Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 4007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 4007 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2018
8.6

Decent hostel. Good location. Wifi was pretty bad in my room. Good value. Beds are not that comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2018
6.0

Showers were grimy and had mould growing on the ceiling and between the tiles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.0

Great location! The hostel rooms were nice, I didn’t really like the metal bunk beds. They made a lot of noise when you move. Also didn’t like that our shower was on a 30 second timer. But apart from that it’s a nice place to stay. Close to Alexander Platz station, so it’s really easy to get around Berlin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • antoinevolpi6480
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Dec 2017
8.3

It would be the perfect hostel if we can access to the kitchen in which they prepared the breakfast ! But it's still awesome !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Dec 2017
8.6

I'm not sure if it was just off season, but it was not a social atmosphere. I stayed in 3 hostels across berlin in a 2 week period, and this was the only one I was unable to meet anyone at. I even stayed in an 8 bedroom dorm by myself for two nights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ascrone4603
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
9.7

This was my first time hostel stay, and I was really impressed. I felt safe, the staff was warm and helpful, and you couldn’t beat the location right next to one of the city’s largest Christmas markets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Dec 2017
8.3

Good price for private room. Very good location. Towel included. Breakfast for 5.5€ but free coffee or tea. I would come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Dec 2017
9.4

The 6 bed dorm was large and very warm. Wifi was fast and reliable and plenty of showers and toilets throughout the floor. Location was really great. One downside is that the lockers are very small even for my backpack which is much smaller than most.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alainaauton7692
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
7.1

Pretty nice hostel for the price, and excellent location. However, the walls are very thin, so do not expect to get much sleep if people are making noise late at night. I recommend bringing ear plugs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jsheldon6666
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Nov 2017
3.4

Dreadful. The whole place has a bleak feel to it. Some specific gripes: - On the first night of my trip the lights were off in the bar to allow a group of 'lads' to watch a skateboarding movie with the vol on max. Made it impossible for anyone else to relax with a drink. - Charging point for top bunk inaccessible due to bed being pushed up against the wall. - Cold showers one night. - No hot water from the sinks in the toilets - Curtains broken And I had to share with a heavy snorer...

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×