Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

D´hostel Madrid

  • calle luis velez de guevara 10,28012 madrid, Madrid, Spain

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 373 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
2.9

No locks, very dirty, showers freezing, unfriendly atmosphere

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2017
6.0

The best thing is the location and I can say is a clean and safe hostel but for the rest is very normal, i can recommend for short times, atmosphere could be better....

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2017
6.6

I got bed bugs...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • pankittrevadia2879
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Oct 2017
4.0

No bedsheets, we were supposed to keep the sheet on the bed. They ran out of blankets, they also ran out of lockers, highly sad hostel

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AnjaE
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Oct 2017
6.6

It was hard to get a sleep because a lot of people was snorling. Also, it was cold during the night and when I asked for some blanket they told me that they don't have one. This hostel looks much better on pictures than in real and the service is not the best.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Oct 2017
5.1

We had a room with a full size bed and were given one twin sized comforter with the stuffing falling out. The comforter was dusty and we found a small bug inside it. The showers were ill designed with no place to put your clothes and thus the clothes would always be soaked during the shower. Breakfast was abysmal. On the first night someone opened our locked door and left the door open to our room. This was extremely unsafe and the female staff member did not care about the intrusion.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2017
8.3

The hostel is only about 5 min away from the center (and the stores for shopping) and also the next supermarkets are just around the corner. It's easy to get there by public transports but you can also do everything by feet. The accommodations are simple but clean and also the bathroom is clean (it's a bit weird because it's right next to the kitchen). When you stay there you really have to go out in the night (ask for Carlos at the reception!) He will guide you around and will show you the best spots!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Latvia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Oct 2017
5.4

The rooms had no keys, the light was on all day long. The wifi wasn't available in rooms so there was always overpacked common room. The showers were dirty most of the time and water wouldn't flow away. In girls bathroom it was also uncomfortable to get ready after shower because people would easily see from open door. The bathrooms were far away form rooms. The staff was nice but slow, the breakfast was good and there was even fresh fruit available, which was nice.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Oct 2017
7.1

This hostel was okay it has a good kitchen and breakfast! The location is good! The lock on my locker was broken though so I couldn't secure my stuff and as an 18 year old female in a dorm room of all men (2 of which asked me out - both older than 25) I felt a little bit uncomfortable here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Oct 2017
7.4

Excellent value with breakfast included. The beds in the 15 bed dorm were comfy and spacious... I had been a bit worried after reading reviews saying there were bedbugs at this hostel but they were three weeks ago and surely hostel would've gotten rid of this problem! NO! My boyfriend was covered in bedbug bites the next day!!! Thank god we only stayed one night!! Im just praying we havent brought them home :( Beware of bed 11!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×