Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreaming Rome Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2018
10.0

One of the brothers / owners was unbelieveable driving us to the Train station after some confusion with our reservation! This alone is a reason to stay here since they truly care about their guests!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
7th Sep 2018
9.7

If you like small hostels and you like meeting new people, this is the place. The rooms and bed are perfectly fine, the facilities are ok. The staff (fabio basically) are amazing. You get a free diner everynight. The hostel is also quite close to a subway station. Overall great hostel. The common areas are quite small tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanksssss

  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2018
10.0

Many Hostels in Rome does not includes Breakfast, This HOSTEL Includes a big variety of food like eggs,yogurt , fresh fruits, bred,milk,jam,butter,cakes,tea,coffee. Pretty often you also find FREE dinner.They give you all the suggestion how to skip the line for Museums and staff and it is in a good location too. Cheap Restaurants around where you can test local food. Ideal for Solotravelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssssss

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Sep 2018
9.7

Dreaming Hostel is an apartment turned into a hostel in Rome. Therefore, it is small and it has that good vibes a small place usually offers. I could meet all guests and we went out together some nights. Fabio is the best hostter I ever met. He is the Hostel soul. He is always available to help guests. Everybody feels very welcome. However, the hostel does not have a private parking but Fabio has a key for one spot to solve this issue just in case.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigadoooo

  • andrew-potter944055
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd Sep 2018
9.7

By far the best hostel I’ve stayed at in Europe. Fabio is a legend, and provides free dinners and ice cream every night. Such a family atmosphere with everyone hanging out on the balcony every night, perfect for any solo traveller - look forward to returning soon. Grazie!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Guysssssss Hope to see u again in Australia lol lol lol

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2018
10.0

By far the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at. The atmosphere was very lively and the host was very welcoming. You will feel at home here and meet many friends. In addition, it’s near from the metro and the attractions. Prepare to have pasta every night. Worth every penny. 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks MAnnnnnnn You are amazing, Thanks for choosing Philippino Dinner, that was the best dinner i ever had, Now i wanna go to Philippinssssssss

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2018
10.0

2nd Time in this Amazing hostel. This is the right place to meet people , so i suggest Dreaming if u are solo traveler. Good location , good breakfast, helpfull staff, very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thankssssssss

  • wedontknowwheretogo1390
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2018
10.0

The Hostel is located in a super cozy area, full of restaurants , bars and shop. Colosseo is only 18 minuts by walk. The breakfast includes eggs ,yogurt, bread, cereals, jam , thea and coffee. Rooms so clean and staff super friendly. The right place for solotravelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank yuou so much

29th Jul 2018
10.0

Wonderful host, great place to meet solo travelers. Pasta dinner every night is a huge plus. Def will stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Grazieee

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2018
9.7

Fabio and Domenico are so friendly. I had an amazing time there! Fabio cook every night and he really loves being kind! Obrigada por tudo! Very easy to talk to people there. The only issue for me was the fact that don’t have air conditioner and I was sweating again even after shower. If you don’t mind that It’s perfect for you! Um beijo 🇧🇷

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Obrigadoooo

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×