Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostels by the beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • chrisgeosch7888
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

Nice kitchen, community and pool areas. The dorms are okey, not really pretty but not to bad either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mladengrgic558001
  • Croatia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
10.0

Everthing was great, staff was very helpfull & awesome! My girlfriend Monika & me will srtongly recommend it to other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2018
10.0

I had a great week. Felt very welcome by the staff and long stay's, there's a really good atmosphere. One of the best hostels I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2018
8.0

New owners who were very nice, but not all of the renovations had been completed, but once there done I’m sure it will be a lovely place. Mattresses could do with being replaced, but overall a good place to stay

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • AyoubTrip
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jul 2018
9.1

Awesome place to stay with Great Vibe, friendly staff, close to the beach and party every night !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • katieteacup
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.4

Absolutely loved my stay in this hostel - I will definitely be back when I return to Surfers! The staff were all really kind and friendly. The WiFi was brilliant and easy to access. Good facilities and free laundry. Great tv and the hostel has a really friendly atmosphere. Only issue is the showers were cold unless you used them very early in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • emiliestrenzke1633
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
7.7

+++ Easy to reach with the tram ( from greyhound) Stuff was really friendly Saturday night: Free goon + club crawl with the hostel ( which was a lot of fun ) Very close to the beach + 10 min walk to the city center - - - If you don’t want to party every night it’s pretty boring Rooms could have been cleaner and better ( everything looked old ) Kitchen very small (not well equipped) Okay for 1-2 nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2018
7.7

Great place in an awesome location right by the beach and short walk to the ‘action’. Clean, decent kitchen, good shower, comfy bunks. My room was right outside the pool and games room which got pretty loud with people talking and music all day. Music switched off by 10.30, but people hung around. But that’s what a hostel in surfers is about and what many people love - just worth being aware of. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kathipixberg5298
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2018
9.1

A very nice place for the rather small price, the owners are super nice and helped us with a lot of things! Just be prepared for music the whole day so bring some earplugs if you want to sleep in. It has a nice pool and outside area and activities so you won't get bored. Would definitely come here again! Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Jun 2018
8.6

Under renovations at the moment but still great. Staff were absolutely amazing!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×