Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Connect Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 242 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • amritassoni6980
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2018
10.0

The owner of Connect Hostel works at the front desk and is very sweet and helpful. She gave us many suggestions and even customized a tour for us and organized the cab. The room was clean and tidy and having access to the washer/ dryer was nice. The top floor includes a kitchen and airy eating area. It’s a nice place to chill out when you’re not busy, as is the downstairs common area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Matias-norum5306
  • Norway, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Sep 2018
8.9

This is not a social hostel! But the cleanest, and most comfy hostel IV ever stayed it! Excellent for one, or two night before going over the border to Laos😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • elliotcairns6629
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Not the most social of hostels but certainly one of the best nights sleep i've had in the last few months of backpacking! Perfect area too. The free bananas are a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel! Brilliant location, very clean rooms and the staff were lovely, one of the ladies in particular was really helpful regarding the slow boat to Laos and giving us other advice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2018
10.0

Staff were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. Rooms were spotlessly clean and modern. Would recommend very highly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jssys552127
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing customer service they went beyond for me to feel comfortable. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

Staff was just amazing and the hostel is completely perfect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.3

My experience here was interesting there was not a lot of people around but I think that was the time of year I went, location is a bit out of the way but still on a Main Street so easy to walk to everything. I really loved my stay here just wish there was a couple more people around :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2018
7.7

That charged me $6000 to my debit card Not good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eleanorspooner4510
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2018
8.9

Ants everywhere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×