Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4506 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • adrianimbert
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Sep 2018
7.1

Decent place Close to a lot of attractions and stations. Good crowd but I thought the staff could do a bit more to get people interacting with each other. Clean hostel. Would stay there again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
17th Sep 2018
6.9

The location at this place is perfect and it makes your whole stay so much easier. However, every single night there was groups of boys in rooms that would play music extremely loud, and would start again at 8am, when I told staff they didn’t do much. The toilets and showers were pretty disgusting. The staff need to clean it more often considering 50ish rooms have to share the same toilets and showers. Needs better atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • tonysmsl8249
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
8.0

Great location with easy transport links to get around the city. Near the Museum Island. Only real downside was that it is noisy - music, late night returners and early morning leavers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • elvago22224008
  • Argentina, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Sep 2018
6.9

the reception has to be out side the bar so every time people come to the reception don’t have to see drunk people

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • MikeyCoyotte
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2018
9.4

I liked my stay at the hostel. Very friendly staff and good location. Would only suggest small kitchen. Would definitely stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
7.4

Great location. Kind of dirty. Had a decent stay here and would probably stay again. Staff were helpful. Walkable to shops, restaurants, bars and many excursion activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jennaallgeier4024
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

I really loved this hostel! Great safe location, wonderful breakfast and overall I thought the staff was exceptional. Especially the overnight staff! Very welcoming and friendly to everyone coming in late. I would definitely book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • stalih4486
  • Lebanon, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
9.4

Great place to stay! Friendly staff, fun vibe, clean and comfy! Would definitely stay there again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.7

The hostel is in a fantastic location close to travel routes, and not far from main stations. Only downside is the lockers in the rooms are book sized lockers, so only really big enough to store valuables not whole bag, but hostel felt safe and secure enough to not have to lock up bags and things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connorrounds5870
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2018
8.9

Nice but not too nice. The pillow I had was terrible, but aside from that the bed was comfortable. Great value. Would come here again, if Wombats is fully booked

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×