Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Claremont Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1094 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Apr 2018
8.0

I booked a single room because I was exhausted, the bed and pillows were comfy and the sheets and blankets were great. The room had a fan which provided great white noise for sleeping. I stayed because it was the cheapest single room I could find. I would not stay here if was looking to meet new people or if I was going to stay for a few days and expected to use the kitchen to make my own food. I thought it was odd the refrigerators were pad locked and the common area wasn’t very welcoming.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
27th Mar 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel! Good location, nice clean and up-to-date room (stayed at private room). Clean bathrooms. Friendly and helpful staff at reception. Good value for money! Free breakfast (cereal, toast, milk, coffee, tea, cocoa). Not a party hostel - very nice and cosy, quiet hostel. Would definetly stay here again!!! Recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2018
10.0

Great hotel, great location, great price. My only comment would be that with the request to consider the environment and reuse towels that this approach was not replicated in the dining room where only polystyrene cuppa were available. These cups do so much more damage to the environment than washing towels! It would be great if the managers could have a look at this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Mar 2018
7.4

Staff we not friendly, grumpy, not even a smile & welcome. Wish they were more aware of parking Breakfast was great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marcoharms7709
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
17th Feb 2018
6.9

Rooms have no window, so the air is very bad in the rooms, the rest was ok

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jan 2018
7.1

more budget B&B then hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2018
5.7

It was too hot cuz there’s no AC in the room. Shower area was pretty wet and one of them was broken. The only outstandingly good thing was free breakfast and free water&milk anytime you want.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Jan 2018
5.1

They have fleas in the beds. In the rooms air is very very close, there is no ventilation. Instead of it there is a fan, that makes a lot of noise all night long. In the morning, the spots were everywhere on the legs and on the neck from the bites, and head hurt badly. Disgusting! Asked in the morning at the reception if they know that they have fleas, she said that it’s not for the first time. Breakfast is not bad, but it's not worth it. It is strange that this hostel has a high rating.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • fmoscardini964295
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
4.9

No aircon in the room made for a seriously unpleasant stay. The bathrooms were dirty.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • njawhite8422
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place to stay. Great location. Friendly staff. Free breakfast. What more do you need!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×