Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 849 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • cukermen553
  • Russia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
9.7

We stayed 2 nights and absolutely loved it! Quiet place in a rather busy city centre with trams going along the street. I enjoyed that the bathrooms are separated from the dorm rooms and when you need to take an early shower or blow dry your hair you are not bothering anyone AND no queues in order to take a shower:) free breakkie is a huge advantage and a sky terrace is lovely ! I def recommend this place to stay at. Enjoy Prague!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Feb 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel, especially for this price! Spacious showers cabins. Hostel is next to tramrail with certain trams that ride all night and are rather noisy. Number of outlets in our room (a room of 4) was rather limited + their location was far from ideal (2 where behind the door and couldn't be used because they'd get broken.) Nice atmosphere. Wi-Fi works really well. Lock for locker and towel available for small deposit. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ashlynnfoist8718
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2018
10.0

Optimal experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • camilogomez661569
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2018
9.7

Perfect value for money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • perfectlylauren4594
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jan 2018
7.4

No real atmosphere but great location and clean. Good for a traveler on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anmolsarin4272
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Jan 2018
8.3

Good hostel...it has everything other than vibe of a hostel....the common area offers a good respite, there's pool and lots of books everywhere..on each floor and common room, decent breakfast, nice staff, fine location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jan 2018
7.4

The hostel is ok taking into account the very good breakfast and location. However, the atmosphere was non existent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Jan 2018
7.7

The hostel was less than 10 minutes walk from the main square (astronomic clock, etc). It was quite clean. In the room there are lockers (for free) but some of them were broken. Staff was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jan 2018
6.6

When I arrived at my room there was a fully naked 40or50-years-old man sitting in the middle of the room with a stack of notes next to him, I grabbed all my stuff and asked for a new room at the reception, Sam was kind enough to locate me in a new rooms and didn’t have any more troubles, breakfast and the infrastructure are great, the common room could be a great place to party/meet new people but apparently no one is interested to do so, so the room is all the time almost empty

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • hiracheta1886897
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2018
9.4

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very clean which is definitely something i look for in a hostel. The showers were perfect and always clean. I also loved that they had a full kitchen for people to use along with a decent breakfast in the morning. The only downside of this hostel is the noise from the Trams outside and the fact that there are no plug ins next to the bed. However, Overall great stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×