Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocoon City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 252 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

I couldn't find a reason not to recommend this hostel, the location is perfect, hostel is clean and modern, facility is completed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • williamselizabethjane1031
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2018
9.7

Gorgeous! I stayed in a mixed dorm and it was amazing - I somehow got a double bed too, score! Great location, easy to get to and from th bus stop (came from th airport via bus, then took the bus to Heraklion) and very easy to get to th old port. My only gripe is that there really wasn’t anywhere to put ,y stuff when showering, but that’s it! Definitely recommend this place if you go to Chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Aug 2018
10.0

I stayed here for 1 week and really enjoyed it! The staff are amazing, they are so willing to help and the facilities are fantastic. I’d highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2018
9.4

Really cool hostel right in the center of Chania. Everything is pretty much walking distance. The bus station to take you to other parts of Crete and the beaches is a 5-minute walk (or less) from the hostel. The downtown/marina area is 10 minutes away. Very clean and all the facilities are super new and modern. The optional breakfast is also delicious and the staff is very helpful. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schoenherrej4818
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jul 2018
9.1

Loved staying here! Very very modern, clean, safe, and in a perfect location. Walking distance to everything; 2 minutes to grocery store, 3 minutes to bus station, and 7 minutes to old port. We were able to use the public cus system to do everything we wanted as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2018
9.4

Cocoon hostel is great. Our room, for six, was incredibly small. However, we met other people staying in different rooms and their room was much more spacious, so luck of the draw. Regardless, the hostel was clean, in a great location, full of friendly people, and the staff was incredibly kind and helpful. I would highly recommend staying here, no regrets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2018
10.0

excellent! very friendly staff, absolutely clean (probably the cleanest hostel I ever visited), everything new and well equipped. Definitely I recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
10.0

This is a cool hostel! The facilities are quite new and have everything a traveler could want. The excursions they offer are great value for the price, too. Plus I had a medical issue that needed sorting and the staff leapt into action and provided excellent guidance. And the hostel breakfasts are so delicious! Would absolutely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Really clean and tidy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hli6688
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2018
9.4

Super modern and clean, great location and friendly staff. Best mattresses ever! Would definitely recommend. Only complaint is that towels have to be hired which is a bit strange, and there are no ensuite bathrooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×