Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocoon City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2018
9.7

Excellent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed in, run by some really lovely people. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danieledmond2903
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2018
10.0

Incredibly clean, great location close to everything and the staff were very friendly! The place was very modern!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th May 2018
9.1

I was only here for a short stay but this was a very cool and clean hostel and in an excellent location. They also have a good vibe and facilities for supporting meeting fellow travellers. Would definitely recommend for travellers in Chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, Highly recommend it. Very clean & comfortable & accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2018
9.7

The staff at the hostel are beyond amazing!! They always are more than happy to help and do so with a smile on their face. The rooms are modern, clean and cozy and the bathrooms are spacious and spotless as well. A coffee shop/bakery right next door, a grocery store just down the street and a short walk to the old port! This place was awesome!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2018
10.0

Cocoon hostel was great! My friend and I had a great time. Location was amazing just a 2 minute walk from Old Town. Down the street from a bus station and the beach was about a 5 minute walk. The rooms were very clean as well as the bathrooms. We met so many great people! The staff was great and helped with all our questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • DavidNZ
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.4

New and modern and right next to the centre of Chania. Also has possibly the best set up kitchen I've ever seen in a hostel! Staff are super friendly too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.9

This is a lovely hostel that is welcoming clean and new looking from the moment you walk in . The staff are lovely. If your a solo traveller there is only a WhatsApp group which no one replies no group events organised ,club tours ,walking etc so plan ahead don’t go out alone as I did . The rooms were so clean and spacey there was absolutly no over crowding or sharing of anything . The draws for storage were simple and safe . Sheets all clean and nice own charging points and lights great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.7

This place is just amazing! Great facilities and wonderful staffs, with affordable price, it's just perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×