Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comebackpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
6th Oct 2018
8.9

Nice hostel close to the U-bahn and S-bahn. Mattresses, wallpaper, sheets etc had some stains. The staff were helpful with issues we had, such as enforcing the 'quiet time'.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
7.7

location is a bit sketchy at night but right next to metro which is good... good vibes in the hostel. showers are pretty bad but at least everything is clean! overall pretty good for what u pay for :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hallaherva6450
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
8.0

Really enjoyed my stay! Not the most clean hostel but met awesome people and had a really fun trip in Berlin. Staff were chill and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
7.1

I wasn’t a fan of the showers, which were a ways down the hallway, and each stall had just not-quite-wide-enough curtains and no place to put your stuff, not even a hook. I’ve gotten used to other hostels having more privacy and slightly more comfort. The bedroom I was in (a dorm room) had kind of harsh fluorescent overhead lighting. I wouldn’t stay here again when there are so many other options in Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2018
6.9

A good place if you want to party but not for people that want to rest. Nice enough but it's mostly for the Australian/American party crowd.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • joebacon133105
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
9.7

Great place to stay absolutely loved the location and communal room. Everyone who stayed at the hostel was so cool too. Deffo recommended 😏

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Sep 2018
6.9

The location is great and easy to meet people right off the bat as you walk right into the chill zone right when you enter the hostel. As a female the showers are not the greatest as there is no spot to put your bottles/toiletries, the pressure is not good and they are small shower curtains so no privacy. The beds are sleepable however no stairs to get up on the top bunk. Good for real cheap and just basics.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
4.9

WiFi is super bad,WIFI just working at 5:00-7:30AM in the morning. I living other 4 hostel in Berlin, just only this hostel WiFi so bad. Location is also not good, you need by metro to see the view point. They just received Cash only

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • shahar_azulai
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
7.7

The atmosphere in the place is a bit depressing. The staff was nice and there is a well equipped kitchen that can be used at any time. I find the price a little too expensive for this self-service hostel(you need to make your own bed).

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2018
9.7

I am a woman, 22 years old and travelling alone. I had the most wonderful experience at this hostel. The staff are super friendly! They have all the services you could want; a fully functioning kitchen, they will wash and dry your clothes, towels, sheets, free coffee and tea 24/7. They have cheap alcohol at the hostel, which meant me and my hostel friends would drink and play cards till the wee hours of the morning! They play great music. There is a comfortable and homely common room. Stay here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×