Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocomama

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • niccasaula7209
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
9.4

Had a great time at the Hostel, super friendly staff and AWESOME Hostel events every night. If you can take all of Moe's events he runs and don't miss his Red Light District Walking tour or his Alternative Pub Crawl. Huge shout out to Joey for being super friendly and showing me around. I would HIGHLY recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Sep 2018
10.0

Hands down best hostel we stayed in. We had the Forest room which was SO nicely decorated! The room even had built in Bluetooth speakers, epic! Some things are far, about a 30min walk to red light district but good location overall! The staff were super friendly, Joop the hostel cat is really funny and brings a great vibe to the common room area too! Everything is really clean and they provided a nice little breakfast too. It’s a small hostel so you get to know everyone soon. Just stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
9.7

Such a cute little hostel! Location is great- right next to the tram, and the staff were so friendly it felt like home. The only downside is that the room is small and there isn't a lot of storage space. Other than that everything was amazing, especially the homemade breakfast with smoothies and pancakes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • calmh
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
9.4

Our stay here was amazing! The staff and Joop are all amazing and friendly and quick to fix any problems. Would 100% recommend and come back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2018
6.0

This is a really nice, cute hostel located really close to Vondelpark in Amsterdam. The reception is helpful and really promotes their local activities so if you’re looking to do stuff with other tourists there’s that, they all cost 10€ I found a bedbug in my bed, the staff gal looked over my bed, didn’t find any more bugs, and moved me to a bunk on the other side of the room. I think they sprayed something during the day. Joop is amazing though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • gaboraerial3380
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
24th Aug 2018
10.0

This is, without a doubt, the best hostel in Europe. The vibe here is phenomenal and everyone is like one great big family (including the cat Joop). If you are traveling in Amsterdam, don't stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

Cocomama was a blast to stay at! The staff (Josh & Joey) make you feel at home and make sure that you have a good stay while there. The rooms are cleaned frequently and I didn't have any problems with security. Be sure to go on the pub crawl if you stay here. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

By far one of the best hostels I have stayed in! As a solo traveller, I am always looking for a hostel with a good atmosphere, and this one definitely had one of the best! The common room was great and there was always someone to chat with! Workers Joey and Josh were amazing and super helpful! I 100% would recommend this hostel and would definitely stay there again when I come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You left us the best present and cutest note ever! We looove vegan chocolate. Hope to see you again soon, don’t forget our Dutch dating advice ;) XOXO

  • dandatsev5124
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2018
9.1

It's a nice place. Rooms are a bit small but have everything you need. There's a common/kitchen area where you can hang out. They have free breakfast every morning. There are regularly organized events such as pub crawls and the staff are really helpful and easy to talk to. Location is a bit far from main attractions, about 20-30 minute walk. It's one of the better budget options, given the generally high prices in Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jademorros2027
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2018
10.0

Couldn't rate this place higher if i tried. Thank you to Joey, Shae (and Joop), what legends, who made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. Everything about this place makes you feel right at home. A definite recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×