Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Down Under Hostels by the beach

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 79 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Sep 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel, the manger was really nice, even drove me to the sister hostel when I booked the wrong day. Great atmosphere and lots of good facilities like the pool, pool table and beer pong as well as the Netflix and tv in the lounge

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2018
10.0

Great hostel and really friendly staff. Amazing facilities and free laundry is a plus, and it’s right next to the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larisuhh721
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Sep 2018
6.0

I’m shocked at how well this hostel is rated. I’m thinking it has to do with which room. I was in a 6 bed with it’s own bathroom. The bathroom in the room was absolutely horrible. There was mold all over the roof. I was coughing the whole time I was in the room. The room was also gross. The carpet was stained and the overall room and bed was just grungy. I’ve stayed in a lot of hostels and this has been the worst. There were no lockers in the room. Switched to bunk hostel and it’s like a resort

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
10.0

The atmosphere is friendly!! Comfortable rooms with modern kitchen and free facilities. The staff are helpful and there’s a general good vibe about the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Aug 2018
8.3

Good hostel with everything you need, further out of town than some others but still a short walk. Kitchen was clean and well equipped.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2018
9.7

The location is perfect...2 minutes walking to the beach and 10 minutes to nightclubs! They took us to a pub crawl that was amazing! There are a tv room, pool and swimming pool in the common area. The rooms are ok. I just missed lockers, but they are improving the hostel infrastructure a lot, as it just changed the owner and It is expected to be even better in the next months.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • tomheasley5405
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2018
10.0

I’ve stayed in a fair few hostels over the years now, but this has to be one of the best I’ve been to. Facilities were great, with newly refurbed kitchen and lounge areas. Location is perfect, with the beach literally round the corner as well as a tram station directly opposite the street. Staff were extremely friendly and the atmosphere was amazing. I was a solo traveller and met so many people extremely easily as there’s always something going on! I highly recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2018
10.0

What a great hostel!! The staff is amazing and they’re doing a great job. The hostel is quite small which I find is really good. I met good people and felt really comfortable. The kitchen is incredible clean, never seen a cleaner kitchen before, which is also always depending on the people. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hostel 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2018
10.0

Awesome deals for local clubs on Friday/sat night, free laundry, great location

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chrisgeosch7888
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
8th Aug 2018
8.3

Nice kitchen, community and pool areas. The dorms are okey, not really pretty but not to bad either.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×