Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1657 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emma_whittingham4122
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
8.6

We stayed here for 3 nights in May. The hostel was very clean and had a friendly atmosphere. We stayed in an apartment with a double bed and pull out sofa bed - both of which were very comfy! Close location to the city centre about a 5-10 minute walk. The hostel had a baggage room which you could use to lock your baggage away if your flight wasn't till late on in the day which is really useful. I would recommend this to others as it's such good value for money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2018
8.9

I liked that they had a code that changed every day, but i wish the code was for each individual dorm. It was kept pretty clean, as well as the kitchen, and i met some awesome travelers in the common areas. WiFi was pretty spotty but worked well in the common area. Pretty walkable to most things in Kraków.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for your great review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Usually the code for the dorm area is enough for to keep the security so the people from previous days won't enter the rooms. The internet gets slower in the dorms when too many people try to connect too many devices. Usually letting us know about the problem and rebooting it is enough to solve it. Hope it didn't influence your stay too much. Best regards!

8th May 2018
8.6

Good and large room. Just the wooden floor makes some noise especially while someone walking at late night and early morning. Staffs are kind and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your review. We renovate our rooms often, we will also consider the floor reparation. Thank you for this tip :) We hope you enjoyed your stay in Krakow and Dizzy. See you!

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th May 2018
8.0

Well located if sometimes hard to find

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Apr 2018
8.9

The dorms are really good, with a lot of space, the common romm has a good atmosphere and e everything you can need, some of the staff are really nice and some not so nice, but OK, they are not rude. The only problem was that the Internet from the dorms wasn't working, and it doesn't include towels as they said.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. The towels are available for free at the reception desk. We're sorry for the internet inconvenience, we've already taken care of it. We hope you generally enjoyed your stay with us, DDD.

26th Apr 2018
9.1

Cool hostel, big and comfortable rooms with couches. Good location, close to the bus station and the old town. Only stayed there for a night but it seemed like a nice place!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest, thanks for reviewing Dizzy Daisy, we are happy to hear you liked your stay, even if it was just one night. Feel free to come back and stay with us longer :)

  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Apr 2018
9.4

Lovely place to stay ! Great location, friendly staff, and a short walk into the town square . we would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for reviewing DIzzy Daisy! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Krakow and our hostel. Feel invited to visit us again :)

  • ali-daley
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Apr 2018
10.0

Brilliant hostel! Perfect location! Would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Kraków, it’s close to the Old Town and the vibe is great, would go back in a heartbeat

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks a lot for your review, it was our pleasure to host you :) See you back in Dizzy in future!

21st Apr 2018
9.4

Perfect spot to meet fellow travelers. The place is super clean and staff is nice. The common space is pretty small as well as the kitchen. So it's nice because you have to meet people very easily but if you want to have a bit of privacy, there's not much.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • violetahm6359
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2018
8.6

Good stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×