Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dar El Yasmine

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
30th Sep 2018
5.4

Got an email from them the day I was suppose to check in saying that they are moving me to a new location. Which overall would of been good except for the cockroaches in the bathroom. They also offered me food which I am now confident was the cause of my food poisoning as I have kept to pre packaged foods with the exception of said food.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2018
6.3

Simple accomodation which is massively over-rated. This place is a 7/10 at absolute best. Rooms are very dark, bathrooms tiny with no power outlet, pillows are too big and rock hard, there is no social atmosphere, and the whole thing isn't neccesarily very clean. Once inside, its hard to even know what the weather is like outside because there's no windows. HOWEVER - The staff are friendly, the location is good (if you want to be in Madina), the WiFi works well, and the breakfast is huge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Aug 2018
10.0

Beautiful place, friendly staff, perfect choice for a place in the heart of the medina

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dariocomollo571
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2018
10.0

This is a good point of start a trip. hostel is very caratheristic and staff is very friendly and available for everythings. They can create a contact for camels trip and other places with all included (taxi,location, experience...) breakfast is very good! I advance this place for really appreciate Fez Medina life

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
10.0

The stuff is really helpfull and trustworthy. They always helped in good will. There are several opportunities to take an organised trip to the desert there, so it was really easy going. The rooms and the hostel is well organised and clean, and the athmosphere is truly arabian and beutifull. Also the breakfast was really nice and they provide tea and coffee all the day. During my trip in Morocco i stayed there three times and i was really pleased with Dar El Yasmine

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2018
10.0

Lovely house really! Especially the breakfast was one of the best :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
9.4

Great location in the Médina. Quiet and good wifi. Helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrischtl8817
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2018
10.0

I had a really great stay at Dar el Jasmin. The guys working in the hostel were verry nice and helpfull with everything. Breakfast was great and I loved the quiet rooftop terrace. The rooms are nice and clean, too. The location is central in the Medina and not far away from the Blue Gate. I was travelling alone but always had nice company from either other guests or the guys from the hostel :) Next time I‘m in Fes I will defenately come back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • belindastahlecker1824
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2018
8.9

The room itself was fantastic- spacious, clean, and air con. The included breakfast was also great- better than some other places we stayed in Morocco. There isn’t much of an ambient hang out spot- very quiet, which is good if that’s what you’re looking for. It’s also a relief that it was signed well to help you in the maze of the Medina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th May 2018
10.0

What an amazing place to stay!! Very cool location right in the heart of the Medina. Most amazing staff. Great rooftop view! My best advice to anyone traveling to Fez in general is to watch out for the 'tour guides.' Locals who see you're foreign act extremely helpful then they show you around the city, then corner you and ask for a ridiculous amount of euros for their time. Just know to say "no" to these people and ask anyone working at the hostel for advice or where to go or where things are.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×