Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • itsklck07
  • Panama, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.1

I'd definitely recommend this hostel. The staff talked several languages, that was great. It has a lift. Room view. I would say the bike rental is very inconvenient because you have to give €50 deposit. I could rent somewhere else with no deposit. I liked the room but it could be better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rhysadams106958
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2018
4.0

Pretty awful stay to be honest. Toilets were dirty, beds were squeaky, 2 plugs for a room of 8 people, no blinds/curtains on the window so was woken up at 6, staff were rude, and our card didn’t let us into the room and so had to speak to staff to get it sorted. Can’t stress enough how you don’t want to stay here - only positive is the location of the hostel - don’t stay here unless you have no other choice.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are sorry that you had such an experience. We will talk to our colleagues to make sure that this changes. There are always curtains in the rooms, if there are not, please let us know at the reception as soon as possible, cause that is something that we can easily take care of, if we can let housekeeping know so they can put them up :)

  • danibernard121163
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.0

Stayed here for lolapolooza, good value for money! Stayed in double room, spacious and good shower facility! Handy location right beside metro and transport system in Berlin is brilliant. All in all good stay no issues!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • henriqueliparotti5378
  • Sweden, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
4.9

THE CHEAP END UP BEEN VERY EXPENSIVE ... The location is absolutely amazing however the Cleanliness of the hostel is horrible, was literally covered in Bedbugs bites if you care about your health ... DO NOT BOOK THIS HOSTEL deeply regreted :'(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2018
8.6

Nice hostel in the city centre of Berlin, very close to everything and fantastic price. Beds should be better quality and less noisy but for that money it's fair

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you a lot for your review! We hope to see again soon!

  • seanie182
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Aug 2018
6.0

A very average hostel. Not a huge amount of character and the staff were quite slow. It was tough dealing with them and it took nearly 20 minutes to check in. Breakfast was definitely not worth 6 Euro. I’d recommend going elsewhere for food. Beer deals at the bar were good but overall a very average experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your opinion and are sorry that your check in was that slow! Breakfast is an avarage for hotels, where you can actually end up paying more. You can also stuff yourself up! ;)

  • jessiellen25017284
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2018
8.0

Great location and right by metro stops which was really useful! All the staff were helpful and friendly apart from one who was a bit moody. Rooms seemed to get cleaned everyday and the bathrooms were clean. Right by a supermarket too. Would probably stay here again if I were to come to Berlin

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for review and recommendation! See you again when you come back ;)

  • tillygratton2085
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

Basic rooms with everything you need. The bathrooms are clean and there are plenty of showers available. Very friendly and helpful staff, a very easy-going atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your lovely and excellent review! We really hope to be able to host you again soon

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
5.7

Amazing location, however facilities were really average. 2 PowerPoints in the room for 6 people, horrible pillows, no curtains in a very well lit room and the squeakiest beds I’ve ever had. Sleep was difficult and any time anyone moved, the whole room woke up. And get some curtains! It’s so bright at 6am!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review! Oh please let us know at the reception straight away! All our rooms should have curtains, and obviously those in your room were taken off for cleaning. Give a small info to the reception as soon as you can, so that our housekeeping can put up some curtains for you!

  • spuccini
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Aug 2018
6.9

Great location! Other than that there's not much of note to say about my stay. It was your standard hostel dorm room. The staff were a bit rude and the beds were uncomfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×