Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destinations at The Rose & Crown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1379 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • taylorlynnjohn5856
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
19th Jun 2018
10.0

Great stay! Really enjoyed it. Really clean rooms and areas and very hospitable staff. Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • transcendmovement8048
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Super solid. one of the best places ive stayed in. Price per location ratio is ideal. I didnt use the tube even all that much. Most of the other complaints i have read on here i didnt have. Things were explained. Questions answered. Showers were pretty clean to my standard (i watched the cleaning lady clean one) Pro tip in a hostel to the person who complained about the drain: dont touch the drain in any public facility... like ever. (This one was fine) security solid as there are 3 coded doors.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2018
8.9

i stayed here 4 years ago and i stay this trip too best location clean and nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2018
9.1

Great hostel. Helpful staff. Free breakfast. Clean and very secure. Phenomenal area. No common room or kitchen so to not particularly social, however the people in my dorm were fantastic. Great experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jun 2018
10.0

My favourite hostel so far! The location is great, near a couple undergrounds, the beds are comfy and have privacy curtain. There are lockers under the bed and a fridge in the room. Because it’s not a big hostel it isn’t too crowded and dirty. And there is a dog to take you to your room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • victorialamb234126
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.4

The staff was very helpful and nice. Living above the bar was never a problem and the drinks were good and reasonably priced. I just wish the bar attracted more of a younger crowd - it seemed to be a regular spot for older working businessmen. But the owner is really nice and has an adorable dog! Facilities were great and each bed has a curtain, bathrooms were always clean. Fairly good location, right by the London Bridge. I enjoyed my stay there and would definitely stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yuvarajr20155602
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jun 2018
10.0

Good location, just a couple minutes walk to Borough Market and the Underground and a 5 minutes walk to the London Bridge, The room and area was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will choose us again the next time your visiting London, thank you for your comments.

5th Jun 2018
10.0

The rose and crown is in a great location! The rooms at cozy, and most importantly clean and updated bathrooms! The staff was very nice and very helpful as well! The breakfast is included and was really nice. I highly recommend. Also there is a super cool market/beer garden across the street! Check it out :).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2018
10.0

Great area, close to the sites but far enough away from the hustle and bustle so that it’s not too crazy, and the staff was welcoming and kind. The complementary breakfast was also pretty great. Would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will choose us the next time your visiting London, thank you for your comments.

3rd Jun 2018
9.1

Nice little hostel above a pub. We stayed in 4-bed rooms and both were nice and clean. Breakfast is ample, but could be arranged on some plates and not directly in the supermarket packing. apart from that, all ok.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for choosing Destinations Hostels, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we will take your suggestions into consideration about the cold meats and try to do this, thank you for your comments.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×