Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

ClinkNOORD

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6015 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hn133569
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.1

Location of this hostel really allows you to take advantage of the free ferry and see a different part of the city. They had a great cafe w/ avo toast, the kitchen was big but dirty. The room was clean and quiet at night w/ separate shower and toilet rooms. The bed sheets were white and you could tell there were questionable stains on mine and there was a very visible period stain on my roomie's mattress. I paid $80CAD/night not inclu. breaky or a towel so it was more on the pricey side.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ramyav98149
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Oct 2018
9.1

The hostel was really good. Our bathroom wasn’t very clean but that was much more due to our roommates than anything. The staff was really helpful and it was a perfect location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • joelbihun5869
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2018
10.0

Loved it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • heythatsjo
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
10.0

This was my first time ever solo backpacking. I have to mention Nina the bartender from New York. She was so friendly and just an overall a great person to sit at the bar and talk to. Beds were comfy and clean. Locker was in a weird position. Right next to the door so every time I opened it I got hit by the door. Nightly activities that I met the most amazing group of friends. Perfect for solo travelers that are nervous to go out. I would def go back and would recommend this to all travelers. 👍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • staxe542299
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
8.9

Maintenance have to make some more check I had my USB port In room 238, bed 1 that didn’t work at all. My favorite was the breakfast very good service and staffs

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, thank you for your review and for bringing this situation to our notice. Glad to hear that our Maintenance Team could help you. We are improving our Breakfast, each day, day by day, glad that you enjoy! Best Wishes - Isabel Front Of House

8th Oct 2018
9.7

This was an amazing hostel. It’s housed in the building of what used to be a laboratory. It’s huge, clean, trendy. Location is great, just take the free ferry from Amsterdam Centraal and walk over. (The ferry is a fun experience.) there are lockers in the dorm rooms but there’s no soap in the dorm bathrooms (there is soap in the bathrooms outside of the dorm rooms though). I would absolutely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, We're delighted to hear you had an amazing experience at ClinkNoord Amsterdam. Thank you, once again for the kind words, we hope to see you back again. Best wishes. – Isabel Front Of House

  • FARHANAHOQ887823
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
9.7

I stayed only for 2 days and it was great experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Location is great, just a minute away from ferry. Loved it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi there , thanks for taking the time to share your prestiged opinion with us. So we hope you come again and again.Best Wishes - Isabel Front Of House

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the free ferry rides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are absolutely delighted with your review! Thank you so much for the highest score! We hope to see you again soon. - Isabel Front Of House

  • danny3626160
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
6th Oct 2018
9.4

Excellent location just a few minutes by ferry (which operates 24/7 and is free) from Centraal Station. It’s also in a quiet part of town, which is a nice retreat when the streets of Amsterdam are basically overflowing. I had a pleasant stay and would probably come again next time I visit Amsterdam. The beds were comfortable, showers a decent size and staff helpful. I can’t comment too much on atmosphere as I was out most of the time, so perhaps next time I visit I’ll also try the bar etc.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Oct 2018
9.7

We had one night in the booked out hostel and the staff upgraded us to a private room when it became available at the last minute! The staff are amazing, the location is perfect as the best bike shop and the ferry are just round the corner. We will be back, especially thanks to our comfortable and entertain stay at Clinknoord!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×