Hostelworld.com

Cube - Boutique Capsule Hotel @ Kampong Glam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 21 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Oct 2018
6.3

I was very happy with the check in and cube/bed. The locker was very decent sized and despite the normal cube well ventilated. The rooms were very large 12-18 people, which I think contributed negatively to excessive noise. I was woken up between 1-3am multiple times. The bathrooms were downright nasty. Hair and water everywhere. I also had trouble using the washer/dryer, they only have one for all 58 some people. After two days of trying to squeeze in to use it, finally got in and it took 4 hr

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lukeaneal2757
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Oct 2018
8.9

I had a great stay at Cube Kampong Glam. The cube was nice and tidy, the bed was soft and the security was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I loved the location, it’s right in the centre of Kampong Glam which is my favourite area in Singapore since it has such great bars and restaurants all around. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
9.4

I've honestly never stayed at a hostel that has such lovely employees. Felt like they were my friends by the end of my stay, truly the best kind of people. Location is fab, and capsules are great. The ones up to are slightly difficult to get into, but if you're above 5ft you shouldn't have a problem. Only slight qualm is that the air con in the rooms is ice cold, and the pods are quite warm, so I developed a cold by the end of my time. Still, couldn't recommend this hostel enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • harcourtthomas17065
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
6.9

The capsules are well designed and I found the ability to have a shower after check out time really great. My main complaints for this hotel is the general level of noise. The hotel play loud music in the downstairs corridor which makes sleeping in the day or early evening difficult. Also the staff can be very loud, this is a particular problem for those staying close to receptions as I was. As a result I had a very poor nights sleep.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • josesmagpily886
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
9.1

Had a good stay, definitely value for money. The breakfast being served was okay, but you are staying in a hostel so it was good enough to get by in the morning. Overall, an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Sep 2018
8.0

Very cofy beds with great privicy, an comfort. Maybe good for buisness but not sociable at all - not even any social space to relax really. I thing the one (same company) in Chinatown would be a better location for the subway and access to central Singapore.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2018
9.1

Great location and place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2018
9.7

I really rate this hostel! Pods are spacious and equipped with everything you need. Great location on a road full of restaurants but you can’t here any noise from inside the hostel. Breakfast facilities are good and the staff were so great helping us plans our days. The only issue is maybe the bathrooms could of been cleaned more as there was hair everywhere, but you get free slippers to just wear those

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2018
8.9

Cube hostel concept is nice and the bathrooms/showers were clean. However, it seems that many tour groups stay here, which brings in a lot of families with children. Needless to say, children aren’t great hostel mates in a 8-bed room. No common area to meet new people, though this isn’t that type of hostel anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2018
9.4

My experience at Cube hotel was very satisfactory. They are open 24 hours so this is very convenient if you are arriving late at night. The hostel is located at the Arab street with many Middle Eastern restaurants. The location is safe and about 10-15 minutes walk to the Metro station. Staff is super friendly and offer discounted tickets to some places. Very clean beds and cubes. You have privacy, plugs for phones, a mirror and a table. Breakfast is good! Overall, very recommended! Good value $$

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×