Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 7080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 7080 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • davidusc
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2018
8.0

First hostel experience, not bad. Reviewing this as I stay in a hostel in Barcelona and it's just better TBH. A better environment than clink, mainly due to the staff.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cdutton20158704
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
7.7

The mixed rooms are extremely small and the heating was not working properly in our room, but we had to open the window because it was so stuffy in the small room. But, the atmosphere is great and the people are very friendly. The bar is really nice and usually has great music and tons of people. It’s a pretty good value for London, but be prepared for very cramped space in the bedrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Apr 2018
8.9

really loved staying here, though my only qualms are with the area and pillows. i'm a sucker for a big fluffy pillow and these ones were a little limp, sadly. but also the street outside seemed to have a decent volume of traffic from 6-9am, being in central london, which was kinda to be expected, but people also liked to blare their car horns too for some reason. otherwise 10/10, very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2018
5.7

The location and social spaces are great but the room left a lot to be desired. It was extremely small and cramped, and window restrictors meant that it was poorly ventilated. Only 1 working plug socket for a 10 person dorm. On the whole, staff were ok, but I didn’t like the frosty welcome I received in the bar - it shouldn’t be too difficult to get a beer after a long day’s travelling. I felt that this place was poor value for money, and I won’t be going back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Alistairthompson19672
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Apr 2018
8.6

All around a really nice hotel in a perfect location, would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
9.7

I absolutely loved this hostel!! It’s soo chic and retro and doesn’t even feel like a hostel but like a college full of travelers. The bathrooms were clean & the beds were comfy and the atmosphere was soo hip. This hostel is perfect if you’re a young traveler looking to meet new people. I would not recommend it to older individuals because of the noise. There’s a bar lounge downstairs and and big kitchen to mingle with others. If I ever come back to London I will for sure be staying here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2018
8.0

The hostel was nice and my roommates were very social. The location was pretty good as it is close to King's Cross station. It's also one of the cheaper options for hostels in Londen. The ensuite bathroom was gross, but if you look for some of the bathrooms in the hallway you'll find a good, semi clean one. This is a party hostel, so do expect noise and slamming doors until early morning. Rooms are small and you do not have powerplugs at the beds (take a powerbank with you!)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Apr 2018
7.4

I was here a few years ago and came back to this hostel. The room was a bit small for four people to be honest. And since we were close to the bathroom it was very humid wich did not help to improve our comfort, we were in room 117. However the location is quite good, just a ten minutes walk to king's Cross and a forty minutes walk to Camden and Piccadilly, with a lot of good and cheap pubs nearby. The atmosphere is great as well if you're with friends to have a good time I recommend it!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Apr 2018
8.6

Me and my friend stayed at room no G30 that was right next to the cleaners cupboard/ladies showers & bar back door which made the surroundings very noisy at times. The doors/walls are way too thin and you can hear literally everything in that room. The coffee wasn't very nice and the breakfast very basic but wouldn't expect more for £2 charge. Hostel itself is very nice, great tv room and social area. We enjoyed the stay but I'm a light sleeper so didn't get much rest hence lower rating.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Apr 2018
8.3

Good hostel, great staff who were really helpful. Just really big, sharing everything with a lot of people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×