Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jan 2018
8.6

Communication is quick. Location is okay as Rome is small and well connected. On the day of my arrival there was a subway strike and it was a pta to get to the hostel by bus. Buses don’t run on time. One bus line didn’t ever show up at all. Cannot blame the hostel for that, but you can take how frequent strikes and laid back bus schedules are into account for planning your trip. Make sure you have plenty of battery and ready to call the hostel so that the metal bar gate can be open remotely.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.1

Great hostel. The rooms and facilities were very clean. It was nice to have a bathroom in the dorm. Staff were friendly. Not all of the locks on the lockers worked.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Dec 2017
9.7

I was hooked on the Comics Guesthouse decor when I saw it online and more so when I actually stayed there. It is a quiet, snuck away hostel but once inside, the rooms are spacious with their own private bathroom. The staff was helpful enough letting us check in after 8pm and with other details like laundry service. Me and my wife enjoyed the place tremendously and found it very charming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Dec 2017
8.9

The theme certainly sets this place apart, and my family (6 of us age 16-62) were tickled. Facilities were basic and perfectly functional, although it tended to get a bit chilly in the night - we come from tropical climes and we were staying in the guesthouse in winter, so if the heaters had worked better, we would have had no complaints. Rooms were really spacious compared to some hotels I've been in. Super near the metro which made travelling much easier. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • meriamnisa7865161
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Dec 2017
8.9

Really nice place in a good location - close to all the touristy areas but also out of the way enough to get a feel for “real Italy” as my taxi driver said. Really cosy and clean, with friendly staff, and the best Harry Potter themed Christmas decorations ever!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lightningboltelectric2687
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Nov 2017
9.1

Location, location, location. This is the best place in Rome if you want to go to the Vatican City. Super close, lots of shops and restaurants on the way. The metro is very close. I stayed in a 8 person suite and it had a balcony and very clean showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sgreenmsw410
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2017
8.3

The hostel was in a quiet area a short walking distance from the city centre, the vatican & a metro station. The building was secure, lockers provided. It was decently clean, the cleaner did come in daily. Our 6 bed room had a private bathroom, the shower took a while to get warm but eventually did. It is a very small hostel, and we didn't see many people so if you are looking to meet a lot of people it's probably not the best place, although it was off season.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Nov 2017
8.9

Very close to the Vatican, and not too far from the Colosseum etc. Also very close to the metro if walking isn’t your thing. Clean, has small security lockers in the room for valuables, friendly and helpful staff. Would stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
27th Oct 2017
8.0

We had a private double room (bunk bed!) with our own shower. The room was very nice decorated, included TV and DVD-Player for lazy Sundays. The bathroom was a bit smelly due to bad air exchange after showers. Common shower was in better shape. One of the mattresses seemed quite old. It was great that we could get into our room by 9 o'clock AM after a long journey from Africa. On our departure day we could leave our luggage in the common areas, there is no specific luggage room. Location rocked!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Oct 2017
8.6

Cool atmosphere, good location near metro and bus stops. Wifi was almost unusable. Nice staff. Cleanliness was mediocre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×