Hostelworld.com

Das Nest Budapest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 920 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • caguirre0174776
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
28th Oct 2018
9.7

Nice place to stay if you want to have a relaxing time!. Not good for finding other solo travelers but the place is really nice and relaxing. Totally recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Oct 2018
4.9

Cleanliness was not at all good. We found hair In the bed sheets. The room should have been more clean. Staff were hardly present. We left the luggage with them but when we went to pick it up no staff member was present. Any one could have taken my luggage. Also the lift hardly worked. We had to take our luggage by stairs. Note this hostel is on the 4th floor.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • hughmurphy1234185
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
8.6

Everything was fine, it is very well decorated and has a nice atmosphere. The beds are ok. Only complaints are that it’s not very secure, (there are no locks on room doors and even though the luggage lockers can be locked some of them can still be half opened incredibly easily...) One of the owners ‘Taka’ also ate all our food one morning so we had no breakfast, but we told the hostel and apparently it was a genuine mistake and they reimbursed us for the food so it was all fine in the end.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2018
9.1

Small and quiet even though location is great, right in the middle of lots of bars and nightlife .. my bunk bed had a short flat that needs to be addressed but everything else was very comfortable , would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
10.0

Quirky hostel, beautiful kitchen and cosy social space. Quiet at night and had a great sleep!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jackelinecavalcante5266
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2018
8.0

The atmosphere, staff and facilities are really nice! The only thing was our room was just under the common area and the walls were so thin that we could hear everything! Also there was a extra bed in our room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • phoebemarquardt7348
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2018
9.7

Beautiful space with a social atmosphere thanks to a big communal table. Huge lockers for bags, free coffee and tea.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hannah_giles06
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
28th Aug 2018
8.3

Facilities were awesome! Location was great too, in the Jewish Sector so really well situated. Only issue was it was quite hard to find initially, but otherwise loved my stay here

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • heyrachel2216421
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Aug 2018
6.0

This hostel was on the border between a good location and a bad one. It was very close to all of the good restaurants in town but it was actually in a pretty sketchy area. The vibe from the people who ran it wasn’t my thing, either. At least the beds were comfortable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.1

The people who work here are so friendly and chill. I had a really good time! The only issues were the lack of AC (but they very kindly put an extra fan in our room for us), and the high prices because of Sziget. Really good people, vibe, and location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
×