Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

D´hostel Madrid

  • calle luis velez de guevara 10,28012 madrid, Madrid, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 462 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • vonster1237423
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Oct 2018
6.0

I haven't stayed in other hostels in Madrid, so I can't really say too much for sure. But, compared with hostels all over Spain, this one is slightly below average in every way. 🙏

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
7.7

The staff was super nice but not knowledgeable or helpful at all. The facility was clean and had a good atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ahmariele7327
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Sep 2018
8.0

Staff was great, the breakfast was imporved on the second morning, location is perfect! The only problem is that there were bedbugs on my bed, but other than that it was fine. The bathrooms though should be better planned, there's only one hanger close to one of the showers, the rest of the showers have no where to hang our stuff while showering. Also, I overheard a conversation of a guy complanning of some stolen items from his bedroom. But overall, great place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • martynaole7654
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2018
4.0

Booked the hostel for a couple of nights. Issues became apparent very soon, no toilet roll, unenthusiastic staff, an overall poor standard of facilities and cleanliness, uninviting atmosphere and dodgy looking visitors. We refused to stay at the hostel and booked alternative accommodation for our stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • katefowler003731
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2018
7.7

The hostel was in a very central location but also had bedbugs and unclean bathrooms. The staff were very helpful with anything we needed, however there was a wide age range in the hostel and a lack of atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2018
8.0

For the price, about what I expected. Close to easy to use public transport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rickilee_abrams578
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.0

Nice hostel, very comfortable beds with privacy curtains, clean kitchen and bathrooms. Friendly staff. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2018
10.0

Third time in this place, over the last three years. Love it, great location, super confy and lovely atmosphere. Love it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2018
8.0

The hostel itself was decent. The restroom needed more cleaning. We were in a 4 person room and the one person that was put in there with my family was super loud. She was packing super loud and took a phone call at about midnight...ugh! Besides that everything else was decent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2018
9.1

Really lovely hostel to stay in, had great options for breakfast and felt very communal. Not really a party hostel, but was easy to meet people nonetheless! Loved my stay here, would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×