Hostelworld.com

Dream Lodge

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 187 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • haslbrooke9309
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2018
9.4

I’ve stayed in many, many hostels around the world, and this was by FAR the best one. The facilities were nice and clean. I appreciated the extra security measures with the wrist band keys. It was also really nice to have my own little “pod,” which actually felt like a private space in the dorm. Staff was helpful, personal, and caring. And free breakfast! It’s not in a super convenient location if you’re wanting to do a lot of the typical sightseeing stuff, but it’s not far from a MRT station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mcconnellroisin2644
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Nov 2018
9.7

I loved this hostel, it was so nice and clean. My capsule was really bed and comfortable. The location is a little bit further away from bars and tourist things if that is what you are after. Although everything is accessible from the nearby MRT. I would highly recommend this hostel and will definitely be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jmarie12046039
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2018
10.0

Dream lodge was exactly that, a dream. The beds were extremely comfortable and private. The rooms, along with the facilities were kept very clean. It was wonderful to have breakfast provided from 8am-11am just in case you wanted to sleep in. Super close to two metro stations, making it very convenient to get where you need to be. Tons of great small cafes around as well. Would definitely stay here again! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charlotte-barry5914
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
9.1

A big thank you to Dream Lodge Hostel for a great stay! The staff are helpful and attentive. The hostel is in a good location with several MRT stations nearby. It is very clean, the hostel provides clean bedding and towels. Breakfast is included. And the people are great fun :-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Oct 2018
9.7

Facilities are fantastic and always kept clean. The capsule style of bed in the dorms allows you to get some peaceful rest. Location is close to two metro stations and only a few stops to the city centre. Plenty of places to eat close to the hostel also. Highly recommend staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dsuppan4673
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2018
9.1

Staff is very helpful. Information about 'how to get to the hostel' is the best I have seen. Ever. The hostel is situated near the Metro and a local night market. Supermarket 5min away. Convinience store 1min. The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful. I will come again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ikhlasmuhammad1896
  • Indonesia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Oct 2018
9.1

It was my first time staying in a hostel, and I was pleasantly surprised by Dream Lodge. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful; the pods are comfortable and the AC is never too cold. The free breakfast is a nice addition, but nothing to write home about. I noticed the guests’ shoe rack area can smell a bit funky, but I’m guessing it’s not totally the management’s fault. That said, I would stay here again if I happen to stop by SG on a budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Sep 2018
9.4

Very friendly and informative staff. Location is very good. 2 MRT stations are less than 10 min on foot. Serangoon Rd. (a main st in little India) is not very far. They even allowed me to take shower after I checked out. Druggist (beer bar) and Boon Bak kut tei are 3 min away. When I go back to Singapore, I would definitely stay at Dreamlodge again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Sep 2018
10.0

My second experience at Dream Lodge was just as wonderful as the first. Very friendly check-in/check-out and positive vibes, great advice about the city. I got caught up on some much needed sleep after a busy week and felt great! Thank you for another excellent stay. I'll be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasminleighguy841
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Sep 2018
8.9

Really nice stay, excellent for my introduction to Asia. Beds comfy, lots of privacy with the pod style, felt safe and secure. Breakfast was pretty simple but okay. Bathrooms could do with updating, some mould. Good quick laundry service and easy check in and out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×