Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Citystay Mitte

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 4610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 4610 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • beckivolz8373
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Nov 2018
8.9

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. However it was quite loud at night, including a group of young teenagers probably less than 16. Working showers were limited- either lights didn’t work, nozzle/handles was broken, no hooks to hant clothes, etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • magowancolleen6607
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2018
5.7

We found a huge colony of bedbugs in our room so we left after one night. We got our money back, though, which was nice

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tikotiko1255052
  • Georgia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
9.7

Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brunobremen3800
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Oct 2018
8.0

Great location - good value for the money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dorota3825
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Oct 2018
9.1

i've read several reviews tthat the cleness isn't correct. but to me it was super clean, never any dirt from other people were present (just have to precise that we talk about a hostel and not a hotel)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ellbelllou2536
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.0

The hostel was basic but you get what you pay for. There was a lot of noise at night from groups upstairs running about and shouting but this was purely dependant on the guests, some nights it was relatively quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
12th Oct 2018
7.1

Bathrooms were smelly and forty most of the the time. On the bright side, the location is ideal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • meke87
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.3

Fantastic location just off an S line that runs from the airport and inbetween 2 main train stations. Close to main tourist stuff and bars. Rooms decent but showers hit and miss.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • JQUEIS141
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Oct 2018
5.1

This place was disgusting. The cleanliness of the showers and bathrooms were revolting. They had kids running around all night screaming, the beds were horrible. The only security lockers in the rooms were tiny lockers. The bed itself was clean but the toilets, showers and walk ways were gross. You could tell the staff they did not want to be there. It was cheaper and in a good area so that was the only plus. I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stocktonpaul5859
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.4

Everything was great except for showers. Had these stupid sensor lights, but the bit where the sensor was is outside the actual shower so you need to open the door if you want to shower in light, just silly. Apart from that, great location and atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×