Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colonial House Quito

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 561 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Feb 2018
8.0

The staff are fantastic. They did everything to make our stay comfortable and were super helpful. The kitchen is pretty equipped albeit a bit run down. My only thing was that often there would be a massive pile of sinks on the dish (either from the breakfast run or the family who run the hotel/hostel) apart from that it was a fantastic place to stay and I highly recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2018
9.4

Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean. Common areas were really great, especially the outdoor area with hammocks. The location was really convenient. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in Quito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.4

We enjoyed our time at Colonial. We loved the constant free bowl of bananas, the rabbits, the coffee grinder and the detailed instructions to do activities on your own! We strongly suggest going to Quilotoa!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2018
10.0

excellent place ,beautiful with a nice garden great stuff and dont miss the breakfest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • samwtucker1625
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Jan 2018
7.7

Nice hostel, food was advertised but difficult to get hold of. Nice garden for relaxing in. Overall would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2018
8.3

The room was really large although a little cold as it didn’t have a window/receive sunlight. The bathroom was smallish with hot water (although when hot, very weak & when cold, very powerful). We used the shared kitchen a lot although can get a little busy, and the cooking equipment isn’t fantastic. The garden is nice and they had just build a bbq area when we left, the rabbits are wonderful! The staff here are amazing, so helpful and really friendly. Can be a little noisy due to thin walls

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kenanzorlu8238
  • Austria, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Cosy place with cute private rooms. The lady who runs it is very kind and interacts with her guests. We had a pleasant stay. The internet was poor if that's an issue. We recommend the colonial house :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.4

Great food! Great staff! The building is old and quirky but clean and family oriented! They always have bbq’s that help networking!! The offer free bananas at all times. Staff help arrange tours and answer any questions! They have laundry service and the use of computers/printer/scanner! Enjoyed my stay!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Dec 2017
6.3

This place might have deserved its rating at some point but not anymore. It’s old, decrepit and dirty. It’s only saving grace is the great staff

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2017
9.7

Great staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×