Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cityhostel Berlin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 3525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 3525 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Nov 2018
10.0

It was the one of the best hostel of Berlin. Perfect location, good staff and comfortable rooms. Thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • melissasteiger6397
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2018
9.1

Loved the location! It was right near everything! Almost nothing was more than a 15 minute walk or I would take the bus to my farthest point and walk the way back. East Side wall gallery was pretty far, but that's about the only site that is. The facility did appear to be a little run down in the walls, doors, and things, but I'm not particularly picky about that. Bed was comfortable and clean. Big room for 6 people. Shower, not the fanciest, but it was clean, hot, and had full pressure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • salehrasta977
  • Eritrea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Nov 2018
10.0

Very nice and clean place. The stuff are very kind and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivozuzulst6832
  • Croatia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
9.1

Staff was very helpful and location is excellent. But the number of plug outlets was insufficient, only 2 in 8-bed room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for your review! Yes, that is something difficult to solve right away. We have more sockets cable at the reception , you can always ask for one or two :)

  • yelaluf3620
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.0

Literally worst pillows in the whole world! Apart from that, highly recommend for those who want to live in the heart of Berlin for a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! thank you for your review! Please let us know in the morning to tell our Housekeeping to bring you a better one :)

  • gergely97068262
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
7.4

Security: maybe in other/better rooms there are better locks, but in mine there was only a locker which you couldn't lock with a key, so if you don't trust your room mates you can't really put your stuff in a safe locker, it'd be nice if we could lock it. Location: it's simply the best. All the main sights are in walking distance, there are 2 metro stations near to the hostel. Some staff members were unfriendly but most of them are cool. Especially Alejandro, great guy, thank u dude!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The lockers can be locked up with a padlock, which you can either buy at the reception or you can bring from home. If for any reason they did not work, please let us know at the reception to check on it and fix it. Thank you for your review! We will pass your comment to Alejandro!

  • milda3317
  • Lithuania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Oct 2018
9.1

it was really nice, sad that they close the terrace at 11 and i think it is a bit early. the staff is great, i did not enjoy the showers, but that's my own issue with privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! Actually the terrace should be closed at 10 pm. There is a law in Germany, that forces everywhere to closed they terraces at 10pm. This is to proctect people who want to sleep and do not want to be disturb by people drinking and talking loud. You will see this also in Bars with terraces. We are glad that you had a great time :)

  • reginareyesgdl242
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2018
8.6

The location was really good, but having the toilet inside of the room wasn’t my favorite part, the room have good space and the bed was comfortable, not my favorite hostel but is ok

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! According to what you describe, your experience seem to have a good one. We also have room with no toilet, which are by the way cheaper ;)

  • segarciapa4455
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.7

The staff and the location were absolutely great! Thumbs up for the towels and the bar! However, there were not sufficient power outlets for the 6 bedroom dorm, as there were only 3 for 6 people. Other than that it was a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review and great rating! We hope to see you soon again!

25th Sep 2018
7.4

Location was good. Close to the train and easy to get around. Reception was open 24/7. Rooms are big and clean. Only weird thing is that they have 3 people come in at 3 different times. The first is around 10 am and says “housekeeping”. Opens the door and does nothing. The next days the same thing but actually comes in and mops. And the third comes in within an hour of that and checks all of th beds again. A bit annoying having 3 sets of people bug you all morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thank you for review! Well, housekeeping cleans the rooms and then the boss of housekeeping needs to check that everything has been properly cleaned - that is why you gave us a 10 in cleanliness ;) Hope to see you again at the hostel!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×