Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 557 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th May 2018
8.6

Good staff. Clean & secure. Near the airport and a big shopping centre just around the corner for supplies. I bought an excellent Galapagos cruise through them & stayed here three times in transit. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • njstein771276
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
10.0

Exceeded expectations... Nice functional kitchen, friendly fellow travelers, very helpful and kind staff, delicious and filling free breakfast, cheap beer in the cooler! The soaking pool was also very nice. I would have been satisfied paying twenty for the night but at just under nine bucks it’s a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2018
9.1

Great Hostel Close to the airport. We had a short stay but we're still welcomed. Worked well for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Mar 2018
7.4

Got quite hot in the rooms but the fan made it bearable. Breakfast is ok, switched between eggs and French toast. Beds are comfy. Close to a mall with a supermarket in. Decent place to stay if you’re using it as a jumping off point for other places. No atmosphere though so don’t expect to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Mar 2018
6.3

I was only here for one night as a stopover and I am very glad that was all. It was dirty, hot and not really close to anything. The room had minimal power supply and was muggy. There was also a lot of mosquitos but I understand that is not the hostels fault. Fine for a stopover but wouldn't recommend anything more.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • jonnyfehres
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.9

Not in the best location but then again not too sure what there is to do in Guayaquil. Hostel was clean had great staff. Rooms could probably do with air con as it was insanely hot to sleep. As a stop over the perfect hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adillon04049953
  • USA, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2018
7.4

Dreamkapture was a good place to rest for a night. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the fan was perfect for keeping us cool in the heat. Staff was helpful with any needs. The common areas are nice, but there is little atmosphere.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • grayamber99591
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Feb 2018
8.3

Very happy mainly with this hostel.... Only problem was when I left, my cab was 15 minutes late... not great with a flight to catch! Seems the hostel had forgot to order it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2018
7.4

Basic but a decent enough hostel. Showers are hot. WiFi good. Kitchen well equipped. Breakfast is tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

The hostel is in an area where you can find everything you will need and if you want to go to the malecon it's a cheap local bus away, which staff give you a handy little map to help you. Kitchen is clean and rooms are too. Pool was closed for maintenance our whole stay unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×