Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 4205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 4205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
7.4

Hostel wasn’t too bad how ever it was so noisy you would be woken up every hour or ao with either screaming kids or the loudest noises coming from outside what sounded like workers at 4/5am.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rileynzl7551
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
7.7

Welcoming friendly staff. Great location to Berlins attractions. Overall an enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • d_crouch6044
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jun 2018
6.9

Baggage holding is not safe, anyone can ask for key. No lockers in the rooms. Staff not especially helpful. Good atmosphere and clean however

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2018
5.7

I got robbed €140, the lockers of the room didn’t worked in a proper way and were super easy to open even with a padlock. Non of the guests realize of this problem and in total there were €3440 missing. The place and location are good (not taking ito account the lockers), the guy in the counter was super nice but I think the manager of the place didn’t manage the missing money situation in a proper way.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • djnagpal2584
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jun 2018
6.9

My 300 Eur and 2 Cards were stolen and hostel said they don't have a camera pointing at my door to see who came in and went out. Of course, i suspect one of the groups in the room did it. But, having a camera would make sure noone came from outside.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.6

The bathrooms were pretty gross, but other than that it was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • luilui954018
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.1

I really enjoyed my stance in Berlin, the hostal personal were always open to help and super nice. It could had been a cleaner but it was okay. The rooms are big, you don’t feel trap inside. If I come back to Berlin, I’ll definitely stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Very happy with this hostel, will definitely stay here again next time I’m in Berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • issatravels82
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2018
8.0

Everything was great, the vibe, the staff and the beds! A improved lockers tho, so you can fitt your hole bag there 🌻

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2018
8.9

Good location, facilities were fine. Only some of the shower lights worked and were far from the rooms. Bathrooms were cramped but sink rooms were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×