Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostels - Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 840 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2017
9.7

Loved this place, staff go above and beyond, I booked the wrong dates and Coco fixed it up at no extra cost and upgraded us to a 4 bed dorm, really look after their customers! There is ample information, activities and advice to travellers , inclusions are also a highlight as it’s rare to find a place that lets you check out at 12pm and has free laundry if you need it, would recommend and will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Great review!! Thanks a million. Very happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Please come again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Dec 2017
7.1

Decent location, nice new bathrooms and kitchen getting redone so can’t comment on that. Only stayed 2 nights, was okay no faults :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Dec 2017
6.6

Two cockroaches on my bed :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Oh,,, we are very sorry to hear this! This is not something that is common at all and i'm sure we could have resolved this issue for you. If you take the time to read other comments you will notice we clean the hostel multiple times a day. There are many good things about the hostel including the new kitchen we are about to open. Its a shame you felt the need to write this online instead of coming to see us at reception. All the best :)

3rd Dec 2017
8.6

Best hostel I've ever stayed in. Magnificent free wifi and a ton of great events throughout the week.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review :) Glad you loved it! Safe travels :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel! Travelled the whole East Coast and chose here to stay more permanently simply because of the hostel, the atmosphere and the people! It's impossible to be bored or on your own as there are dedicated staff members simply there to take you out to the local bars/clubs every evening and make sure you have fun! Close to the beach, shops, bars everything. The perfect hostel in my eyes 👌🏼 Loved every minute here !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks a million for the great review!! Means a lot to us. We hope to see you back again. Happy Travels :)

  • jovenhodge
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
8.9

Fun, fun and FUN!! Honestly the best Hostel i have been to and the people their are so nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • willeralva6639
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Nov 2017
10.0

Amazing place 11/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mate! Glad you enjoyed it :) Hope to see you back again!

  • siri_bjorgengen215
  • Norway, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2017
9.4

Great hostel, definitely a party hostel. Still very quiet in the rooms, and nice areas to relax and watch tv. Good wifi all over the building. Ended up coming back here for one night before going to the airport. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2017
10.0

The best hostel I’ve ever been in! The staff was awesome and the rooms were nice and clean! Great people and great parties. I would definitely go there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Nov 2017
8.3

The hostel has everything you need. It’s nothing flash but it has good chill spaces and socialising areas. It is right in the heart of the Gold Coast. Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mate! Glad you enjoyed it :) Hope to see you back again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×