Hostelworld.com

Divanga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 721 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • tyejdoll6392
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Nov 2018
7.4

Overall Taganga is not a very desirable place. Did not feel safe in the city, but felt safe in the hostel. Was moved around which was annoying, and some of the rules at the hostel I didn't agree with but I think it's the best hostel in Taganga regardless.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
9.1

Amazing staff and owner. I normally don't book a hostel with a pool but I used this one. They also use it for diving practices so it's nice to get you to dive. A short walk to the main beach. Lots of shops along the way to stock up on snacks, fruits and beverages. Facilities are cleaned daily. Only cold water but it's so hot in Taganga so it's necessary.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for being so kind and supportive, I really appreciate it!

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2018
9.7

One of the nicest hostels we've stayed at in all of Colombia! Definitely recommend staying here because the pool is incredible after a day of diving and the host is incredibly helpful and welcoming!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please keep being a beautiful family as you are and thank you for visiting us!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
7th Oct 2018
6.3

Look the hostel is okay, it’s got a nice pool and the staff were very helpful and gave you info. The reason I’m writing this though is really to say i don’t recommend Taganaga in general. It’s just very dirty, unfriendly and oddly expensive. So far our least favorite place along our South American travels.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • pat9651
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2018
10.0

Nice and fun hostel with good balance of party and chill, owner is kind and very helpful and djs good tunes. Clean and comfy rooms and a nice clean pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2018
5.4

Wasn’t worth high price

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • fesguerra
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Divanga Hostel is by far one of the best options to stay in Taganga. Lucy, the owner, is very kind and will go an extra mile to assist you with anything you need. Also the Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. In regards to the facilities, the rooms are equipped with lockers, fans/air and are very well kept and cleaned. The food might seem a bit expensive compared to other options in town but it's worth the extra cost, it is delicious. Finally, the atmosphere is amazing with a chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
9.1

We had a very pleasant stay in Divanga, the owner Lucy was able to give us directions/recomendations in french which was a first in colombia for us ! (She also speaks english and spanish) nice place for chilling, nice bar, good restaurant, good breakfast, nice pool, nice AC, comfy beds. Our private room and bathroom were a bit small and it’s a bit further than other hostels from the beach (maybe 5-10 minute walk) but other than that, everything was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pierronlouise6179
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

the hostel is super !! Always clean, well placed, the pool is really nice, the staff is friendly. there is a small supermarket just opposite. the hostel offers a laundry service. there is also a restaurant with a french chef and you can reload your water bottle at any time. for security no problem there is a night watchman and the city is really authentic. you can go there with your eyes closed I highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent experience in a friendly atmosphere. I recommend staying here to complete a scuba diving class or before going to Tayrona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So nice to have great people like you! Excellent energy for our hostel. Have a beautiful trip! Lucie

×