Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1566 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ryanogrady7787
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2018
10.0

Highly recommend this place. Competively priced Clean Safe Central Friendly staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2018
9.7

Only there one night so I can't comment on the atmosphere but the staff was great with a good location near the bus/train terminals with good beds and lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • cristinacassino805
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2018
10.0

Very clean place, probably cleanest I've ever been and for sure nowhere at this price! Staff very kind, they let you keep your luggage in their storage room even before check-in and after check-out, whihc I found extremely useful since I had to check out at 10am and my bus home was at 23:30!! Very quiet also and central location. I just loved it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anniemlarsen974200
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2018
6.9

The hostel was pretty old and the facilities weren't the best or the cleanest. There were only a couple of restrooms for the whole floor and showers and only one sink for washing hands and brushing teeth. Our beds weren't made for us when we arrived so we had to make our own beds which was a minor annoyance. The staff was helpful enough. Great location close to the city center.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Feb 2018
8.9

Location was brilliant for walking into the centre of town, staff were very helpful. Hostel and bathrooms were clean, however both set of sheets for bedding were stained but were replaced. Would stay again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting us know about the bedding, In this issue we depend on a laundry service which was already informed about the problem. We hope to host you again in the future!

  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Feb 2018
8.6

Private ensuite room fantastic value. A great experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reviewing our hostel and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you during another stay in Krakow :)

  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Jan 2018
8.9

Clean facilities & good location. Although it has a communal area, it would be amazing if they had a bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Maria, thank you for leaving a review for us. It's nice to hear you liked the facilities of our hostel. We'll think about the bar - maybe one day you'll find it here ;) Dizzy Daisy staff

  • Shaden396
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jan 2018
8.6

It is a quite and clean hostel with tidy rooms and toilets. The host gave us new linen bed sheets. The common room had a small kitchen and computers. Tge hostel is very close to the bus station and the main square where you can find the city highlights.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your opinion. We'd be very happy if you came back one day to our hostel! :)

  • elibowman171809
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.1

Location was great, right near the train station and walking distance to everything. Staff were super helpful and the dorms were huge. Only downfall was that were weren’t many people there, so it’s not as fun for a solo traveler but that’s what you get when traveling in the off season

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thank you for your review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay in Dizzy! I hope you'll come back to us in high season and have much more fun than this time! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jan 2018
9.7

We stayed in a 3 bed private room. The room was such a positive surprise, very spacious and clean and had an open kitchen with a fridge, stoves and water boiler. The location was good and just 10 minutes from the central square. I can highly recommend this hostel for anyone wanting to have a nice place to stay with your friends!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks a lot for your perfect review! :) I'm very happy you liked the apartment and your stay in dizzy. Hope to see you again in the future!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×