Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 592 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 52 reviews
19th Aug 2018
9.1

This was fine for an overnight stay, close to a big shopping plaza to stock up on dry food before the Galapagos. They had a small kitchen but it needs more utensils and cooking equipment. The showers were hot too!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2018
8.6

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostel is a bit difficult for some taxi drivers to find. It is a good place for a short stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • ldsolomon19905719
  • South Africa, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
26th Jul 2018
10.0

A fun hostel with amazing staff always ready to help and assist. Close to all necessities and very safe. Rooms and vacinaties are so clean and a pleasure to stay at. Will definitely recommend this hostel to anyone travelling to Guayaquil.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
25th Jul 2018
7.7

Perfectly good hostel, comfy bed, goodish WiFi and a good breakfast. we had the downstairs dorm and the water feature sounded like it was inside the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2018
8.3

Good location near the airport. 30 minute cab ride to malecon 2000 and the hills. Hot shower, very nice staff, decent breakfast, and very secure despite being in a poorer neighborhood. I'd definitely recommend this place for a stopover.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2018
9.1

This hostel is perfect for a night before you travel up the coast or fly to Galapagos. I arrived in the middle of the night and it was no problem to check in and sleep on the couch for a few hours ! They also made it possible to check in the room really early. The included breakfast is nice too! Not big but as it is included it is totally okay . The only thing I didn’t like is that there is no soap in any of the bathrooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
13th Jul 2018
8.3

Stayed overnight for a connecting flight, pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable and clean dorm. Friendly staff and relatively accessible via bus routes. Filled our needs!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hmac3239616
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
6.0

For a quick stay I would definitely choose this property, however as a couple enjoying their last nights together the property had no ambiance and was not in an interesting part of town. It was not super clean and I would not have wanted to stay for more than one night's rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
8.9

Kind of between airport and town. $5 taxi to each. We stayed a few nights after Galapagos just to organise and was nice. Really friendly staff and good communal area. Kitchen and tv room. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
30th May 2018
8.9

Stayed here the night before we left to fly to Galapagos and it served perfectly for that. Free breakfast was nice. My shower was broken so only got the tiniest dribble of water but it was warm. Lastly though I want to say a special thank you to the staff. I ended up needing to go to the hospital and the receptionist drove us there. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×