Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ofryfilin4457
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jul 2018
9.7

It is grate hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • fairleywill07791
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jul 2018
7.1

Pretty much like hotel but with more beds in the rooms. No lockers but there was one safe in the room so at least one person can keep their valuables secure. Staff were nice apart from the owner who seemed very fed up with dealing with young people. Pretty basic place to stay the only real issue is that there is no common area and the staff get annoyed if you try to use the microwave

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
7.7

Firstly, Id like to thank Colors Hotel for their prompt response to our problems. - first night We were allocated a double room for couples instead of the twin share room we had booked as two singles. we had to share an uncomfortable king single as all other rooms were full. air con not working. The next day the staff moved our things into a much more spacious twin room with working air con. we were shocked to find bed bugs in one of the beds the next day did enjoy our stay here overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

Very clean, secure and in a beautiful area. 5 minute walk to Vatican City and able to walk relatively easily into the main city to see all the tourist sites like the Colosseum. Able to leave bags there if you arrive before check in and the staff are friendly and helpful. Room was tidy, clean and smelled nice. WiFi worked well, tv had Sky and clean towels were provided each day. Air conditioning was also very good, especially when it’s 30°C+ outside. 5 minutes from metro stop. Feels like a hotel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jul 2018
8.3

No locker, but other things are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
9.1

Great place to stay due to its proximity to Vatican City as well as other site seeing spots. Hostel was relatively small and as a result was always clean and quiet. The downside to this hostel is that there isn’t really a place to meet people other than a small balcony which closes at 11pm. There weren’t enough people in the hostel to socialize in my opinion, but if you do a pub crawl you’ll make plenty of friends! They also only take the payment in cash, but are flexible and understanding.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2018
6.6

It was just a decent place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • justjulyette
  • Colombia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jun 2018
8.9

Our stay was ok, we just needed to stay a few nights. There is no lockers on the rooms so that's a thing I didn't like, but it was nice to stay there and have some rest, no noise at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanpaul199558
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
6.6

Very near Vatican city. Quick walk to buses and metro. The desk staff was not the most congenial and I didn't have cash and they wouldn't take a card...... so that caused a big problem....... other than that it was ok......

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2018
7.4

It's a good hostel, but I've missed the lockers (they don't have it) and a space to share with the other guests. It's a good place for whom is looking for something really quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×