Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 733 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • prestonpoppy8856
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
28th Aug 2018
7.1

BEST LOCATION FOR A HOSTEL IN ROME. Only downside is there’s no atmosphere or facilities so if your trying to meet people we wouldn’t recommend. The staff were lovely and our room got cleaned everyday which was a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gruenesw2033
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2018
10.0

Very clean place. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was very close to everything. We had an enjoyable stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2018
9.4

Staff were legends and really looked after us! Great location 5min walk from the Vatican

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • danielamerlob8116
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2018
7.1

There was only one key to the room for all the guests so it was quite weird to sleep with the door unlock just in case it would appear somebody else. The breakfast is highly recommended (€5). All employees were really nice ¡!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rikomwhirl4474
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2018
7.1

Location good, not to far from buses or metro. Staff okay. No kitchen on premises. Safe didn't work in room but left my laptop at the desk. No real atmosphere in common areas. Very clean. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
9.4

First stay at hostel type hotel , 4 of us with 2 private rooms. Budget friendly , great location 10 minutes walk to Vatican, dining and grocery store cheap at Pam local around corner. great friendly staff. Good breakfast for price.very clean and air conditioned.Stayed at more expensive Rome hotel before, this was perfect for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • taylapcamacho5792
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2018
8.3

One of the best Hostels I’ve ever been to. Right next to Vatican City and transport options are very close. I enjoyed my stay here a lot!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mwikaeugene5483
  • Kenya, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Jul 2018
9.4

great stufff. awesome location. zou have to pay city tax extra. wish that was mentioned before booking

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chourdequin9282
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2018
5.1

THE AC DOES NOT WORK. The staff were kind enough to change our mattress, that was like cardboard, on the last day of our 4 night stay. I would suggest finding another hostel. There is no elevator, so if you have luggage, you will have to carry it up 4 flights of stairs to your room. Very difficult. Not worth the money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Jonesgemma4495195
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2018
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel for where it is, at least if the couples rooms are anything to go by! Such an outstanding price for what you get and where it is (so close to the Vatican City and metro access to all of Rome, even only half an hour to get to the pantheon). Loved our stay here, would definitely come again when in Rome!! Stay here, it’s safe, clean, central and affordable 😋

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×