Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 575 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
9.1

This is a great hostel in a perfect location near the historical district of Quito. Facilities were excellent and the staff were helpful. We stayed in the double room with ensuite and it was an amazing room with a balcony overlooking the old town. Make sure you get to the central market down the road for amazing and cheap breakfast/lunch. Atmosphere was quiet although given the time of year understandable as not so many tourists in all of Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.1

Every staff I’ve interacted with here has been absolutely amazing and has gone above and beyond. The location is great. I would definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dallisshea6090
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
4.6

Bar was closed the whole time we were there.. so could only drink beer on premise.. staff were unhelpful and seemed like you were annoying them when asking, wifi doesn't work on top floor where we were staying, NO HOT WATER OR PRESSURE. No atmosphere everyone was very closed off... kitchen is just a hot plate and toaster oven. Location? Never would stay in the historical centre again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riehansen19979593
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

The volunteer staff was so helpful. They provided us with free food when we got in really late because of a long day at the boarder crossing. Nice hostel. They have a big garden and a barroom with a pooltable, which was really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great value and awesome vibe. Pros: Amazing volunteers, fabulous Friday night BBQ, great vibe, fabulous yard, facilities, hot water, WiFi, cool setup, two kitchens, free drinking water, good location, really cool old house feel. Loved our stay here and wish we were staying longer in Quito. Cons: None Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2018
9.1

Very welcoming hostel with great facilities and a good set up for tours and in-hostel activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Mar 2018
10.0

Absolutely fantastic place to stay! Quiet, amazing staff/volunteers and very helpful. Extended twice with them and the bbq was delicious...soooo much food! Would happily stay here again and highly recommend. Beds were also very comfortable!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Mar 2018
10.0

Great place to stay. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. The facility was clean and beds were comfortable. Free coffee that you can grind fresh in a hand grinder is a nice touch. I also liked the garden to sit and read in the mornings. If you want a party place than this isn't for you but if you want a peaceful and chill place to relax it is perfect. I highly recommend it and would gladly stay here again if I came back to Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
4th Mar 2018
10.0

A great hostel to relax and unwind, not recommended for meeting a ton of new people :-) nonetheless would def stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2018
7.4

It was fine, but honestly a bit underwhelming given all the stellar reviews. Showers never got hot. Breakfast not included and $3.50 extra (it was good, but nothing special). A bit of a walk to the main sights of old town. Again - comfortable enough, but given the number of hostels in Quito I wouldn’t stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×