Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 2399 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • timneil
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jan 2018
6.3

Good facilities but no atmosphere. Also people who work in London live here so it feels like youre in their home. Good location and price though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.7

Great place! Well equipped and strategically located in the middle of everything. Kitchen was clean and well kept, toilet with enough space to move and beds with individual light and cable usb to charge mobilephone. Suggested!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jan 2018
8.3

Good location for Kings Cross and St pancras stations. Facilities were clean. You get what you expect with an 18 bed dorm room.. lots of people! Beds were comfy and individual charging ports were good. 24/7 reception also good - I had to check in about 1am after a delayed flight so it was very helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Solpicasso
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
4.0

DONT STAY AT CLINK 261:::: The hostel is bad. The room smells bad apart from being tiny. Cleanliness is, I think, one of the worst aspects of this “accommodation” place. Breakfast is also quite bad and poor. And, on top of that, YOU HAVE TO PAY FOR IT even though it is advertised as free. When it comes to security, the lockers are a bit small and u can’t put your luggage in them. Furthermore, the nasty beds are too close to each other, I would dare to say, next to each other with n

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
9.4

Great hostel! It's near kings cross but if you want to do more of the historical land marks, it's not super close but it's nice to be close to the station. Very clean loved the vibe! We were in a 10 girl dorm and the room was a tad small, but it wasn't bad!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2017
9.7

Tiny room (for 4beds), but everything you need is there. You might have noisy roommates like I did, but I don't blame the hostel for them - I came prepared with earplugs and an eyemask as I go to bed earlier and rise earlier than most hostel roommates, and although they woke me up when coming in late I was able to fall back asleep fairly quickly. The price is reasonable, the location is great, everything was clean and orderly and efficient. Large kitchen and common area in the basement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ari_21
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2017
8.9

In total - no complains. Clean beds, warm shower, sink in the room. Breakfast was far from my liking but maybe I'm just spoiled. Highlight was the night shift guy, Kevin. Helpful, sweet and chatty enough. I stayed just over night between flights and his attitude is the only thing that will make me come back to the hostel. So right on Kevin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Dec 2017
8.3

This hostel is great if you don’t mind being kept awake throughout the night, drunk people continuously coming in to the room in the early hours and turning all the lights on and making lots of noise. Great location. Great kitchen. Friendly staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • tofanalexander1665
  • Romania, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 51 reviews
11th Dec 2017
8.3

Great value

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
10.0

Great hostel! Clean, has a lift, close to Kings Cross.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×