Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cosmopole Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1134 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Sep 2018
8.3

The location is good. The staff is helpful. The room was very spacious. However, there were two issues. First, the lights in the washrooms are sensor driven, and the sensors are very weak. So, had to face power-cut like situation every time I took a shower. Change the position of the sensors. Second, the lift is too fragile. Add clothe hook hangers in the room near the beds.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.1

Really nice hostel and excellent staff! The common room could be more comfortable!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mongolia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
5.7

The hostel was very conveniently located. In a walking distance to the main square and the bridge. The facility itself was very dirty, espadrilles toilet and shower rooms. The rooms are old and bed sheets are very old. I am very sorry to nag on, however they could have done better and fix up the place a bit. You get a nice picture and review and reality was far from the web site advertisement.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • auntya5593
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Aug 2018
3.1

Accomidation here was awful we did not feel safe as a group of drunk boys were constantly trying to get into our room both nights, screaming and playing loud music all night and the staff did not seem to be able to manage the situation. I would never return or reccomend to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • sarahcam_503497
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Aug 2018
10.0

awesome facilities, awesome terrace and really good atmosphere. free pool is fun too! location is perfect, loved our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2018
7.7

Cosmopole is located in central Prague and you can walk into the old town. The facilities weren’t as clean as they could have been, the kitchen didn’t seem to be cleaned very often but they did include a small breakfast which was nice. They’re rooftop terrace is great but it was often too hot up there. The staff is nice and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • latinadebalcan2888
  • Serbia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
8.3

The location is great, stuff nice and hostel is pretty clean. The Terrase and common space are very nice. The only problen is the noise coming from outside. Hostel is locatid on the side of the road where tram goes all the time. Not only that you hear it while passing, but the whole room ia trembling and vibrating all the time, nights also. So, its hard to get some much sleep ifbthat bothers you. Everything else was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heyrachel2216421
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2018
8.9

I loved my stay at Cosmopole! The location is definitely the best part. The breakfast was another plus. My biggest complaint is that the lockers are very small so I was unable to put my small backpack away each night and that it was pretty hot with no air conditioning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • shettyjyoti151130
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2018
10.0

The best place in Prague, has an amazing terrace with a beautiful view of the city where one can chill in the evening. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. A special mention to Artem and Jose who were very helpful with all the questions I had. Overall you should at cosmopole I am sure I will surely visit again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2018
10.0

Great hostel, my second time here. Great location with easy access; great facilities.. showering, kitchen etc. ( and a nice little, quiet, library type bit; very good staff... hard working and a really good standard of cleanliness. Ace!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×