Hostelworld.com

Couple O' Days Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 572 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Oct 2018
6.9

Good location in Surfer Paradise, close to the Greyhound/Premier bus stop, Coles, Woolworth and shopping center. Look like only one girl is running the place. The wifi connection was good. Nice strong hot shower. The staff was not into cleaning too much, but still okay. The bottom bunk bed I got was the worst I ever had, I had back pain all day the next day (the matress should be change). It was okay for one night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • glassborow_19945348
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Oct 2018
6.9

Unfortunately it wasn’t one of the best hostels I’ve stayed in. Very very basic, the kitchen was a bit of a dump. The whole place needs redecorating really, my mattress was so used/old it had sunk in the middle. My bin was overflowing when I arrived and was not emptied at all. However, the staff are really friendly people, the lounge area was really comfy and this hostel is great if you aren’t a party person.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Oct 2018
6.0

Friendly people, but the owner should fix the place up a little bit.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Sep 2018
10.0

Excellent place! Good vibe without the “party hostel” mentality. Staff were amazing and knowledgeable about the area. One of the best hostels I’ve ever stayed in. Stay here fellow travellers!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Sep 2018
8.0

Perfect quiet location for a good night sleep, close by to the town center for anything you might need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • kevinalazari27227
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel is the perfect spot to hang out with good, kind people. make new friends and be close to everything. If you are looking for a nice non-party place to stay this is it. The staff is wonderful and very friendly and always ready to help you with whatever query you have. Absolutely loved the chilled out atmosphere and cleanliness of the place. A mere 15 minutes from the town center and the beach means you have it right there, you can get away from the party or join in easily. :D 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sterlingkwan
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Sep 2018
6.0

Just one night, simple facilities, quiet and good for chill. Not bad wifi

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katielou257894
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
31st Aug 2018
6.9

I had 2 issues one they brought a man into a girls only dorm which is just not on. And the bath room door desperately required repairs and nothing was done. Also alot of pot smoking with no regard for others

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2018
8.6

This hostel was seriously quiet when I stayed, but I did get a free upgrade to a smaller dorm with its own bathroom. The facilities were clean and the staff were friendly - no lockers in the rooms though which was a little annoying as you could only collect your valuables during reception hours.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2018
9.4

Comfortable, quiet hostel with friendly staff and guests. The place was really clean and has great showers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×