Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 686 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Chaela89
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

Enjoyed our stay. Some staff were great, others weren't terribly helpful or to be found. Nice pool. Kitchen wasn't great so we felt like we couldn't cook our own meals. Convenient located, only short walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff at Divanga made my stay wonderful. They're all friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel is very relaxed, and it's lovely to be able to cool off in the pool when it's hot! I also enjoyed the beautiful views of the sunset up in the bar area in the evenings. I've stayed here twice and would love to come back soon! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2018
8.9

Lucie and staff were both friendly and helpful, particularly when I needed to organise a diving course. Facilities were always very clean and the pool was a great bonus to the hostel. Great value for money for a 4 bedroom dorm room including en-suite and fan. Thank you Divanga, I very much enjoyed my stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much, were were glad to host you and hope you come back to visit. have a nice trip and enjoy!!!

  • CameraVanTravel
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Jun 2018
9.4

Pros: Lucy & staff are so great; helped us with everything Incredible information book with lists and prices of all activities available. Booked all our tours through the hostel,easy & convenient. Great pool Nice room with good fan Great security Party on Friday night!Nice atmosphere & good bar/pool table area. Cons: kitchen needs updating/looking after. Pricey food and drink;good idea trying to save plastic by offering 500ml refill for 500COP but a 5l bag from the shop costs 1000COP..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your comments. We keep going improving the guest kitchen and refiilling the bootle allows us to offer water to the staff and any person who ask for a glass of water! We also upgrade accommodation whenever we can!

  • grayamber99591
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
23rd May 2018
8.6

Lovely staff! Nice quiet hostel, good if you are doing a dive course. I was there for 3 nights and it was pretty empty, so not great for meeting people. Food is a bit overpriced

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hope you come when there is more people, enjoy your trip!!

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
16th May 2018
8.9

lovely hostel with a nice swimming pool and hammock area. dorms are big and comfy and have air con with the controller so you can have it on during the day which is a treat as most hostels have a/c on a timer. staff are very welcoming and friendly. food from the restaurant was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. wifi worked well and the hostel bar was also a nice place to relax without being too noisy to sleep near. only criticism is the communal kitchen which was pretty badly equipped.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

we are sorry for not having intirely satisffied you, we'll take your criticism into account. other than that we hope you are having a great and would be happy to host you again

  • kyracolbert
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2018
9.7

Really chill hostel with a great pool. A perfect place to relax and hang out in Taganga. Would definitely book again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

proud to meet your standards, hope to see you again. enjoy the rest of your trip!!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
10.0

Great hostel, super friendly staff and delicious food!! Would go there any time again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thnak you for your comment, it was nice to meet you!! Cheers, Lucie

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
12th Apr 2018
8.3

This hostel felt almost like a hotel! We had a 4 bed dorm to ourselves and it was great! The beds were very comfy and there were plenty of fans available to cool down. Pool area was nice and the bar was also good. Food was amazing, and very well priced! Staff were lovely and friendly, shame it was very quiet when we stayed but we didn't mind!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • beccakflynn
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
12th Apr 2018
9.1

Lovely hostel, would stay again. Nobody was there when I stayed so it was very quiet. But we were grateful for that as we were tired from travelling. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×