Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2071 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • izzyjames2224406
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2018
9.4

Very social hostel, located in a really cool part of Berlin from which it easy to get into the city centre. Good self catering facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ecsaxby5769
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Great hostel, cool area, great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • sophieskidmore7381
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
9.4

Lovely friendly staff n great atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lowdenolivia8729
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2018
9.1

I really loved staying here, my friends were a bit unsure at first because the area is really bustling and a bit sketchy, but once we settled in it's a really friendly and relaxed place to stay. We made loads of friends here and there's always people to chat to and hang out with. Lots of bars and places nearby, not too far a walk from the big clubs either. Just a really cool place generally and I'd love to come back. The fact it wasn't the cleanest hostel is made up by how great it is!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • trickychapman3312
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jul 2018
7.7

It was a bit hard to find and very inconvenient for those with heavy suitcases (as there were only staircases) but it had a good atmosphere in the common area and had a nice rooftop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pedrojor24117
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2018
6.6

When I went, there were many large groups which made me as a solo traveler feel a little isolated. The common space is well designed, but the Wi-Fi is not very good and you will be walking across the hostel looking for the best spot if you plan on using it for more than just grabbing your e-mail. The location is alright, not that nice but it is right by (literally) an U-Bahn station, so you're definitely well-connected when you're here. The staff is alright, a little cold though at times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • paul8740
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2018
8.9

Wonderful location, great staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jasmineleny4118
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel - very friendly staff, fridge so you can store food, rooftop that you can go sit on. Hard to find when you're in the area (entrance is poorly signposted, look for a door that says Comebackpackers on it) but great value for money. Lidl about 5 minute walk away.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harrismgeorgina8782
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Jul 2018
9.4

Lovely staff, good location right next to a station so within under 20minutes you can be in the centre. The rooms are comfy, what you would expect from a hostel. The common area is great, a nice atmosphere good for meeting other travellers. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jul 2018
9.1

Only stayed one night but my experience was lovely. The staff were great... right near the train station and close to supermarkets. Would definitely recommend this hostel and would definitely stay again! Thank you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×