Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5314 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • roland925046578
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.1

I paid 56 Euro for this hot room plus a 6 Euro deposit for a towel, which was more of a charge because they don't return your deposit. The location is good and so was the facility. I didn't like the fact that staff gives the luggage key to anyone, but they do have security cameras in the luggage room. I would stay again if this was my last option

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
8.0

Just a 5 minute ferry from Amsterdam Centraal Station so it’s easy to get to. Room was clean but a little crowded. WiFi did not work entire stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • holly8076
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Jul 2018
7.1

The hostel was alright. It felt a little clinical with corridors and corridors of rooms and we didn't often see other guests. The location was great. My major problem was that it was not very clean. There were weird stains on the ceiling (looked wet) and on the 'clean' sheets. Also the bathrooms got pretty dirty and it didn't feel like they were being cleaned very well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lexachambers1971
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2018
9.4

Only stayed here one night so I didn’t get to see a lot of the hostels facilities but it’s seems like a very nice place to stay with a lot of chances to meet people if your a solo traveller like me. The atmosphere is great and staff is super friendly and helpful. Easy ferry ride to the city centre wasn’t hard to get places I wanted to go. Would definitely would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bcapozzi107931
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
7.7

Overall I enjoyed my stay, the hostel was clean and with friendly staff - location wasn’t an issue as it’s just one ferry ride across to centraal - only issues is that the lockers are difficult to use - making it hard to secure luggage. Also the room was very hot and humid which made the time quite uncomfortable. It is a large hostel with a lot of people , I didn’t mind it but I prefer smaller ones. In conclusion I was satisfied with the stay with no major issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2018
8.9

Large hostel, friendly staff and activities for travelers daily. The only downfall was the room temperature. It was very uncomfortable for us and our roommates at night. We were waking up sweating and could not sleep through the night. There is a dial in the room, but it did not help at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
6.6

Decent hostel. Clean. Location wise not near the centre and requires a ferry to get to from the train station. But these are frequent and efficient. Our room was incredibly small which made the stay quite uncomfortable. No atmosphere in the hostel whatsoever. And all this considering the ludicrous prices that are charged in Amsterdam.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • veronicacristiano3200
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Wish there was free breakfast for the price you pay! Overall great location and the facilities were great. Rooms were basic

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.7

Great hostel, really good atmosphere, great staff and really clean. I was a solo traveller - it was safe and I could find quiet even in a fourteen bed dorm!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • helenamorarado4666
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Everything was great - specially the location (!) - great place, nice building, rooms were perfect (we were in a 10-bed shared room). But not enough toilets or showers for everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×