Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dancing Elephant Beach Club

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 495 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Oct 2018
10.0

The hostel was very good for a solo traveller. They organised events and things for people to do in the evenings and seemed to really care about us having fun.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're so happy to hear that you had an amazing experience! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2018
10.0

Had a brilliant time. Couldnt ask for a better location, right on the beach and the vibe was very social while I was there. It was near enough to the main parties and easy to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the great review! Enjoy the rest of your travels and we hope to see you again!

  • markreddington563525
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Sep 2018
10.0

Great stay! The guys here take care of everything and made sure we met other guests and had a fun time. I recommend the bigger dorm, it's the most fun if you want to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for this amazing review! You're right, the bigger dorm is the way to go if you're here to enjoy the full moon party!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Sep 2018
9.7

Dorm was super cool with a mural on the ceiling. Great hostel for meeting new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

The VIP 24 dorm is the best! Followed closely by the 32! Thank you so much for the great review, and so happy to hear you had an amazing time!

  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Sep 2018
7.1

The 4 bed dorm was too small. The bunk beds are unstable, made of metal, move alot and make a lot of noise.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're sorry to hear that we didn't match your expectations. To be honest I don't even remember meeting you during your stay. Our hostel is currently still being renovated and you are correct, the 24 and 32 person dorms are much better than the 4 person dormitories. People choose to stay with us because of our reputation of interacting with each of our guests and bringing them into the family. If you choose to use the hostel as a traditional hotel and are never around, we have no opportunity to treat you to our hospitality. I also noticed you checked-in on full moon day, which we highly advise against in our description.

  • christinabourhill2055
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2018
8.3

Wasn’t the nicest hostel I’ve stayed in but it definitely was my favorite hostel in Thailand. Great staff and atmosphere! I would definitely go back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are currently making improvements to the hostel as we've been open for less than a year and dealing with the ever changing policies! We're happy to hear we were still your favorites and thank you very much for the very important feedback. We know there is a lot of work to be done still and it's currently underway. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

  • lucyfenton5623
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

BEST HOSTEL EVER! I’ve travelled all around the world and this was the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The hotel staff are amazing, super friendly and go out of there way to help you out. As a solo female traveller it was so easy to make friends here and the hostel peeps made me feel like family. It felt like a home away from home! They give you paint for the warm up parties & do a family BBQ & make everyone feel included. On beach & it’s super safe!! Highly recommend this hostel 4 full moon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

THANK YOU! It was a pleasure showing you our beautiful island and we're so happy to hear you had an amazing time! Please come back again soon!

  • charlottealice3
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Sep 2018
3.1

Absolutely awful stay! So small, dirty and cramped. We were in a 8 bed hut instead of our 32 bed dorm that we booked. There were no plugs or lockers in there. The beds are filthy with stains on the mattress’ and we’ve already been bitten to death just laying on top of them. The bathroom was an old scum lined bath tub with damp dirty walls and unclean bottom. To rub salt in the wounds the 2000 Thai baht pre payment I was made to pay, no one else here was asked for. staff were rude and creepy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • jona40113556
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing place and amazing atmosphere, the stuff so friendly and making good vibes all the time. Also there is here kitesurfing school that it possible to kite here as well. Fall in love with this place and mostly with the people here - friends for life! I will definitely come back and will also recomended for everyone 🤙🏼🏄🏻‍♂️💙🎉🙏🏼

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Brother! Thank you for this amazing review! We were lucky enough to spend more than a week with you here and we hope it is not too long before we cross paths again. Enjoy home and hope to see you soon!

  • Chillsberry13
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
14th Sep 2018
10.0

One of my favorite hostels ever! A party hostel, but rather than being the gross frat basement it’s the chill beach clubhouse. The location cannot be better - literally on the beach and just off of a street of restaurants and bars, but the hostel restaurant served up great eats too. The owners (David and Nanda) are some of the coolest people ever, and the rest of the staff (Davin, Andrew & Al) made the stay one of the highlights of my time in Thailand! I’ll for sure be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for this amazing review! We had a blast with you both and so glad you made it out to the secret party with us! We hope to see you back, otherwise we'll see you stateside!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×