Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocoon City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 143 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
8.9

The hostel was quite new and nice. Great amenities, good location, fantastic staff. I was there in winter, though, and it was pretty dead. I wouldn’t recommend Crete in wintertime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Dec 2017
10.0

This is such a GREAT Hostel. Really good value for your money. Super clean and modern and good overall vibes. But the most I like about the hostel are the owners who went out of their way to help me. Thanks a lot, I couldnt recommend this hostel more. If I should go back to Chania this is definitely the place I would go to again! Thanks for your lovely tips and your help! Wish you all the best and to everyone else:Come and see for yourself, this is more than your regular hostel, this is FANCY!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Nov 2017
10.0

A fun loving and amazing place to stay at. The hostel is run by young people who don’t hesitate to help you. They included us in their party. They were very sweet and nice made Chania more fun than it already is. The place is very clean too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2017
10.0

Love this hostel I highly recommend it, it was easy to find, so clean the bed were comfortable and the owner helped us with our car rental! A side note for those who arrive on the 6am ferry the reception is not open 24 hours so when you get there the front door will be locked (good security) but there is a side door and if you call the number on the front door he will give you the code to go inside, i was able to take a shower and make some food while I waited to check in at 9am.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2017
9.1

The beds are sooo comfy loved them, big locker and clean bathrooms, nice kitchen, the only things are missing are hooks in the bathroom and a couch or so where you can relax if you don't want to sit at the table...nice staff, would def stay again :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Oct 2017
9.1

Great place to stay right in the centre of the city. Hostel is spacious, modern and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2017
4.6

This hostel lacked in every way. The front desk staff is only there at the hostel from 9AM-10PM. What kind of security is that? I was with some girls and we had to ask the cleaning lady directions and help to bus station because it was before 9AM. They say they offer tours, but they are not offered by the actual hostel and only offered on certain days of the weak which was never mentioned. There is no area to relax and hang out with others unless sitting on hard wooden tables is your thing.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2017
9.7

I really loved this place !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Oct 2017
9.7

i liked the location. very close to central bus station. Its clean and the front desk has been very helpful in giving advice on travels and transportation. highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • leonidast167982
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Oct 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel with great facilities. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×