Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostels by the beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 19 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 19 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ColmFlynn
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Jun 2018
10.0

Already great spot !! Will be top class once all is done !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • gail_nish247104
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2018
8.0

Good vibes and good people, but definitely still a work in progress. The hostel dorms are kinda old still undergoing some renovations but the over all experience I had was welcoming and warm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
6th Jun 2018
10.0

It’s a work in progress but the owners are so lovely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jrileygreen8841
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Jun 2018
8.0

In the process of bring re-done, but can see the making of a great hostel! Room ensuite could have done with an extra clean but the laundry facilities and atmosphere was great. The staff are super nice and helpful- thanks for a great stay!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • teparker6891
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th May 2018
10.0

This hostel is by far the nicest hostel we’ve stayed in during our travels. It isn’t finished and that for some people would be an issue. The owners are lovely and even offered to give us a lift to the bus station when they were clearly busy. What is finished is great and they clearly do the best they can with what isn’t. Free laundry is a massive bonus and the ensuite bath rooms are a plus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd May 2018
8.0

If you are looking for an established business then this isn't the place to stay. This is a growing business where the owners are passionate about improving the presentation as well as the hospitality. My initial welcome was warm and extremely helpful. There is continuous maintenance being undertaken. Know doubt once the work is complete it will be a desired retreat for any type of traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • juliejeantot7040
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2018
8.9

Very friendly staff, perfect location; an interesting mix between “vintage” and new, fun beer pong and cool free pool !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • karolanepiche11326
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2018
10.0

Hands down the best hostel i've stayed in Australia!! The hostel is really well located, only a 10min walk away from the city centre and only a minute away from the beach! Also the hostel is very well maintained, very clean. Big rooms with very comfortable beds! There is a really good vibe at the hostel, the staff is great and the owners are just the best!! I loved my stay there and would absolutely, definitely recommend it to anyone!! Def will go back!! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2018
10.0

The best Hostel you can get

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×