Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink261

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2708 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
6.6

This is a no-thrills Hostel. The best part about it is the kitchen. You can save a lot of money by cooking your own food. The downside is that the staff can be rude. I don't think they like their jobs. The low price also attracts some seedy characters. I never had a problem with anyone, but keep your things locked up. Good location, close to great parks and transportation.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
10.0

Love it, the hostel is only about 5 minute walk from King Cross station. The check in process is fast, I share my room with 6 other people, but I find it not too crowded du to room size. Wifi is reliable, staff knows how to help us. Breakfast isn’t free, but £2 for a complete bread set definitely worth it. Next to the hostel is a mini market which sells instant food and daily needs. It’s almost a perfect hostel experience for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

Overall clean and staff helpful. We did find that the locals were a bit weird but that's more to do with the customers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2018
8.6

Nice hostel that does the job - rooms are comfortable & location is super close to Kings Cross. Not super social when i was there, but it's the best hostel i've stayed at in london.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • theowlservice9466
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2018
8.3

Good location, reasonable price. Not that bad as hostiles go.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • guiller_barinaga2802
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2018
7.7

Good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
7.1

Decent for the price. However really is the bare minimum. Breakfast is a nice option, but highly barebones

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Sep 2018
7.4

The hostel is okey ! I was looking for a cheap hostel in London so I stayed in the 18 people room. It’s acceptable but don’t expect a lot. I think that bathrooms for that floor are small for the amount of people. There are only 3 showers and not a good place to change (there’s not even a bench put your things). The 18 room is pretty little as well, lockers are super next to each other so it can get crowded if many people want to reach for their things. Breakfast is good and location perfect

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Sep 2018
8.0

The 4-be dorm is extremely small. It's impossible for 4 people to stand and walk around the room. Practically, only one person at a time can walk around while the others are in bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
6.9

I was in a 6 bed dorm, I got woke up at 3am by 2 people who had just checked in. There was only 1 toilet on the landing, I would have thought there would have been more, considering the amount of people that were staying at the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×