Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Did's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 147 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nickpitt8592
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Great location near bars, restaurants (recommend Big Kahuna Burger) and shopping centres. If we had more time in São Paulo we would have definitely stayed at Did’s longer as it was our best hostel experience in Brazil so far! Great WiFi, the staff were extremely friendly and even after we checked out they let us store are bags until the evening where they even organised us a taxi to the bus station. Amazing stay! Thanks to all the staff at Did’s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
7.4

Really nice place if a bit cramped. Not a huge amount of comfy space to sit and the kitchen is insufficient for anything above basic cooking. Staff are really nice though and location was decent in what felt like a safe area - I had no hesitation wandering around alone at night (though obviously be careful).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2018
9.1

Ótima localização, entre a avenida Paulista e o parque do Ibirapuera, camas confortáveis, banheiros limpos. Recomendo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2017
8.9

Great hostel. Very clean and cozy. They have big lockers, excellent wifi connection and atmosphere. The only problem is that the kitchen is a bit small even for one person cooking. A part from that, everything excellent. Will definitely stay there next time in Sao Paulo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Dec 2017
9.4

Perfect! Confortable, clean, good borrow. The staff is not the most lovely ever but its ok

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daniellemoscury5495
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Dec 2017
9.4

Great hostel and great stay! Helpful staff and very clean bathrooms! It's a quiet hostel, despite the nice terrace to chill. Good places around to eat, short minute walk from Paulista Avenue. I wouldn't recommend to loud travelers, but anyone who wants a good place in the city will enjoy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sitaruskin5875
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
17th Nov 2017
6.3

Small place, bad kitchen facilities. Roof leaking on one table in dinning-room. We got put sleeping in with the staff. All staff and us 2, very uncomfortable. They clearly live their with shoe racks etc. As a staff member stays up all night, one of them was constantly sleeping in our room all day!! Lights off, we felt very uncomfortable could put lights on or talk once in our room. Then staff seating or sleeping on only sofa in lounge. Would never stay here again!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • scheefbirthe6951
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

The hostel is very carefully and lovely decorated. The people working there are great. It is very cozy, I would always stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×