Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostels - Surfers Paradise

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 1163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sianmrobertson982729
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Sep 2018
10.0

This hostel was really clean and the facilities were fantastic. Bit noisy with people coming in and out through the front door and the staff on reception during the mornings but this is only if you’re staying really near the front door. Nice helpful staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yornpich687
  • Cambodia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Sep 2018
9.1

This hostel is one of the best locations since is located near the beach, shops and others entertainment places.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.4

I had an amazing time at down under. They have a big communal area with computers and a TV. FREE laundry, which is awesome as its normally like $10! The staff are super friendly and run nights out every night so theres always something to do. Zayn in particular was awesome as he really knows the area well and is super helpful! Really social hostel. Couldn't recommend enough!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • martinamoreau9603
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Sep 2018
10.0

The hostel is like a family, with great staff members knowing the city by heart and avoiding us the queue for the nightclubs. Furthermore, there is a FREE LAUNDRY and FREE WIFI, what is amazing in Australia where laundry's cost is often around 8 dollars. Many services and discount are offered only for the guests as whales watching for example. This is the best hostel I ever stayed in Australia, don't hesitate ! Many thanks for everything !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • julietv931544
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2018
4.0

We arrived at the hostel and there was no-one at the reception for let us check in, we had to wait 20 minutes before check inland same think the morning after when we needed too check out, we had to wait again cause no-one seems to be always there at the reception. Rooms are really small and they stink cause they don't have any window that you can open. lucky we just plan to stay there for one night!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • williamjhall936952
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2018
10.0

Every thing was perfect. Lovely staff, great guests, clean rooms and an excellent location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2018
10.0

Amazing place to stay at !! I would recommend this hostel to every backpacker. It was clean and modern. The staff was nice and really helpful. The hostel is located in the dead center of Surfers Paradise so near many stores and supermarkets and only 5 min away by walk from the beach. I really liked it and hope come back one day !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • treandwhanau4264
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
7.7

Great vibe there..first night my waterbottle was taken from the fridges then put back the next day with next to none left.. Loved how it was always kept clean and usually tidy,but we noticed baby roaches on amd around the benches... Biggest killer of my whole stay was a female german tourist who checked in on the 16th August and then stole my bag with my wallet and money and left early 17th august grrrr state of you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katielou257894
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Aug 2018
9.4

Great location great staff very clean walking distance from shopping and the beach. Secure and safe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2018
9.7

Such a nice hostel, such a good atmosphere and loads of nights out organised for you. So good for meeting people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×