Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Destino Nomada

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
25th Dec 2017
6.3

Great location and sometimes the staff was helpful! Bed was really uncomfortable and the hostel is fairly noisy from rickety floors and thin walls.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maguiregabel7586
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2017
10.0

Destino Nomada is absolutely fantastic! It was my first stay of a long journey, and they helped me feel comfortable and happy during the holidays! The staff is absolutely incredibly, Giovanny, Alex, Ricardo, Gabriel, and Natalie do a great job of making a welcoming safe space. They are able to help you book tours, direct you to the best food in town, and are always available for conversations in the evenings, making the hostel really feel like a home away from home! Highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Dec 2017
8.9

Stayed for three nights. Location great, staff awesome, dorm rooms are good (all you need). I was there during a quite period so there were not too many guests which made it a great place to return after a long day of walking around. Would definitely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Nov 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a really good location. The rooms were clean and the kitchen was alright. There are university students staying at the hostel full time which was interesting . The biggest complaint I have is one guy who seemed to live there bit apperently was also trying to get his job back at the hostel, he was really rude and made some very inappropriate comments towards me. Over all very friendly hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • robbiel167257
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Oct 2017
9.7

Great hostel, staff couldn’t do enough to help you and were really friendly. WiFi was great, beds were comfortable and was in a perfect area to explore bogota. I would highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Oct 2017
8.0

Great location in La Candelaria - within walking distance of all the action. Very friendly hostel staff - willing to help with anything! Breakfast was delicious. Felt very welcome at this hostel :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Sep 2017
9.1

Well located with many restaurants and coffee cafes nearby. In older colonial bldg., but well maintained. Staff helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Sep 2017
10.0

Fab hostel - right in the centre of town (on a hill so be aware!) The showers were amazing and comfy beds - would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2017
10.0

The staff are absolutely amazing at this hostel and they go above and beyond for each guest! We have been traveling for 6 months and have not come across better staff at a hostel! They even let us check in super early when we got in from a night bus, assisted with futbol tickets and even arranged Spanish lessons.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2017
8.6

Clean, great location and very nice staff. But no hostel atmosphere at all.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×