Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Apartments Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
10.0

A wonderful friendly hostel in the heart of the city. It is really good value for money. Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Guatemala, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Aug 2017
9.1

nice place. I only spend one night people from the staff were very nice. Nice advantage they have 24 hours reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Romainlefebvre
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.7

Good alternative to an airbnb for one night but not more than that. The location was awesome. Right in the center. Bathroom pretty dirty and breakfast rudimentary.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Aug 2017
4.9

Beautiful city, not great hostels. It was quite expensive for such basic facilities. The room was constantly noisy. The receptionists didn't care about their guests and were not helpful to questions asked about activities and free tours occurring in the city despite advertising them. The bathroom and toilet was dark and not well maintained. Only 1 toilet and 2 showers to share between so many guests. Breakfast was okay - basics were there.The space for luggage was good with decent sized lockers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2017
4.6

Looked like someones small messy appartment, clutter everywhere not very social. Good location. Lockers only worked when the one beneath it were shut. Room spacious. Only two toilets of which one did not shut. Common area/kitchen and bathrooms are very tiny. Booked 3 nights, had to change room on the 3rd so were given a discount. Upon checkout were told we hadn't paid for the last night. We were forced to pay as they never gave us proof of purchase. Staff need to communicate better.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Aug 2017
10.0

It's the best choice for your stay in Budapest. Great location, amazing people and magnificent city. The hostel is located in the center, near by metro station and bus stop. I really enjoyed my stay at Colors Budapest Hostel :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Aug 2017
9.4

Lockers are provided for every bed. Breakfast is included which is really convenient! There are lots of supermarkets and places to eat/drink nearby and you can pretty much walk to most of the attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Jul 2017
7.7

The rooms were large and the staff were all really friendly. However, although the lockers were large and key-locked, the rooms themselves were not locked and I would have preferred a higher level of security. The toilets were OK but the showers felt very dirty and dark. The location was perfect though, a stone's throw from the main shopping street. The breakfast was included and decent - with toast, cereal and juice. For the price, it was ideal and I would consider staying again if in Budapest.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2017
9.7

We lived in a double room, it's really big and convenient. You can find you are in the Main Street when you push your door. One thing is our room is not the same address of hostel so you need to find it after you check in. Also it's not very convenient for you to get breakfast at morning, if you need it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2017
8.3

Good hostel, good location and great people. The bathroom would get full of water and the living room is quite small for the number of people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×