Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

D´hostel Madrid

  • calle luis velez de guevara 10,28012 madrid, Madrid, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 434 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Third time in this place, over the last three years. Love it, great location, super confy and lovely atmosphere. Love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
8.0

The hostel itself was decent. The restroom needed more cleaning. We were in a 4 person room and the one person that was put in there with my family was super loud. She was packing super loud and took a phone call at about midnight...ugh! Besides that everything else was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.1

Really lovely hostel to stay in, had great options for breakfast and felt very communal. Not really a party hostel, but was easy to meet people nonetheless! Loved my stay here, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • c3campbell956457
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2018
7.7

Great showers, hot water with good pressure. Everything seemed pretty clean but it was the least social hostel I’ve stayed at. Seemed like mostly old people who sat around in the common room watching the World Cup... the location made up for it. Free locker is great and beds were comfy and private.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • broman6283768
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
26th May 2018
4.3

Bed bugs. DO NOT stay here. I got bitten so much in just two nights. The bites are so itchy!!!! They only gave me a partial refund after I complained, but I had to pay to have all my laundry done again, get my backpack cleaned, and I had to buy new clothes. So expensive and such a hassle to get rid of!! Great location but NOT WORTH IT. I cannot stress enough, do not stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • tunialaszcz7541
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2018
8.3

Really good hostel, nice people, great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2018
8.9

Only had one night here but had everything I needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2018
6.3

D’hostel is a good place to stay if you’re looking to just be near the city centre, however there is not much socialising between guests and a quite strange atmosphere is there as well, especially as a solo female traveller. Security was lax, with no locks on doors and one key for multiple locks on lockers, which are located outside of the rooms. Kitchen facilities are fine, and a very good breakfast is provided- also, bed bugs were not an issue as mentioned in previous reviews

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2018
9.1

This hostel is perfect for someone traveling alone. The bed that I stayed was almost a cubby with a charger and a personal light which really gave me a sense of privacy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It doesn’t necessarily have the fun, party vibe that some college students may look for, but I appreciated the relaxed environment. Also breakfast being served every morning really saved me money in the long run. Definitely would stay here again for my next visit to Madrid.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kristiegonzalez8127639
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2018
2.0

horrible hostel. staff not helpful and very rude. the ambiance is off, theres a witch working there. Beware, bed bugs!! We were attacked by them and when one of the clients complained, the witch did not care at all.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×