Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Colors

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 652 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • svetlanakhodan9180
  • Belarus, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
8.9

Very good location, close to the centre and Vatican, clean rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2017
4.3

Our bookings of a twin ensuite was not accommodated and they believed a double room without a ensuite was an acceptable alternative. The showers were cold, the sinks were blocked and it was not clear from the web site that this was a hotel as we were expecting a hostel with all the common amenities. I would not recommend this hotel. Alternative accommodation had to be found urgent as we're in Rome on vacation.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2017
7.7

Be aware there is no lift and they do not help you carry bags. Location is amazing and cleanliness is great. There is an AC for those very hot days but I would not stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Aug 2017
7.1

Location is very good but the cleaning is not good enough. Price/location comments I should say the best in Rome.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Aug 2017
10.0

Great place. Lovely colourful rooms. Cheerful and helpful staff at reception 24/7.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
5.4

This place is just okay - the location is the main draw card. There's no kitchen so you can't cook (but there was a mini fridge in the room). The mattresses are very thin and the beds sag terribly so I woke up with back pain every day. Also they have a weird setup with the key - they only give out one per room and the last person out is supposed to return it to reception so the 1st person back can collect it. In reality the key was MIA 90% of the time and the room was left unlocked-pretty unsafe

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2017
3.7

The hostel charges a city tax which is stated no where on hostel world, so it came as a shock to find out we had to pay €3 extra per night. The receptionist was cold and rude. There are no lockers in the rooms so there is no way to secure valuables. The room was tiny and ridiculously cramped, was like a regular 4 bed dorm with another two camp beds squeezed inside to make some extra money. You were not given a key and the room was often just left unlocked. Very disappointing, will not go back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
19th Aug 2017
6.6

Beds so squeaky every time I turned it sounded like an earthquake. Also way too crowded in 6 man rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Aug 2017
9.4

The rooms were absolutely beautiful! We had a private room which had its own shower and basin and fridge inside. We loved our stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
8.3

The colors hotel was clean, friendly and a great base to see the sights from.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×