Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Comics Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 633 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Oct 2018
9.7

I have really enjoyed my stay at Comics guesthouse. This was a last minute booking because the other place couldn't honor my booking less than 24 hours before i was supposed to check-in. The comics guesthouse is located close to Lepanto metro station and very easy access. I loved the decor and atmosphere of the place. There was a living room where you could play video games, a kitchen and also a washer & dryer if you need to make a load of laundry.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2018
9.4

If you're looking for a great location (just a 2-3 minute walk from the Metro which gets you to Roma Termini) which is in easy reach of things like the Spanish Steps, the Colosseum, etc. this this is your place. It's a small setup - 3 private rooms and it looked like 2 other dorm rooms. We stayed in a private room - it was clean, had it's own bathroom/shower, cupboards, small desk, bedside lamps. The hostel itself is small and cost - no having to put up with loud parties. I'd stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • massisommella4208
  • Switzerland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
9.4

Unique decoration in a great place, i loved this place! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • robertstrx4166
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.7

The hostel is easy to get to from the metro, and the staff is friendly and efficient. There aren’t many people staying at the hostel at one time, so the place is fairly quiet. My roommates were exceptionally friendly. The beds are comfortable, and the shower and toilets work. WiFi is fast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • deutschebank19804775
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
9.7

Apartment was large, spotlessly clean and comfortably furnished. Air-con, wifi, fridge. Just like the pictures. Staff were friendly, courteous, contactable & arranged transport to the airport. Great location. Walking distance to tourist spots. Quiet area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Aug 2018
4.6

I would not recommend this hostel to anyone. It took away from my experience of Rome as I never felt comfortable here, or that my belongings were safe. The staff seems to be non existent, never at the desk and there is a number you need to call. Common area is clean, but the bathrooms are a mess. As the staff is never present other guests seem to have free reign as there is no one there to tell them what they can and cannot do. Go somewhere else.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2018
4.3

Stayed here for 13 nights, would not recommend this place. Very small hostel, wasn't cleaned it daily. Reception hours weren't 24/7. It is very cheap, but you get what you pay for. Do not stay here just because you think comics are cool. It's just a gimmick. It felt unsafe because they didn't have staff 24/7. I cleaned off a table myself, and the paper towel was black. They do not have a dryer, or a place to dry your clothing. The social atmosphere was nonexistent. The location was fair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • chrispcrowther7525
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2018
7.4

Comics is a small guesthouse situated in the govt district of town so it is pretty quiet and well located for walking to the Vatican. It has a great little coffee shop outside and is very good value for Rome. The guesthouse is a little tired maybe even shabby but it works. Worth considering if you are in this part of the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
4.6

The hostel is quite small, the people there didn’t communicate with each other. The facilities are very simple.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2018
7.1

Had to wait for two hours to check-in, even though staff knew my arrival time. The kitchen was really small, the bathroom clean (only one bathroom for all the rooms), some parts of the rooms and the common area wear quite dusty. Based on the overall rating, I was expecting something better.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×