Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 998 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jan 2018
10.0

Dreaming Rome Hostel was a great experience, especially as a solo traveler. It is a cozy, clean hostel with breakfast and dinner provided every night. I stayed for six nights and it was a perfect vibe. If you wanted to go out, you'll definitely find people who are down to go, including the hostel owners themselves (who have great recommendations for nightlife). But if you wanted to stay in, quiet hours are respected and you'll still enjoy socializing over the pasta dinners at 7:30 pm.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jan 2018
9.1

Glass of Sparkling Italian Wine upon arrival was a great touch. Wonderful location just 5 minutes walk from the San Giovanni Basilica. Free Breakfast and Pasta Dinner is a definite plus. The host is really good with the map, and recommended a local Wine Bistro that was great fun, especially being so nearby. Also 5 minute walk to Metro. Overall, perfect hostel for my stay and had a fantastic time exploring Rome from here.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • maria_c7646951
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Jan 2018
8.0

It is a nice hostel! Good vibes from the Staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
1st Jan 2018
9.4

Very friendly and homely environment! Totally recommend it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
10.0

Fabrio and his brother have an amazing establishment! I felt so welcome, with a glass of wine right when I entered. Everything is spotless in the hostel. If I had any questions, they were right there to help me and make sure I had what I needed. The hostel is located in a great spot for where you need to go. It's perfect in every way!! Thanks for the great time in Rome 😍

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Micheleeeeee u were so niceeeeee We hope to see u againnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

  • lishuo09147640
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2017
8.6

Atmosphere is great....talked with other travelers a lot. But there’s not enough bathrooms—traffic in the morning

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review _) We trie the Best for you to make Friends -)

24th Nov 2017
9.4

I loved my stay here! Domenico is a great host and so willing to help, he even walked me to the bus stop when I asked for directions! The size is great and definitely fosters an atmosphere where everyone talks and gets to know one another if you are open to it. The location isn't right in the center, but it is extremely close to the metro and feels very safe. Everything is clean as well. I look forward to staying here in the future on my next trip to Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your amazing review _) but we are only 5 inits from the Biggest and the oldest basilica in Rome and 18 minutes by walk or 5 by bus to the Colosseo -) Anyway, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see u againnnnn

24th Nov 2017
9.4

Hostel location is very good, 5min walk to metro, 20min to Colosseum. Area is nice and quiet. Staff are helpful and make good effort to create a good atmosphere with free pasta and pizza nights etc. Hostel is kept very clean. Hostel is a bit small which is good to get talking to other travelers. Only slight criticism is 2 bathrooms for the whole hostel but isn't anything too major. Would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

MAn, thanks for your amazing review, Hope to host you againnnn

23rd Nov 2017
9.4

One of the better hostels I've stayed at

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

OMG Thank you so muchhhhhhhh

  • andrewbrianf7397
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Nov 2017
8.9

Fabio* & Domicho* are great hosts, very nice and helpful. (Fabio and Domicho ordered the guests pizza. When the pizza ran out yet some patrons were still hungry Fabio cooked everyone pasta. It was delicious. Again, great hosts, they really try to go the extra mile) Thanks for the great hospitality. *I may have misspelled their names* ;-)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank youuuuuu

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×