Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamkapture Hostel

  • Alborada Doceava Etapa, Calle Juan Sixto Bernal; MZ 02, Villa 21, Guayaquil, Ecuador

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 573 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hmac3239616
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2018
6.0

For a quick stay I would definitely choose this property, however as a couple enjoying their last nights together the property had no ambiance and was not in an interesting part of town. It was not super clean and I would not have wanted to stay for more than one night's rest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2018
8.9

Kind of between airport and town. $5 taxi to each. We stayed a few nights after Galapagos just to organise and was nice. Really friendly staff and good communal area. Kitchen and tv room. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
30th May 2018
8.9

Stayed here the night before we left to fly to Galapagos and it served perfectly for that. Free breakfast was nice. My shower was broken so only got the tiniest dribble of water but it was warm. Lastly though I want to say a special thank you to the staff. I ended up needing to go to the hospital and the receptionist drove us there. Thanks again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • smcgowanvideo9910
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
29th May 2018
7.7

Nice hostel for a stopover, rooms good but very hot at night. Kitchen and common room was good and the breakfast was amazing !!! French toast!! Also close to a large mall with a supermarket.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th May 2018
8.9

Clean & secure. Good staff & travel agent. No atmosphere but good for a stopover and near the airport.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2018
7.4

Decent hostel, perfect location for needing to be close to airport. Beds comfortable, wifi good. Showers hot and clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th May 2018
8.6

Good staff. Clean & secure. Near the airport and a big shopping centre just around the corner for supplies. I bought an excellent Galapagos cruise through them & stayed here three times in transit. I would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lauren-let
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
2nd May 2018
8.0

Beds are comfortable, not always a plug point near the bed though. Reasonably priced, kitchen is decent. The free breakfast is super, french toast with strawberries and bananas, coffee and juice. Staff are super helpful. I only really stayed here as a stopover between going to the Galapagos, so it worked for me, and I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • annarbleker1842
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
28th Apr 2018
8.9

Just spent one night there. The room was too hot but everything else was good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • njstein771276
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
10.0

Exceeded expectations... Nice functional kitchen, friendly fellow travelers, very helpful and kind staff, delicious and filling free breakfast, cheap beer in the cooler! The soaking pool was also very nice. I would have been satisfied paying twenty for the night but at just under nine bucks it’s a great deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×