Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • BMONTALVO4213
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.7

Overall it was a good hostel experience, the only downfall was the large amount of younger (mid teens) that were there over the weekend. Made the atmosphere a bit odd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tatjanapavlovic7275
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2018
8.0

I stayed here over the weekend. Actually it was really cool amd the stuff was nice but on sunday the water was not running anymore and we couldn't take a shower.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2018
9.7

This is a fantastic hostel. All of the staff I spoke to were extremely friendly and willing to help. The bar is a great place to chill out and enjoy a few drinks. The food served at the bar is delicious and freshly made. My dorm room was spotlessly clean and my bed was super comfortable. I slept very soundly. There are fun activities going on almost every night at the hostel which are great for meeting people. The free wi-fi worked well everywhere in the building too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • momosmall43606
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2018
9.4

I liked this hostel! Nice, clean and modern common areas. My dorm was pretty loud and the people next to us were partying all night but what can you expect. Fun bar with good music. Easy to meet people if you go to the common areas. I liked the location and enjoyed taking the ferry. Super easy. It runs 24 hours and is free. After you get off the ferry at Centraal Station it's like a ten minute walk into the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2018
8.6

The best part was location which was perfect, just 2 min ferry ride (free) from centraal, but still pretty much overpriced. Another downside is that no one had cleaned the bathroom for a few days, so that was very disappointing. Regardless, hostel seemed very safe. Would stay there again and definitely would recommand it to anyone. All in all, great experience!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2018
8.9

Good breakfasts!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BRITBEST46560
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Apr 2018
7.7

Was not the cleanest hostel room I have had but it was decent. I liked how there were additional showers and restrooms in hallway. The location was good although it is right outside the main area of the city and you must take the ferry back and forth.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2018
9.7

Great hostel. You need to take a ferry from Centraal Station to the hostel. The ferry runs 24 hours a day. I enjoyed staying at the hostel. Very clean and staff was friendly. The only issue is that their is not much to eat around the hostel. You have to take the ferry into the city and walk to find something to eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Apr 2018
6.6

I would definitely not recommend this hostel if you're a solo traveller as this is for sure a place for groups. The common areas of the hostel were nice and well kept but the rooms weren't very clean at all; we ran out of toilet paper one night and when they 'cleaned' the next day they didn't replace it and we had to ask at reception for it. The staff were very helpful and friendly however. The location was pretty good the 5 minute ferry ride to get to central was no problem in my opinion.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2018
8.0

Great hostel with perfect location!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×