Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors Apartments Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1335 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
8.0

Everyone was nice, free breakfast is great, kitchen facilities are useful. A bit disordered and some cleanliness issues (ex: the showers overflowed frequently)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
7.1

Very small hostel, the showers have good water pressure but feel grimy. My pillowcase was just a sheet that I had to wrap around the pillow. Bad pillows. Old mattress. No room for a common area it's an old apartment converted, but not nearly large enough to be a hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
7.1

Decent for the money, but little atmosphere and dirty bathrooms were a drawback. Staff was often more preoccupied with their own lives than the people at the hostels'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.3

Staff: rather unfriendly and apathic they don't go the extra mile to make you feel at home (except for the bearded guy, he was super nice) Cleanliness: terrible! Toilettes were nasty, the showers won't drain, and the worst: my friend's mattress hat a nasty brown stain down the middle Facilities: two showers for the whole hostel come on! also the toilettes are super old. Beds are terribly uncomfortable, super old mattresses, pillows and sheets Totally not worth my money.. never again!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
5.7

To preface, I booked this hostel solely for the purpose of sleeping. I arrived around 7:00 PM and left at 4:00 AM. PROS: spacious, affordable, close to the metro. CONS: dirty (couch was dusty and stained, showers/bathroom were all wet and dirty with little privacy), hot (1 small fan provided little circulation), staff was helpful only after inquiring about specifics. Little support or guidance was given. The hostel served its purpose, but it did not have the vibe of a place I'd want to rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
2.9

Didn't like the hostel organization. There were clothes hanging in the corridor; reception, bathrooms, restrooms and kitchen are all in the same place so is very unconfortable see guys in their underware going to the bathroom (which is dirty) while you're having breakfast (which is very poor also) and having people washing their teeth in the kitchen's sink. The receptionist was welcoming but a little bit too intrusive and he was making out with girl when I arrived. No a very good impression.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
8.3

Good location. Near train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2017
8.6

GREAT location with things to do all around. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was that, for all the women, there were only two showers, and one of them was pretty badly clogged. Overall though, great experience and would definitely stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×