Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cloud 9 Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 825 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kirstabrown2133
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adrienneburt1473
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2018
10.0

My friend and I had a fantastic stay at Cloud 9, it’s a brilliant hostel with clean and new facilities. It’s in a great location to all the restaurants, bars and beaches. And the staff couldn’t have been more helpful, both Skye and Tiago were very professional and made our stay even better. I would 100% recommend to stay at Cloud 9, I’ve stayed at many hostels all over the world and this is up there with one of the best, easily. Thanks Cloud 9 for looking after us during our holiday in Lagos!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • joshuavogt214159
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2018
9.4

We had such a great stay at Cloud 9. Very close to the beach and everything you need for your stay. Tiago was so amazing. He helped us out by organizing a shuttle from the Faro airport after our flight was delayed 11 hours in Lisbon. He definitely went out of his way to help us out. Highly recommended hostel for Lagos. Our private room was overall a little small but still very comfortable. We weren't there to party and earplugs did just fine to help us sleep. Tip: the rooftop terrace is amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • matwappett7785
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Really good hostel perfect location. Bar crawl was fun every night, and the rooms were great. Only issue is no one from outside the hostel is allowed to come back at night under any circumstances which was annoying..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiabrowning
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Sep 2018
9.1

Great hostel, can bring your own drinks in, kitchen is well equipped but is super close to restaurants and bars. Should check out beans and beats. Roof top terrace is great and staff are friendly, there's a pub crawl every night lead by Skye (awesome human). Beds are really comfy and the rooms are can be blacked out completely if you want a good sleep! Max 10 minutes to the beach.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • epiphanyeller6496
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Aug 2018
10.0

Probably the best hostel in Lagos. Only downside was how hot the room got at night. But the location was fantastic. Great bar crawl and rooftop. Extremely clean. Stayed in a four person room right next to the entrance of the hostel that had a private restroom—highly recommend that specific room. Loved cloud 9!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
9.4

very fine, clean place, can definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Aug 2018
9.4

Really great hostel and good value for money compared to some other hostels in Lagos. It's only a 10 minute walk from the bus stop, not very far from the beach and right in the centre of town. The facilities are quite basic but the pub crawl leader Skye is a deadset legend! The staff make everyone feel super welcomed and the pub crawl is a great way to meet people. If you are coming to Lagos / Cloud 9 to party, you won't be disappointed - the booze cruise on Tuesdays was wild, did not disappoint

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Aug 2018
9.7

Both Tiagos were incredibly helpful during my stay here. The space was very clean and the lounge area had Netflix that helped pass the time while hungover and waiting for my bus after checkout. The only downside is that if you are a light/ early sleeper, the hostel is near a few bars and restaurants which can get loud. Bring earplugs! Other than that, everything was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hollyobrien992199
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
8.0

I thought it was in a good location. The hostel itself has a beautiful view from the balcony which is nice to have a drink and watch the sunset. Each floor only has 1 bathroom with a shower and toilet, which is super annoying. The staff and super friendly and nice, we left late at night and were able to keep our bags there all day.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×