Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Very colorful hostel! Helpful staff, clean rooms and bathroom! Would recommend to all backpackers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mmasciol3375
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2018
9.7

Great hostel to stay at. The volunteers and the owner were very helpful when we got sick and helping us find the bus station. Volunteers made us very good food and ginger tea. The courtyard area is great and water is free. Also had free tea and coffee all day. Always someone at the front desk. Only negative thing was the beds were a tad uncomfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2018
6.0

There were not enough dishes for everyone to cook and eat. The staff was not really usefull. The neighborhood did not feel safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2018
8.3

Nice hostel, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Generally very good facilities but showers were a bit hit and miss with temperature/water pressure. Good breakfast, really good information about the city. A short walk to the hub of the historic centre and to a main bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
9.1

This is a great hostel in a perfect location near the historical district of Quito. Facilities were excellent and the staff were helpful. We stayed in the double room with ensuite and it was an amazing room with a balcony overlooking the old town. Make sure you get to the central market down the road for amazing and cheap breakfast/lunch. Atmosphere was quiet although given the time of year understandable as not so many tourists in all of Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2018
9.1

Every staff I’ve interacted with here has been absolutely amazing and has gone above and beyond. The location is great. I would definitely stay here again the next time I’m in Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • dallisshea6090
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
4.6

Bar was closed the whole time we were there.. so could only drink beer on premise.. staff were unhelpful and seemed like you were annoying them when asking, wifi doesn't work on top floor where we were staying, NO HOT WATER OR PRESSURE. No atmosphere everyone was very closed off... kitchen is just a hot plate and toaster oven. Location? Never would stay in the historical centre again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • riehansen19979593
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Mar 2018
9.7

The volunteer staff was so helpful. They provided us with free food when we got in really late because of a long day at the boarder crossing. Nice hostel. They have a big garden and a barroom with a pooltable, which was really great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2018
10.0

Great hostel, great value and awesome vibe. Pros: Amazing volunteers, fabulous Friday night BBQ, great vibe, fabulous yard, facilities, hot water, WiFi, cool setup, two kitchens, free drinking water, good location, really cool old house feel. Loved our stay here and wish we were staying longer in Quito. Cons: None Definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2018
9.1

Very welcoming hostel with great facilities and a good set up for tours and in-hostel activities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×