Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 188 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carruzzo943761
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2018
9.7

Really good, highly recommend. Free bikes, free breakfast and games make it an amazing hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • schudtelisabeth2174
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Apr 2018
9.7

Great stay at Connect Hostel with very nice and helpful staff :-) the owner recommended and booked us tours that were great and interesting. The breakfast was good with fruits and toast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2018
6.0

Close to the bus station, nice and very helpful staff, but there were bed bugs. My partner and I were in a 6-bed dorm and both of us were bitten during our one nights stay.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2018
8.0

Nice little hostel. Not too far from city center. 5 Minutes to Golden clocktower, 10 minutes to morning market (very recommended, almost no tourists there in the morning, genuine Thai experience). Clean rooms, beds are okay, showers fine. Friendly staff. Breakfast very basic, Toast, marmelade, bananas, pineapple. Overall I’d recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2018
9.7

Excellent hostel in Chiang Rai, about a ten minute walk away from the bus station. I was just staying overnight to see the white temple the following morning, so I wasn’t really looking to socialize - I can’t really speak to how the atmosphere would be. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hostel facilities are great (as is the breakfast). Highly recommended for anyone staying in Chiang Rai.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2018
9.7

This hostel has everything you expect from a hostel to have. Modern design, quite and very peaceful atmosphere, cozy beds. Staff is incredibly friendly and very hopeful. Would like to personally thanks receptionist: Mier, Lookheb and Jasmine for their help and nice outing. Hostel is located a bit further from the night market, in this case it is not a disadvantage cause it gives you this nice feeling silence after very active day outside. Would very likely recommend my friends to come over.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Feb 2018
8.9

Stayed one night in a private room before a long few days of traveling, much more like a hotel than hostel. Clean and comfy, nice little breakfast in the morning. No real social atmosphere so good if you’re looking to rest and chill but wouldn’t recommend for trying to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • simon15588
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
20th Feb 2018
9.1

Staff were very nice, helped us book the slow boat to Laos. Very clean and private beds. About 15 min walk to the main night bazaar, it is a reasonably well lit street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewisjessica
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Feb 2018
9.4

We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were so lovely and helpful. They can help you with renting a motorbike and advice on visiting local attractions. They booked our bus tickets back to Chiang Mai too. Curtains on beds and under bed lockers for your own padlock. My only criticism is that there’s a gap between the bed and the wall and you can reach into the under bed lockers so I didn’t feel they were 100% secure if you have valuable items in there

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • connorstanhope
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Feb 2018
9.1

Such a nice hostel almost feels like a hotel. Beds were comfortable with privacy curtains and had large locked storage under them. Biggest lockers of any hostel I have been too. The free breakfast was a good bonus, definitely made us feel like we got great value for our money. About a 10 minute walk from the night bazaar but only a 2 minute walk from the white temple bus/taxi stand. Would highly reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×