Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Downtown Hostel Timisoara

  • Piata Victoriei Nr. 3, 3rd Floor Ap 15, (please dial, 10 at the interphone), Timisoara, Romania

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 190 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jan 2018
8.3

Perfect location, good value for money , friendly & helpful staff Not bad facilities to use

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Dec 2017
8.0

Nice staffs, very helpful and passionate~~location is perfect, could see the main square just outside the window of the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • maericmo9785
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Dec 2017
10.0

By far the best and most fun hostel I have stayed in! If you're looking to have a good time in Timisoara then this is the place to stay! I would definitely only stay at this hostel if Timisoara is on the list of places to travel to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2017
10.0

I had so much fun at this hostel! My only regret is that I couldn't stay longer!! Eetu and Andrew were awesome hosts and gave me the best recommendations for things to do in Timisoara! I'm still thinking about how good that burger from Lera's was! Anyway. 10/10 will stay again and would definitely recommend this hostel! Perfect location, amazing staff, great hostel environment. Thanks for being the highlight of my trip to Romania!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Nov 2017
5.4

Superb location! Small hostel (12 beds), only one bathroom with the toilet in there.. The staff seemed nice, but it was not clear to me when they were working and when we could ask questions. One of the guys didnt know that much about the city and couldnt answer the questions that well.. After partying they both slept in the dorm, snorring very loud which was unpleasant for the other guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel!! It feels like home! Perfect location, it is really in center of the city, beautiful view and friendly staff. I definitely recommend Downtown hostel ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Sep 2017
8.0

The rooms were not very secure at all but the bathroom facilities were really good. There were two locations so the other one may have had a better atmosphere but the one I stayed in felt like just a place to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
6.6

Good position in one of the main place of Timisoara.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2017
7.7

If you are looking for a central place to crash for the night, it's a great hostel! If you're looking for a social, easy going, fun hostel... it may not be. With only 1 dorm, the reception isn't there 24/7. If someone staying in the hostel hadn't passed me around noon trying to get inside from the street, I wouldn't have gotten in until after 2:30 when a worker showed up. With a fun group in the dorm, it might be nice! Not fun for a solo traveler trying to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×