Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 6421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 6421 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Sep 2018
7.7

There is a small locker for mobile and a big one for the backpack. But a tablet or something else to drop your clothes would be necessary.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2018
3.4

Staff didnt really care about the place, it was far from the city centre, they have an age restriction but clearly ignored it as there was an old guy in my room, but showing a passport on check in they insisted on it an EU driving licence would not suffice .

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • alexbaker269210
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Sep 2018
8.9

Great hostel, feels almost like a hotel that’s very clean with a proper friendly environment. Got everything you need there, and the bar downstairs is a great place to chill after long days. Only thing is it is a distance from where the main places to go in Prague are, but the tram system is decent enough and stops right outside the hostel. Would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattyclout233304
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
9th Sep 2018
8.6

The location is quite a long walk from the centre, however the design of the hostel was nice and the cellar bar was good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Dwood0235798
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.7

Best hostel I ever stayed at, well organised, friendly, great bar where even I was able to easily meet people, clean modern design. Bit of a trek if you don't make good use of the tram system but altogether you'd be mad to go anywhere else!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2018
9.1

Very sociable place. Good nightly events inc pub quiz which we enjoyed and rooms very good and spacious with nice beds. Don't worry about being a bit far from centre. The metro, tram and bus systems are brilliant in Prague and tickets can be bought from the reception where they are very helpful in working out routes all over the city. You wont find a cheaper hostel with anywhere near the quality of facilities here. Stayed in 3 hostels in prague and this is the one I'd go back to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • andrewrhall3542
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
6th Sep 2018
8.9

I've been staying at various hostels around town for over a month, Czech Inn is in the higher ranks. The front areas are comfortable meeting areas, the food and coffee is reasonably good. The staff was helpful, the price was about the best in town. The neighborhood is a fun place to explore, but it's a bit far to walk to the city center (easy trams and buses though). The bathrooms are a bit iffy, but I've seen much worse. It's better than it's sister hostel, Sophie's if you have the choice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • charlesalanlong5318
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2018
9.4

The staff are all great. Great breakfast at a decent price in the morning, and lively bar in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Comfortable, clean and safe hostel located in great area close to the center. Helpful and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
9.1

Great place to stay with an awesome little cafe in the reception area. Great bar to start your night at downstairs. Public transport is very close. The staff was very helpful and very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×