Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Did's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 175 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Apr 2018
8.0

Staff was friendly and spoke English, beds was comfortable and rooms were clean. Showers had hot water and bathrooms clean. Kitchen was small not much room to cook and fridge was over full. WiFi was fine area was ok but only stayed one night so didn’t see much more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Mar 2018
10.0

Im really like so much this hostel, very clean and so friendship person working there. I will come again ;) thanks for amazing comunication

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Mar 2018
8.0

The location is perfect: a beautiful, safe neighbourhood, close to Ave Paulista, a metro station and many other attractions. Staff were friendly and let us store our bags before/after check-in. Each bed had own plug, light and locker, which was good. There was a nice deck outside to relax on, but other than that, the communal areas were a bit lacking. Very small lounge and kitchen - often a bit crowded. Still great location and value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • niorozco
  • Venezuela, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2018
10.0

I have no complaints! Even though I just stayed 1 night, I recommend Did's 100%, the staff was just awesome and they gave me a hand whenever I needed it. The location is great, safe and very close to metro and Av. Paulista. The rooms and bathrooms were super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel that's located a short walk from Paulista avenue. The staff were helpful and friendly, and the hostel was always clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • angel-ashling9571
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2018
10.0

Best hostel i have been to

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
17th Feb 2018
8.0

Location was good, place was relatively clean, staff were friendly and beds were comfy. No air con, no where to safely leave bags after check out - however staff offered to keep valuables behind the desk. Pretty good hostel, especially for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • nickpitt8592
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Great hostel. Great location near bars, restaurants (recommend Big Kahuna Burger) and shopping centres. If we had more time in São Paulo we would have definitely stayed at Did’s longer as it was our best hostel experience in Brazil so far! Great WiFi, the staff were extremely friendly and even after we checked out they let us store are bags until the evening where they even organised us a taxi to the bus station. Amazing stay! Thanks to all the staff at Did’s

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Feb 2018
7.4

Really nice place if a bit cramped. Not a huge amount of comfy space to sit and the kitchen is insufficient for anything above basic cooking. Staff are really nice though and location was decent in what felt like a safe area - I had no hesitation wandering around alone at night (though obviously be careful).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jan 2018
10.0

Super small and cosy place, in a great location. Great budget option for the city. Super friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×