Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 1870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • linanelsonm7614
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Dec 2017
7.1

Overall this hostel is awesome! I was there over New Years and every bed was full. Beds weren’t very comfy but overall the cleanliness of the place was good. People weren’t as welcoming as I’ve experiences at other hostels but once there were some awesome people too. Staff was helpful for food and bar/club suggestions and the area felt local and unique. I love the big open common area and the roof top!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • megandonn939479
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2017
3.7

Firstly, I’d like to point out that somehow, not one reviewer has mentioned the fact that this hostel is above a nigtclub. I still have “One Dance” stuck in my head. Bunks are VERY short. If you’re on the bottom be prepared to hit your head once or twice, but don’t expect ice as staff are nonexistent. Bags don’t fit in the lockers, and with them all over the floor it is impossible to sweep. I am currently in a laundromat as all my clothes reek. The level of cleanliness is rather concerning.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hohlderoliveira7532
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
28th Dec 2017
5.7

Great place to meet people! Close to the lively night life! The staff are absolute legends! However I don't understand how this hostel has such good reviews. It's located on Kuttbusser Tor which any quick google search will give an idea of the neighbourhood is like and it isn't the cleanest of hostels...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hamofearth
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Dec 2017
8.6

A bit of a hip/grungy vibe. You’ve no choice but to get to know your hostel-mates, as the reception/kitchen/common area all share the same flat. You can see who is coming, going, stepping out for a smoke, or making food. Artwork leading up to the hostel is neat. Stayed in one of the larger rooms, and everyone was respectful when it came to noise and lights. A nice stay by the river, train station minutes away by foot, and is in an area with plenty of food/drink options.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.7

The best hostel in Berlin if you are looking for a social place. Huge lobby for hanging out, cheap beers and wine, terrace to smoke, great people to go out with.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • madeleinevanderlist8883
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Dec 2017
9.4

Feel at home :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • rachelnotrach
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Dec 2017
9.1

I was only here one night. My biggest complaints were the bunk beds are low, so they didn't put a ladder. But I'm short, so that made getting to the top bunk a bit challenging. The outlet situation was not ideal in the room, but workable. And the bedspread was a little narrow, so I was a bit cold (easily remedied with more layers). The vibe was great, people friendly, and felt pretty safe. No secure room to leave your stuff after check out, but it's with a staff person. Super close to transit.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • harfric3160
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Nov 2017
8.9

Really cool place to stay. Can only recommend, great value for money paid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Nov 2017
8.9

Always nice to stay at Comebackpackers. The atmosphere is good, the location is briliant! Only downside is the cleanliness of the place, but which hostel doesn't need some attention to that?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2017
8.3

Had an absolute blast at Comebackpackers. The common room felt like your own cozy living room at home but with friends from all over the world. The vibe of the hostel is amazing and extremely welcoming to everyone. The staff was laidback and the location was pretty awesome. Loads of restaurants and cheap eats literally right below the hostel. I can't wait to go back to Berlin and Comebackpackers! Highly recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×