Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 7795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 7795 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Oct 2018
7.4

very loud, the beds I the 10 room dorms were put to close beside each other, it was super loud as the room was facing the streets and badly insulated; expect not to get a lot of sleep! apart from that it was a pretty ok hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2018
7.1

4 bed dorm was quite good, tiny room but with lockers and comfy matraces. Facilities were quite old and not well cleaned, but then again it's a huge hostel and for that price you can't expect much more. Good location and friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
7.1

Great security for the building itself however half the lockers under the beds don’t even open all the way and are jammed. Our room was on the basement floor right next to where a lot of staff keep cleaning supplies/tools and would be almost yelling at 7-8am so i woke up early every morning. Location is great just a 10 min walk from kings cross station which is the best part of this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2018
8.9

This is my second time staying here and I am a fan. I stayed in a 14 person instead of 8 like last time, but I enjoyed my stay. Staff is friendly and the space is lovely. Location is wonderful; King’s Cross is such a convenient location to get anywhere in the city and so simple to and from Heathrow. A big thing for me is I tend to have back problems, and dorm style hostel beds usually don’t help with that, but I have never had any issues with Clink78. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Oct 2018
3.1

My computar was stolen From the luggage room and front desk personnel Alek, Miguel and a supervisor that didnt want to give me her name was unsupportive and making jokes about that. I am a Lawyer and I choose this place because it was a Court Room and I am a backpacker traveled almost 50 countries and I never had an experience like this before.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • battygirl1014824
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
10.0

I loved everything about the hostel! Staff was friendly, rooms and bathrooms were clean, showers were nice. It’s proximity to Kings Cross was great! I really loved the location. It wasn’t a scary part of town at all and it was actually pretty cute with plenty of stores and restaurants. I look forward to staying at this hostel again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2018
3.7

THERE ARE RATS in the Tv room, after I saw them, i told a member of staff, he replied ‘if I had a nickel for every time someone told me that I’d be a billionaire. No need to talk about the rest obv, that should pretty much give you a picture. Rats man..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • oliviaflower362
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2018
9.1

Staff were wonderful and helpful, the kitchen facilities were amazing, breakfast everyday was excellent for only 2 pounds, beds were comfortable. Not too much space for bags to be kept in the room though. The privacy in the beds was really good, plugs and USB ports were really useful and overall a really good hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Oct 2018
7.1

Room was super noisy. People talk in the halls super loud until late. Doors with autolock mechanism is a nightmare in terms of noise. People open and close non stop whole night. Bed lights are super bright and some people think it's nice to keep it on. The room need blockers to the street light. Good hostel in general if you don't need to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Oct 2018
5.7

The hostel was not clean. There was a nasty odour in the building. Also the toilets ware not clean. I would not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×