Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant Beach Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • remyhart6519
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2018
10.0

One of the best most fun hostels I have ever been to. The vibes and atmosphere were perfect I didn't want to leave! Awesome pre parties but on the beach so chill spots best of both worlds, really fun staff and amazing food at the restaurant. Couldn't recommend more.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cpecchia3562
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Apr 2018
9.1

Incredible experience . Location is far from the congestion of haadrin beach for the full moon , but close enough to access my shuttle . Dancing elephant is like a resort, with the friendliest staff who’s make it their priority to get everyone socializing , partying, and doing activities together. Amazing experience , worth the money !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.3

LOVE THIS PLACE!! I’m a solo traveller and stayed here for full moon (you have to stay here) had the best time the staff make this place 100%!! As soon as I arrived and settled in one of the girls who worked there came and introduced me to people got me involved with all the games! It’s unreal! The owner at 5am in full moon was giving everyone water and making sure everyone was ok. The manager took pictures for everyone on his camera. It was amazing best hostel I’ve stayed in so far! Xx

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! We're happy that you had an amazing time and are upgrading the facilities and cleanliness now! Have an amazing journey and hope to see you again soon :)

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Apr 2018
8.0

Marco in the bar area was amazing!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Apr 2018
8.9

Fun hostel with a super social atmosphere. All the staff are amazing - special thanks to Davin and Megan - and make a phenomenal effort to get everyone staying involved in a fantastic range of activities, particularly in the lead up to the full moon party, making this a great hostel for solo backpackers and groups alike.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cramsing3940
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2018
8.0

Nice hostel, but we were a bit disappointed with bar prices (Chang S/L 100/180 THB). This resulted in no activity in the bar at all, therefor we would not call it a party-hostel at all. It was nice place to chill out, but if you like to party go elsewhere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • chelseatheodore
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Apr 2018
6.6

The rooms were SOOO hot we couldn’t even sleep there. 3 small beds all super close to each other and close to the ceiling so it was very uncomfortable. The bathrooms were pretty gross and sometimes didn’t work. The staff was nice and the beach area was fun but overall it was way too hot and miserable in the room to stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2018
10.0

Amazing location, great for partying or relaxing. Best staff guaranteed to have a good time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Apr 2018
9.4

Had an amazing time here. Unforgettable moments and awesome people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Apr 2018
7.1

The volunteer staff made this place amazing but as a hostel it’s still working out it’s kinks. I felt they over charged for a lot of things especially because it’s supposed to be for back packers. I didn’t even stay over full moon period and found all the prices for food and alcohol too much. I repeatedly had the wrong food and drinks made for me and this was when it wasn’t busy! Overall I think they need to adjust to the times and I don’t think I’d stay again

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×