Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2018
7.4

Basic but a decent enough hostel. Showers are hot. WiFi good. Kitchen well equipped. Breakfast is tasty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2018
8.6

The hostel is in an area where you can find everything you will need and if you want to go to the malecon it's a cheap local bus away, which staff give you a handy little map to help you. Kitchen is clean and rooms are too. Pool was closed for maintenance our whole stay unfortunately.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Nov 2017
6.0

Nice breakfast but that's all there is to it. The room was very small for a 4 bed. The downstairs bathroom does not lock and the showers are cold. We were charged $1 per day per bag for storage. After we returned we were to spend a few hours before our bus to Banos. We were asked to pay $3 per person to wait in the common area - total rip off. It costs $4 for taxi to go to airport or bus stop but they call taxi for $5.Wont recommend this place. Its not about the cost but the principles.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2017
8.3

Great place for a one night stay in between adventures. The mall/grocery store is a quick 5 minute walk away and the kitchen at the hostel has all the cooking utensils you need. Numerous tiendas and cheap restaurants on every block.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Oct 2017
9.4

Hostel like oasis in quiet neighborhood. Nearby buses take one to main areas of town. Professionally managered by Monica and her competent staff. Restaurants and grocery stores close. Good beds and hot showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Oct 2017
6.9

Not the best hostel to stay in. Quite far away from the main tourist area of Guayaquil, but the price makes up for that i guess, would only recommend staying here for one night for a stopover before heading to the Galapagos islands. Nice little pool to cool off in in the crazy humidity of the city. The rooms are basic and quite small, only provided with a fan, no air conditioning, which isn't great in the heat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • dylanteuma
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
16th Oct 2017
8.0

Good little hostel for a night or 2. 5 minute taxi to bus and airport terminals. Very helpful and friendly staff. Kitchen and tv rooms are great. Thank you!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Jellyfeather
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
6th Oct 2017
9.4

Great stopover point super close to bus and airport

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lemthomas
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Sep 2017
10.0

Although we were only here for one night the staff were wonderful, kind, helpful and we relally appreciated it. We will be back again within the next few weeks and thank you for finding my jumper, cheers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×