Hostelworld.com

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1859 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Nov 2018
9.1

Nice cozy hostel. BYOB

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • a2314171319338
  • Taiwan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Nov 2018
8.9

Definitely worth it ! Only the bed has a little crackle sound.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2018
7.4

Generally a well located hostel within walking distance of the old town and promptly aknowledged my e-mail when my flight in was delayed.My only criticisms however would be a lack of an organised breakfast,an uncomfortable mattress in my single room, wholly inadequate pillows! and all toilet paper running out in the shared bathroom on my last day. My room was in a quiet location overlooking the central courtyard marred only by a group of noisy guests entering/leaving the private rooms next door.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mike8955
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2018
10.0

The hostel is clean and efficiently run in a quiet part of town just a short stroll from the amazing old city. Karolina was the staff member who helped me find my feet with advice on everything from buying tickets to what to eat. Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • parugee_s6945
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Nov 2018
8.6

I was stayed for 1 night there. The hostel was nice excellent location just 10mins walk to the Oldtown square and Krakow Glowny train station. The check in was easy and fast. The room very nice room and the bathroom was so clean and the best is only 2 room shared the same bathroom. The towel you have to asked from the reception but that not a big deal. However they have a big problem with the noise you can hear everything around like toilet sound and group ofdrunk people so lound I CAN'T sleep properly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2018
8.6

Very good value, I would be happy to stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laurastirling11210
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2018
10.0

We loved it here. The staff were really helpful, the place was clean and good value for money, and it was pretty close to the city centre. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mafemc654563
  • Colombia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Oct 2018
8.9

Good location, very good environment and a very nice common area and kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • apostolos_latsonas9112
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Oct 2018
9.1

Great hostel totally value for money! Very close to the old town, friendly helpful staff, free coffee tea cereals!!! The mattresses are good and the rooms are clean. Stayed in a 2 bed room and it was very private. Bathroom was clean. The room was warm as outside it was freezing. Recommended!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Oct 2018
7.1

Nice little place for a base, not much of an atmosphere and some of the staff weren't the warmest of people. Good location though, and easy to get to everywhere. Wouldn't recommend if a solo traveller.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×