Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 4274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 4274 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aaronsantamaria74817
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2018
9.4

Location is cool and the hostel is HUGE, but taking the ferry can be a little bit of a nuisance if you're trying to make the most of your time (i.e. Amsterdam in 1 or 2 days). Security is great. A very modern hostel. Very clean. Staff is all multilingual and very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kastnergabriel6104
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
9.4

Easy to get to. Super clean. This hostel is different than others,but in a good way. The bar has great drinks and food and there's always friendly faces to meet. The employees were very helpful in giving ideas on what to do around the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Gabriel, Thank you for the positive feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at ClinkNOORD and our staff could provide great service. Hope to see you next time either in Amsterdam or in one of our hostels in London. Kind Regards, Justina - Front of House Team Leader

  • haato3593
  • Belgium, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
7.1

The hostel is good. There are friendlier staff..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Aline, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear you didn't find the staff friendly as it's not usual feedback we get about our staff. I would really appreciate if you could provide more details about that to the email foh.supervisor@clinknoord.nl Hope you overal enjoyed Amsterdam and would return back. Kind Regards, Justina - Front of House Team Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2018
9.1

Great location and all the facilities a traveller could need. Very close to Centraal station which made day trips from Amsterdam a breeze. Very clean hostel - rooms were cleaned every day. Really big hostel so almost more of a hotel vibe, hard to meet people if you're a solo traveller as the atmosphere can be dull. Great for groups. Access to the kitchen in the morning would of been a plus but otherwise fab place and I'd stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nkolcevic8968
  • Montenegro, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.1

This hostel is good, it is close to city center, the area is safe and it is easy to get there. The rooms are very spacious and clean. Common areas are really nice, the bar is cool and always has a good music. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend it, especially to young travelers :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jan 2018
8.0

Nice hostel but huge, wouldn't recommend for solo travellers. Otherwise was very nice

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the feedback, always helps us to improve. Sorry you found it not suitable for solo travellers. We provide different activities every day including solo travellers meet up on Sundays to encourage guests to meet each other, sorry you could not join meet up. Glad to hear you overal enjoyed your stay. :) Happy future travels! Kind Regards, Justina - Front of House Team Leader

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
9.4

Nothing to fault for my three night stay in Amsterdam! Staff were helpful and the room was very clean; the ensuite bathroom was new and cleaned regularly. Communal kitchen was also great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, Thanks for the lovely review. Great to hear you get to enjoy all the facilities we offer at the hostel. Happy future travels! Kind Regards, Justina - Front of House Team Leader

  • ramiawarra7162
  • Lebanon, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2018
7.4

My roommates were horrible... And I can't even complain. Couldn't sleep a single night from the construction noise and roommate noise.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.0

rooms were clean, nice common areas and bar area. wifi didn’t work in the room i was thankful to have a data plan.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi Morgan, Thank you for sharing the feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the wifi, please come to the reception desk next time, so we could help you out with that. See you next time! Kind Regards, Justina - Front of House Team Leader

8th Jan 2018
6.6

Dirty room and bathroom

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×