Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Clink78

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 6791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 6791 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • joseantoniopayet1659
  • Peru, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
8.3

Not a bad hostel, Peetty clean and quite well located about a10 minute walk from King's Cross. The staff was very friendly but my only gripe was that it is too big so it looses some of the social atmosphere that characterizes smaler hostels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • liverod935873
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
9.7

Very clean, smelled nice, nice staff, and not too much noise in general. The bar was great, the bedrooms (and bathrooms) were very clean. One of my few complaints is that in a room for 10 people two of the bunk beds were facing each other without any wall to separate between the two. Thus, four people were forced to lay with feet-against-feet and looked right into the other persons bed. A wall or cardboard would give a little more privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmvalenzuelalinage7512
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2018
9.1

Stayed there for a night. Great place and I'm definitely coming back. Staff was awesome and so was the atmosphere. The bar downstairs its great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jan 2018
6.9

Nice Hostel, but way too big to have a nice comfortable atmosphere. The staff was fine, but sometimes made me feel like I was a travel noob when I asked easy questions. Cafe that was recomended didn't exist: that actually really sucked. It's fine to stay but not my first choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rahsaanreed3712
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

This had everything that I needed from a hostel. I don't have any complaints. The only thing that I could possibly complain about is the size of the room but it made sure that the room was for sleeping and getting ready. If you wanted to hang out in the hostel, there were plenty of areas for that. Also the bar was a lot fun and they had activities in which to participate.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
5.7

The rooms were very clean and so were the bathrooms- however there were no power points located near the upper buck beds so I made it extremely had to charge your phone securely. Also the lights above there bed weren’t working - all but 1 in a room of 8 were broken. The security was adequate - could have been improved more if the metal lockers about your bed locked and had a power point in them. The people at the front counter were not friendly or helpful - especially upon arrival.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daisymorrison
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2017
8.9

I absolutely recommend this hostel! Wonderful atmosphere, friendly & helpful staff, great value breakfast, and an excellent kitchen. I stayed in one of the female dorms, which were all together on their own floor with a shared shower area, which I really liked. Being just a short walk from Kings Cross, it's incredibly easy to get anywhere in the city. The lockers are big and there's also smaller safes above each bed. Amazing historic building as well! An excellent base for exploring London.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2017
8.6

Really enjoyed our stay here--staff was friendly & helpful with check-in and questions. 2 pound breakfast a great deal, nice bar and large kitchen facilities. Kings Cross location a bit far from the major sites but super close to all forms of public transportation (10 min from Kings Cross Train/Metro Station). Rooms were clean and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ineleinele1434
  • Greece, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
8.3

fix the coffee machines!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Dec 2017
8.6

Great hostel. Really close to kings cross station so easy to get just about anywhere. Rooms were clean and staff were nice and helpful. The bar downstairs makes it easy to meet other people. Stayed here before my flight at gatwick the next day and it was relatively simple to get to the airport from here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×