Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Coral Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 125 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lorna7925845
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Oct 2018
8.6

Perfect location for exploring Singapore as it's just a few minutes from Bugis MRT station which is the best way to get around. Showers and toilets were good and clean. The all day breakfast (coffee, toast and toppings) were a great bonus. Bit tight in the rooms and kitchen and there's no real indoor common area. Can get disturbed early morning by the neighboring mosque - so bring earplugs! Overall, good value for Singapore and helpful staff. Would stay again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • melxhitchcock2894
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Oct 2018
9.7

We had a great couple of nights. I am an older lady of 52 and with my daughter who is 23 and we shared a mixed dorm with 6 beds. Super clean showers and toilet facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • assismichael2799
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
9.7

Great internet, very clean, good location, bread and coffee anytime. No kitchen to prepare your own food though. Great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Oct 2018
8.6

Can easily get the MRT between this hostel and the airport. MRT is a fraction of the cost of taxis/suttlebus making it amazing value over all. Location great, free all day breakfast amazing. No atmosphere (which I didn't mind ar all for a couple of days stop over) rooms cramp but clean and functional

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marianuk89_6321
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Oct 2018
10.0

clean and organized, simple but comfy. Breakfast all day with Nutella is a plus. def recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
9.1

We only stayed at Coral Hostel for a night as I was in town for a concert. Loved the fact that the hostel was just within walking distance from the MRT station. Rooms were air-conditioned which is a huge bonus because Singapore was VERY hot! My favorite part about the hostel is the all-day breakfast at the pantry, loved having toast while chatting with fellow travelers although I didn't get to meet many (which could be a downside for social travelers). Friendly and lovely staffs, too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
6.9

Very small hostel - no room for a common area. There's like 3 seats against a wall in the kitchen and that's it. Hard to sleep as the windows were kept open and you could hear conversations on the street - temple near by that it super loud very early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
8.9

The bed is comfy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jonalvin
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2018
9.7

It was my first travel to SG and I am happy to stay in this place. Good value for the money and free breakfast on the house.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2018
7.1

MRT is easily accessible from the hostel, maybe a 10 minute walk. Rooms are cramped but clean and air con is good. Bathroom sometimes very dirty, due to the white floors and people wearing outdoor shoes in there. Free toast and coffee/tea all day was a bonus. No social area, just a tiny kitchen so maybe not ideal for solo travellers wanting to meet people. Overall quite overpriced for what you get but probably one of the more budget friendly options in Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×