Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cocoon City Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 309 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.7

Super clean, amazing beds and bathrooms and particularly lovely staff. Very conveniently located - just a short walk from the bus stop. I would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
6th Oct 2018
10.0

Great hostel, comfy beds with big pluckers underneath. Bathrooms were clean and there was a nice big kitchen on the ground floor with a dishwasher! Loved the whatsapp group, made it really easy to coordinate doing things with people at the hostel. Would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th Oct 2018
9.7

We loved this hostel, the location is perfect, it’s always clean, beds and bathrooms are very confortable, but the best of it is the staff, Stam and Voula made us feel very welcome and they were always very nice and helpful. I recommend it a 100%.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2018
9.4

Located 2 blocks from the bus station and very clean. Staff were almost too helpful, and the atmosphere was friendly and inviting. Wish breakfast had been included, but other than that no complaints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
9.7

Really nice hostel. I managed to score a double-wide bunk bed and I was in heaven - SO COMFY, I slept like a rock. Very little to complain about overall. Wish that showers & bathrooms had a little more privacy & better ventilation, and wish there was an outdoor public area like roofdeck or patio, but otherwise great staff, met tons of nice people, Loved the hostel Whatsapp group - great for organizing day trips. Very close to bus station, really great kitchen & public areas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • luisjavier-938721
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Oct 2018
9.4

Good hostel even thought it is small (around 40 people), close to the centre,clean, good staff etc. It doesn't have curfew. If you want to relax and chill out is your place. If you are looking for parties maybe you need to go to another hostel or another city. In my opinion the best in chania.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent hotel in every way. Exceptionally clean and convenient. The staff is fantastic and their frappe's were great! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Nice hostel, super clean and with great facilities! Staff is super friendly and helpful! Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Comfiest beds, mostly nice people, great staff, and very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Sep 2018
9.4

Sam and Pete behind the desk were amazing, they were so kind and helpful! They were also good and creating a community, helping people meet, greeting everyone and making the whole place stay comfortable and feel Safe and secure! Beds are super comfy! Laundry facilities are great! There’s a WhatsApp group to meet, share and organise day trips with people in the hostel! Literally down the street from the bus station and 15 min walk from everything else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×