Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 968 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jun 2018
7.7

Not quite in the popular part of town but very close to it. Has a great rooftop patio to enjoy breakfast or some beers on. Cool common space for everyone to hang out in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phillippahayter6142
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2018
9.1

Wonderful hostel in a wonderful city ! Loved the location and facilities. Would note that the age range staying in this hostel was quite large with this this occasionally causing problems within dorm rooms ! But overall would 100% book again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kimzrymiak471
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2018
9.1

Rooms were massive and spaceous(lockers were a bit small), bathrooms were nice and private... breakfast area and rooftop were fun!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • verchicka2312
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2018
8.0

Great location, but definitely loud at night with trams outside and people from the hostel getting ready to go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maxinepike4682
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2018
8.6

We were expecting a better party atmosphere or at least meet people - found it hard to meet people as it was mostly large groups. The room was clean, a 15/20 minute to the old town, and included breakfast is a bonus. There is no AC in the rooms and extremely hot considering it wasn’t even that hot outside. The room backed onto the Main Street and it is so loud you hear the tram all day and night long - pack ear plugs even though you may still hear it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
8th Jun 2018
9.4

Good location for exploring Prague, really helpful staff and good facilities. Also not too loud which is hard in a big city! Autolock doors would be handy - because even if I remembered to manually lock it someone else in the room wouldnt - potentially a bit of a security issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • carasarv7235
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2018
9.4

Pretty, clean, fun hostel in a great location in Prague. Rooftop in the summer was spectacular and other guests were very nice. Only downside was that rooms were hot at night and street traffic was loud in the morning: earplugs necessary!! Despite the latter I would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannahaapala
  • Finland, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2018
6.3

The room was really unclean, everybody had left their staff all around the place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
9.1

Hello, the hostel is not in the city centre and that’s why I enjoyed it more because it’s in a quiet and nice area close to a supermarket and is less than 30mins on a train to the city. Breakfast is good and the staff couldn’t have been nicer and helpful. I would had given all stars if there was soap in the toilets just that.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mnbehan8426
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jun 2018
9.4

My room was spacious, the hostel was very clean, rooms had large lockers (although it was just a bit too small for my 40L backpack). The free breakfast and kitchen area were a great bonus! The common area and rooftop patio were really nice. Only about a 10 minute walk from the old town square. Rooms don’t lock themselves so make sure you lock the door. One shower was out of order for my stay but never this never caused any issues for me. Street outside is a little loud when you open the window

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×