Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sarahstols11117661
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
10.0

Loved Cloud 9, the staff are amazing. Skye is an Aussie legend, loved the bar crawl and went every night. The rooms and bathrooms are very fancy and the cleaners are constantly cleaning. Roof top is a great spot for pre drinking and they even have netflix for chilling in the lounge. Easy the best hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Jadecartercollins742
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Beat hostel I have ever stayed at! Skye and the staff are amazing Definitely coming back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • shannonmikulski9852
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Better then I expected in a hostel. Lovely and helpful staff, and the rooms were very clean. Great location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaleym4793
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
3.1

The staff here was super cool but unfortunately they are working in a frat house. This is very much a youth hostel for the very early twenty somethings and not anyone older or anyone traveling with a partner. My boyfriend and I booked the double bed ensuite, which was terrible. We are 5.9 and 6.3 and we literally didn’t fit into the way overpriced room. It smelled like smoke too. The staff tried to fix it by removing furniture but it smelled regardless and gave me a huge headache.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jakesc949133
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
9.1

Had an Awesome stay here Rooms were Clean safe and comfortable The Staff were super friendly In a Great location Would defiantly stay again Thanks guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • samhoward7
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Amazing experience! Cannot wait to go back 😍😍😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2018
8.9

Great location with good atmosphere for meeting people if you are up for partying. If your not up for partying it wasn’t too loud. Very helpful and friendly staff! Balconies on some rooms and the rooftop terrace is great!! Would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiaknight957572
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
10.0

Cloud 9 was amazing! Such fun and friendly staff, one of the best stays we have had ! 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fnweston8288
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jun 2018
9.7

This hostel was awesome! We stayed in a 4 bed ensuite room. The bathroom was super clean and looked near new. The rooms were clean and there are powerpoints at the beds. You get your own locker as well which was great. The location is awesome and the staff super friendly and helpful! The pub crawl was awesome fun. Would stay again if we were back in Lagos. We drove to Lagos and parked outside of the old city at one of the big parking stations which we would recommend - not much parking nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • haydenhooper7964
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
29th Jun 2018
8.3

Couldn’t ask for a better location. I extended my stay I enjoyed so much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×