Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant Beach Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sandejask1993
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2018
8.0

Stayed at Dancing Elephant for the half moon party (August 2018). Location is perfect for half moon and the hostel is on the beach! Easy to rent a scooter to explore koh phangan. The hostel wasnt very busy during this time, but they still set up a great atmosphere and we really enjoyed the party warm up which included body painting and dancing! The hostel is clean and staff were friendly! They provide lockers, but bring your own lock.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • embles123454717
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jul 2018
4.0

The staff were mediocre at best, we bought a couple drinks from the bar there and paid in advance and went to collect our drinks and the guy blantenly told us we did not pay and had to be charged again. We booked one room and got put in another completely different room. There were “secret parties” in the room they put us in every night until very late. The staff when we asked to moved us were not accommodating when it looked like there were multiple other beds they could have put us in.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Jul 2018
8.6

Stayed in an 8 person room, was very spacious and great AC. The beds were very squeaky. The 32 person room seamed amazing and was a great time to hang out in. The staff did a great job creating a social atmosphere before full moon and helping us arrange transportation. The beachfront was beautiful with plenty of space to sit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • philbarnard96
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.7

Can't really say a word wrong, great bar, restaurant, location (on the beach) clean and very comfortable rooms, helpful staff.... Quite steep prices but it really was a nice place so worth it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Relatto
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Jun 2018
9.4

We had a really great stay here for full moon! The staff are super friendly and helpful. The bar area is sociable and the beach is lovely to chill on in the day. The only downside was the bathroom in our room was not so nice with the toilet leaking and the beds were very squeaky

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.1

Staff were so great and made such an effort to get everyone to mingle and make friends, loved how Megan remembered everyone's names and introduced us all to each other. Location on beach is gorgeous!! Also the drinks at bar are soo good, the pink elephant is YUM. And breakfast was also YUM. Only complaints: no outlets next to beds, had to share an extension cord with the room. Also it got a bit dirty but I guess thats to be expected during full moon. Overall would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jorzylowski1593
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2018
9.4

The staff here are absolutely stellar and the vibes they cultivate are out of this world. As a solo traveller, there's nowhere else I could think of staying for the full moon party and afterwards to explore the island. It was a blast in so many ways - will be returning for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • evahoey1237
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2018
9.4

Definitely the best place to stay for the full moon. Davin and Megan made everyone feel so welcome. Good events held during the day leading up to the full moon party which really got everyone in the hostel to bond! Food is lovely.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fayebrindley6932
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2018
6.6

The staff are amazing and so so friendly, they make a huge effort to learn your name and help you to meet other people. The hostel has a really cool vibe and the outside area and bar is stunning. However, the rooms are very dark and the outside toilets and showers are dirty. There’s no mirrors and there is only 4 plug sockets in the 32 bed dorm. It’s about 20 minutes drive out of Had Rin which was annoying because it meant we were far away from everything happening! Watered down drinks at bar

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lulusimpson5938
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2018
8.0

Stayed here over full moon, was good during the day but not that lively at night so went to another hostel up the road. During the day their was a few games they’d force you to play when you couldn’t be arsed and we’re hungover. But the 32 bed dorm was sick and the AC was on point

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×