Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dizzy Daisy Downtown Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1762 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • oileanstritch139606
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2018
9.1

Good showers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
11th Aug 2018
8.0

Decent hostel, we had a private room and it was a good amount of space. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place close to the station and the main area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Melissa! Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel :) Hope to see you again one day!

  • lisaflaherty8021
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Staff were really helpful. Hostel only 10 minute walk from main square. Lots of services were free (hairdryers, washing machine, dryer, security lockers etc) which is uncommon for hostels at this cheap price. Definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and facilities of our hostel :) Hope to see you again in Dizzy. Regards!

  • Broussi
  • Finland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2018
9.1

It was very nice place to stay. Staff was really nice and helpful. They knew the places worth visit and also told us few great places to eat. It was easy to get organised tours from there and also the location was perfect. It didn't take long time to walk to old town for example. Altough the wifi wasn't working in the doorms, or at least in the doorm we were staying but despite that, a great place and worth a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • zacjarvis194593
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2018
9.1

A fantastic hostel. It was amazingly clean throughout our stay. The staff were helpful and helped us when needed with booking different activities. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review. We're happy you were satisfied with our staff and hostel in general ;) Hope you visit us again, regards!

4th Aug 2018
6.9

No hot water in the showers for dorms for 3 days. No staff took the initiative to ring someone to come fix it. That is a basic necessity that seemed to be shrugged off. Beds are horribly squeaky and there's a lack of atmosphere. Staff are nice, big lockers, sockets and lamp at every bed, small kitchen with 2 hotplates and a packed fridge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest3! Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We called the person responsible for repairs but he was out of town as it was a weekend, so we had to wait until Monday. Anyway we hope you have good memories from Kraków. Regards!

1st Aug 2018
10.0

I was very happy! Had some of the nicer bathroom facilities that I've seen, very convenient location, excellent kitchen and common space. Only possible complaint is that the dorms are by a road that stays somewhat noisy through the night, but it's not too awful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry to hear about the noise- we offer free earplugs at the reception that maybe could have helped. We hope to see you again in Dizzy one day! :)

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jul 2018
9.1

Nearly perfect place, very good. Facilities/security/cleanliness all top notch. However staff (not sure why) remade my bed and they lost my pyjama shorts.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thanks for your review. We're really sorry for your pyjama, Maybe you didn't put your card into the holder and cleaning lady thought that this bed should be cleaned. Anyway we'll ask her to be more careful :) We hope you have good memories from Krakow, regards!

  • emmakiely731520
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jul 2018
9.4

Such a lovely hotel with clean rooms, great facilities (free laundry and tea) and overall a wonderful atmosphere. The staff are pleasant and laidback whilst still tending to all the residences needs. My friends and I found staff member Kasia particularly attentive, efficient and so lovely! Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear guest! Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Dizzy! I'll pass your comment to Kasia ;) We hope to see you again, regards!

  • damianprygiel7290
  • Poland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
5.4

The only one positive thing about this hostel was a price , the rest very very average

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×