Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • piedadpatrick7725
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Nov 2018
10.0

Fantastic hostel, perfect for solo travelers. You’ll be meeting new people right when you walk in. Beds are clean and comfortable. Free dinner every night and plenty of wine to go around. Metro stop is close by and connects you with all of Rome. Fabio and Domenico are incredible hosts. Definitely staying with them on my trips back. Grazie!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Nov 2018
10.0

The hosts were great and overall awesome experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Oct 2018
9.1

This is a hostel managed by two brothers who are very kind and friendly and they make you feel at home. It’s close to metro station and the rooms are in good shape. They also serve free dinner(pasta) everyday which is a plus. You can cook your own breakfast, they provide eggs, fruits and cereals. I would totally recommend for a good time in Rome

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssss

31st Oct 2018
9.7

By far my favorite hostel. Free breakfast and dinner every single night. The common areas are small but thar allows for a good social environment to develop. The brothers who run the place are amazing people and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The location is a 20 minute walk from the colleseum, but learn how to use the metro and everything will be accessible. I highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssssss

  • milinjc86
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2018
10.0

Great place to stay in Rome - felt instantly like home. Walking distance to almost all historical sites and to St. Giovanni metro station that is only 2-3 stops from major sites. Fabio is a wonderful host and if I ever come back to Rome, I would stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

🤩😍

  • abusaleh549
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Oct 2018
10.0

the best hostel in rome!! Fabio and dominco are souper nice and helpful !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks mannnnnn Hope to see u again one day

14th Oct 2018
9.7

Although I was skeptical of the hostel at first, I grew to love it so much. This place feels much more like a home within hours. It is in the heart of Rome and minutes within the great sites of Rome. It's a small hostel that makes you feel welcome. It was a fun and great place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssssssss

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Oct 2018
10.0

Awesome hostel, home away from home for your time in Rome. Super social and easy to meet people but without being an intense party hostel. Fabio (who runs the hostel) definitely makes the place, creating this very friendly and inclusive atmosphere and also always available to help and give you travel tips. Highly recommend staying here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

WOw Thanks so much for your Review ;-)

12th Oct 2018
10.0

From a hospitality standpoint, this is possibly the best hostel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in over 30 hostels this year alone. Fabio really makes you feel like you are visiting friends or family (the kind that are so helpful and nice that you want to do something for them). The vibe in the hostel is cool as well. Everyone eats dinner together which creates a great opportunity for everyone to get to know each other. When I come back to Rome I won’t stay anywhere else.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so so so so Much, Really thanks We are so happy that you loved our Place ;-)

  • lindsay56553282
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2018
8.0

I think this hostel is a bit overrated because the owner creates such a wonderful experience for people. However, there’s a few things to know: 1. It’s not that well located, while it’s by a subway stop, there’s no sights that are walkable. I’d stay in trastavere or elsewhere. 2. It’s a little older, there’s not the shelf and plugs by your bed. There are plugs usually. 3. The shower/bathroom to person ratio is low. However, it’s a great place to meet people and the owner is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi girls,Thanks for your review but, i Think you CONFUSED our Hostel with another one, because: 1. We are well located, we are only 1 mile from Colosseo, 18 minuts by walk or 5 minuts by bus, and TRASTEVERE is far from the city center, there is not even Metro there. Actually, from our Hostel you can go to trastevere using the bus 87 just accros the main door, then get off to Argentina and then walk 15 minuts. 2. Our HOstel is not old, we renovate it every year, changing beds and paint it diferently , we changed our floor 4 times :-) We have PLUG behind each bed, so may be you confused us wth anothe Hostel. 3. Our Shower pressure is preatty string, never eared in 8 years that the pressure is not stronge, really, we also take shower in the Hostel so we can check it all the time. Thanks anyway ;-)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×