Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Des Artistes Budget Rooms

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Jul 2018
10.0

I was very impressed with the quality of the Hostel. Air conditioning would have been great but the big fan in the room ensured a reasonable sleep even in the heat. The breakfast options were great, the toilet and shower facilities were exceptional. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anna2indy7754
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
8.6

The wifi was very slow and sometimes didn't work at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2018
7.4

Security: cards to enter rooms. 24 hr reception. No lockers in rooms. Atmosphere: nothing really. Nice rooftop terrace though. Cleanliness: great. Cleaned everyday like a hotel. Facilities: everything except a kitchen. WiFi was a little spotty as well. Staff: did their job. Location: 30 minutes walk from most attractions but

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • bluechillipepper73970
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2018
9.4

Wonderful little hotel, close to Termini with a Meto station even closer also. Elevator for luggage, fantastic bathrooms, plenty of showers and hot water. We had a window opening to a courtyard for fresh air. Definitely recommend it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johngblock2443
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jul 2018
6.3

I didn’t love this place. Facilities and atmosphere really poor. No facilities to speak of basically, unless you like rooftop terraces a lot. Atmosphere of sharing a room with two strangers was also awkward. However it was what I paid for basically, so I can’t complain too much. It’s a good bed in a good location for those on a tight budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2018
6.9

This place is nice but it’s not really a hostel. If you’re looking more for a hotel then this is for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2018
8.9

The place was great. It was super clean, but the location wasn't the best, but everything is still easily accessible since the metro and the Termini is right there. My review should really be rated as 9.7, but based on my responses it is what it is.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2018
9.1

Hostel Des Artistes felt more like a hotel rather than a hostel. Check in was fast and we had a room to ourselves that was part of the main building. It was very clean and our room was cleaned daily. There was a rooftop but there wasn't much of an atmosphere up there but nice to chill out. Showers were amazing always one available and very clean. Breakfast was available for 12 euro which we thought was a bit too expensive so we didn't get it. Location was really close to everything.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • clarefaherty8066
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2018
7.4

Although the facilities such as bedrooms and bathrooms were of a very high standard, we were not made aware that the rooms we were staying in were not a part of the main hostel building, and were actually a few streets over. Also there wasn't a kitchen or communal space where we were so it made the hostel feel not very social. But for the location and quality of the facilities it is worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • millie123steel7529
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.9

The staff took around half an hour to check us in, which was annoying because they had no other customers and we felt like we weren’t really a priority. They also forgot to assign us beds so we had to ask. They then assigned us beds already occupied. Otherwise - it felt more like a hotel than a hostel! Super clean, secure and comfy and a fab location. I wouldn’t hesitate to book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×