Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 2609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 2609 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • DanialGJW
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.7

Prime location 5mins walk to kings cross/st Pancras Good stay👍🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2018
2.9

Extremely noisy hostels, bunk beds were packed, no space in between beds or even tried to get through to open the window! Always constant noises, the doors for each room are so heavy, they made massive vibration and noises soon anyone opened the doors. Staff s rude when you asked question. I totally do not recommend this hostel to my friends or any others 100% sure. Will not come back here even they offer cheap rate.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

So incredibly close to Kings Cross it was amazing. Arrived late, was no problem. Staff was very helpful and informative. Checked out early no problem there either. Room was tiny, could barely open my suit case. Incredibly hot as well but no where in Europe seems to have air conditioning so that was expected. Didn't spend much time here but made my train journey easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • erinwohlgemuth239
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2018
7.4

This hostel does the trick and the breakfast for 2 euro is good. Location is good too. But there was ZERO ventillation and it was 30° out. They had even blocked the window in the dorm with the beds. The rooms were way too crowded (we were tripping over each others bags in the dorm due to lack of storage space) to be comfortable or bearable temperature wise durring the summer months. Plus the heats blocks everyones sinuses and leads to snorring. Also I suggest showering at night to avoid a cue.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
8.9

It would be better if the ladder to the upper bunker bed is a normal one instead of the fancy. And it would be better if there was a air conditioning system installed in the room too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Selamat! :) Terima kasi for your review, saya malay tak bagus! maaf! sedikit bodoh! kiki! Next time come and see me at reception and I can keep practising my malay with you! :D and I can also give you a fan to keep you a little cooler at night! I do hope to see you again very soon and make the next stay even better! Enjoy your travels! Jumpa Lagi! :) -Ellie@261

  • buzzy_bee
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
2nd Jul 2018
9.4

Awesome place to stay. It was clean, there were good bathroom facilites, a good kitchen and each bed had a light and usb ports. Close to King's Cross station. Free luggage storage. If you're looking for a more social hostel, I would recommend visiting or staying at their sister hostel - I went there to watch the football game that was on and ended up meeting loads of people and having a really good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya! :) Thank you so much for your review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a super nice time at Clink78 too! :) We hope to see you again very soon unlike the England football team, who defiantly aren't ''coming home'' Enjoy your summer! :) -Ellie@261 (feeling slightly bitter about England loosing)

  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2018
9.1

We stayed for 3 days and had no problems at all. The first morning we tried the breakfast which is good value for the money! Location: As we arrived at St Pancras it was just a 5-7 min walk to the hostel. So you'll have really good connections to everywhere from king's cross/st pancras. The atmosphere was good and the staff really nice. The only thing we didn't like was that one man stayed in the hostel and we weren't sure if he was a guest. nothing happened but it was a bit weird though...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya! Thank you so so much for writing us a review! I am ever so happy to hear you had a positive experience with us here at Clink261! That you liked our location, the £2 breaki, our wonderful team and the atmosphere! Sorry to hear about the strange man, next time just pop to see us at reception and we will be sure to go and see for ourselves too! We hope to see you again very soon! :) -Ellie@261

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
26th Jun 2018
6.9

Decent hostel near King's Cross station.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya!! Thank you so much for writing us a review! We do so hope to see you again very soon! Enjoy the summer :) - Ellie@261

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Great value for money. Nothing extraordinary. Decent bathroom conditions. Average atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

The room is a little stuffy at night but everything else is perfect. The staff are super friendly too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hiya!! Thank you so much for writing us a review! I am glad you had an overall good experience with us at Clink 261 and that you liked our team too!! :) Next time do pop and see us at reception and we can give you a fan! Enjoy your travels -Ellie@261

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×