Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Divanga Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • fesguerra
  • Colombia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2018
10.0

Divanga Hostel is by far one of the best options to stay in Taganga. Lucy, the owner, is very kind and will go an extra mile to assist you with anything you need. Also the Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. In regards to the facilities, the rooms are equipped with lockers, fans/air and are very well kept and cleaned. The food might seem a bit expensive compared to other options in town but it's worth the extra cost, it is delicious. Finally, the atmosphere is amazing with a chill vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2018
9.1

We had a very pleasant stay in Divanga, the owner Lucy was able to give us directions/recomendations in french which was a first in colombia for us ! (She also speaks english and spanish) nice place for chilling, nice bar, good restaurant, good breakfast, nice pool, nice AC, comfy beds. Our private room and bathroom were a bit small and it’s a bit further than other hostels from the beach (maybe 5-10 minute walk) but other than that, everything was perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pierronlouise6179
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2018
10.0

the hostel is super !! Always clean, well placed, the pool is really nice, the staff is friendly. there is a small supermarket just opposite. the hostel offers a laundry service. there is also a restaurant with a french chef and you can reload your water bottle at any time. for security no problem there is a night watchman and the city is really authentic. you can go there with your eyes closed I highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2018
10.0

Excellent experience in a friendly atmosphere. I recommend staying here to complete a scuba diving class or before going to Tayrona.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

So nice to have great people like you! Excellent energy for our hostel. Have a beautiful trip! Lucie

  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2018
6.0

Good location and friendly manager. But it really needs mosquito nets on the beds and AC, I feel that for the price you pay it could do this. Kitchen had very little knives/pots etc to make your own food, fridge and bathrooms were not very clean, the pool as well was quite dirty and I felt ill after the one meal I had there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • laurastephens938325
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2018
9.7

Really lovely find! Delicious food, clean comfortable rooms with air con available, pool and hammocks. French owner supporting sustainable tourism - so all local staff who are really friendly and helpful. Also great links with local businesses. We did diving and a day trip to playa crystal through the hostel and both worked out great and were excellent value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
20th Jul 2018
6.6

The pool area could do with a few loungers or more hammocks and the pool is in desperate need of a clean. The kitchen for guests is super basic, needs more utensils and cutlery and everything really. The fridge needs cleaning as it stank and was not very cold either. It was a pretty little hostel but unless you're diving there isn't much to do in taganaga and apparently it's not a safe area either so we were relying on the hostel a fair bit. Ladders for top bunks need to be accessible!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Divanga is in desparate need to get reviews from the 90% happy guests instead of only from the 10% travelers desperately looking for the aseptized environment the will never find in Taganga, natural area of Sierra Neveda de Santa Marta and anyway who should go in a hotel if they had the budget!

  • Chaela89
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
4th Jul 2018
8.0

Enjoyed our stay. Some staff were great, others weren't terribly helpful or to be found. Nice pool. Kitchen wasn't great so we felt like we couldn't cook our own meals. Convenient located, only short walk to the beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • yoram20797860
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2018
8.9

Very nice hostel ,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Jun 2018
9.1

The staff at Divanga made my stay wonderful. They're all friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The hostel is very relaxed, and it's lovely to be able to cool off in the pool when it's hot! I also enjoyed the beautiful views of the sunset up in the bar area in the evenings. I've stayed here twice and would love to come back soon! Thanks :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×