Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Czech Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 5443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 5443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Dec 2017
9.4

I couldn’t recommend this hostel high enough! Everyone was super lovely and the 10 bed female dorm I stayed in was very clean! The only problem for me was that it was a bit far out from the Old Town Square but I’m sure if I figured out public transport it would have been fine. I think everyone should stay here on their visit to Prague! Best hostel I’ve been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Dec 2017
9.4

Great place! Short tram away from the city. Walking tour mini bus picks you up from the hostel, clean and semi-comfortable beds, BIG pillows!!! Breakfast buffet is good and worth 120-150kc Luggage room has lockers, depending on how long you need it, it may be worth paying for an extra night instead. Aka, 100 kc for 12 hours. I need my locker for 15. For a little more money, I could’ve paid another night, and have the bed if I want to rest anytime during the day and not just hang at the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kelso12345
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
11th Dec 2017
8.9

Super clean, great facilities, nice decor in the common areas. Felt very safe and actually quite nice to be out of the tourist center - lots of good restaurants and cafes around, though you do have to look a bit to find them. Pleasant, nice, had everything we needed, not a super social vibe though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eilidhcat
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
10.0

What a fantastic hostel!! Good location with easy transport links to the city centre. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly plus they all spoke good English. The overall atmosphere was really nice and the building itself is cool - smart and modern but also cosy. I was visiting a friend who studies in Prague, and when he saw where I was staying he said it was nicer than his own university accommodation. Will definitely stay here again if I come back to Prague :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Dec 2017
9.4

Better than I think , highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.7

We stayed there for a weekend with my friends, we had an apartmant which was brilliant. We, the girls stayed upstairs in a twin bedded room and the boys was downstairs. Even if they came home late from the clubs they barely woke us up :) the place was nice and cosy, feels like home and all the other guests was friendly too. They have a bar downstairs, which was so handy to go down for a couple of drinks. + advantage was that my little Philipp could come with us and it was very important for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Dec 2017
10.0

Everything great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • georgiaamorris4452
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2017
9.1

Clean and comfortable. it’s a little bit of an impersonal hostel. Can’t say anything bad though. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Dec 2017
9.7

Staff were very helpful, rooms were so clean and lovely. Didn’t feel like staying in a hostel. Very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chiranpravinda306
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2017
9.7

Everything was great in my stay except for the long walk . The staff was very friendly, room was great. The pub was excellent in my standards. Friendly bartenders, reasonable prices and a great atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Thank you very much for your stay at our hostel and for sharing your experience online. We are delighted to hear you have had a nice stay with us and we highly appreciate all your positive comments on our nice rooms, friendly bartenders and great atmosphere. We all hope we will have chance to welcome you at Czech Inn again in the future. Best regards from Prague, Lucia V GM

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×