstanding

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st Dec 2017
7.7

Dryer took over 2 hours to dry clothes. Wifi didn’t work very well in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Dec 2017
9.1

Hostel really well localized and with good structure. Really good value per money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Dec 2017
8.9

Pros: -fantastic central location (close to all the embassies and right out the front of a metro) - very spacious rooms - clean and tidy - great value Cons: -communist style internet (slow and rarely working) Side note: there were some very strange neighbours. The bloke who owns the place nextdoor had a weird haircut and displayed photos of his rockets out the front of his building. Maybe it's just because I was there over New Year's Eve with all the fireworks and stuff...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×