Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

D´hostel Madrid

  • calle luis velez de guevara 10,28012 madrid, Madrid, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 403 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
6.3

D’hostel is a good place to stay if you’re looking to just be near the city centre, however there is not much socialising between guests and a quite strange atmosphere is there as well, especially as a solo female traveller. Security was lax, with no locks on doors and one key for multiple locks on lockers, which are located outside of the rooms. Kitchen facilities are fine, and a very good breakfast is provided- also, bed bugs were not an issue as mentioned in previous reviews

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.1

This hostel is perfect for someone traveling alone. The bed that I stayed was almost a cubby with a charger and a personal light which really gave me a sense of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It doesn’t necessarily have the fun, party vibe that some college students may look for, but I appreciated the relaxed environment. Also breakfast being served every morning really saved me money in the long run. Definitely would stay here again for my next visit to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristiegonzalez8127639
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
2.0

horrible hostel. staff not helpful and very rude. the ambiance is off, theres a witch working there. Beware, bed bugs!! We were attacked by them and when one of the clients complained, the witch did not care at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • lauuranagy9552
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2018
6.3

The hostel was okay altogether, my biggest problem was that I found 3 BEDBUGS in one evening so I moved out right away. The staff was really understanding as they refunded the cost of the nights I cancelled, however, most guests do not know about this inconvenience, thus, they might take the bedbugs home or to another accommodation, hence, helping their spreading. Be careful with them as they are really hard and also expensive to exterminate!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • elachhabzakaria7249
  • Morocco, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Feb 2018
8.6

The staff was totally adorable, the place was clean and in a good location, the only setback was the atmosphere not that animated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • victoriapwaller3101
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Feb 2018
6.6

Everything was going great until I left the hostel and came home and had a bunch of bed bug bites on me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
2.9

No locks, very dirty, showers freezing, unfriendly atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
6.0

The best thing is the location and I can say is a clean and safe hostel but for the rest is very normal, i can recommend for short times, atmosphere could be better....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2017
6.6

I got bed bugs...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pankittrevadia2879
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2017
4.0

No bedsheets, we were supposed to keep the sheet on the bed. They ran out of blankets, they also ran out of lockers, highly sad hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×