Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 5929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 5929 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2018
8.3

I was staying in the 36 beds bedroom, it was acceptable but it needs a source of air flow as it was very hot, also the wifi connection was very poor and slow, and it dropped down many times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
9.1

I loved this place. Newly renovated building, quiet area, spacious room, it was clean in general, socket at every bed. The neighbourhood is great - a tram to the centre and main sights nearby, plenty of lovely cafes and bistros, parks with awesome views - I really felt like a local walking around there. The only con was staff - the bearded reception guy behaved like he was there for punishment, didn't smile and seemed annoyed by the questions. Please don't treat guests like intruders!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tiffanyblais19245
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Jun 2018
7.1

Very nice hostel but a bit far from the city centre although it’s easy to get there. Only bad thing is that there are only 2 showers available for guests who don’t have a private room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yasminabdisalanaden3669
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.4

Absolutely lovely place! Perfect for having fun and socialising!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nilelg52260
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel, events are brilliantly organised by the staff including a happy hour before the event happens. I had an amazing time meeting Phil and Remy who man the bar, rooms are basic however clean with sufficient space to place all items. Bathrooms were okay however at this price point I cannot complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for finding time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear you left Czech Inn with such great memories and will make sure to pass your feedback to our colleagues Phil and Remi. We are looking forward to meet you again in future! Best regards, Simona (Reception Supervisor)

  • aghanem889192
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
10.0

I loved the place , really clean and the staff are very friendly specially Sam who was very helpful and kind , he gave me many tips about the city and the sights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying with us and for your time to leave a feedback. We are very pleased to hear you had a good stay and our staff helped to make it even more enjoyable. We will make sure to share your review with Sam and anytime in future you may be travelling to Prague again, we will be happy to welcome you back. Safe travels! Simona (Reception Supervisr)

9th Jun 2018
9.7

Professional. Located in a gem of a neighborhood, a little far from the center but a beautiful stroll.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Shubham7998
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2018
9.4

This hostel is just awesome. very cleaned.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bethrjtobin9265
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
8th Jun 2018
5.7

No space to eat meals, lights are dim and barely on, were a few smiley memebers of staff, most staff weren’t ready to help, felt like I was getting in the way when asking about the bus at an empty desk, when entering member of staff didn’t explain where the kitchen , toilets or showers are, or even room just “beds down the corridor” bar staff were nice. Clean and well managed just not the friendly homely hostels I’m used to!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • noahbeauchamp53663
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

Really nice hostel. Stayed for a weekend trip and it was everything I was looking for. Location was good, staff was very helpful and nice, and they even work with a free walking tour company to have a pickup location right outside the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×