Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1526 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dahmaritaplinau2401
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Feb 2018
10.0

Such a great place to stay.. I really appreciated the security here, as well as the free dinner, and the bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • brendancrilly194748
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2018
9.7

Great hostel to stay at in Cairns! Great location, very friendly staff and a good vibe/atmosphere. We would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Jan 2018
10.0

Dreamtime was our first stop in Australia and we absolutely loved it. The atmosphere is so laid back and the hostel is smaller so you can actually get to know people here. Not a huge party hostel either, but you can find the right crowd if that’s what you want to do. There’s a little pool in the garden to cool off (it does get quite hot in the rooms, especially if you don’t feed the a/c with $1 coins). There are TWO kitchens for this little hostel which is amazing. Some larger hostels get busy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th Jan 2018
8.6

Helpful staff. Love the outdoor area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jan 2018
9.4

This is such a cute little hostel which felt like home away from home. Its in a good location to the train station and ammeneties but set back from the noisy bars and clubs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jan 2018
10.0

I wish we had found this place on our first night in Cairns - rather than on our last night! Such a lovely little hostel. It feels like just being back at home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • johnsone084719
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jan 2018
7.7

Good security out of reception hours through side gate. No lockers in the rooms. Have to pay for AC in the rooms, $1 for 3 hours so not too bad and only needed when going to sleep. Otherwise there is a ceiling fan. Bit quiet in atmosphere but didn’t bother us. A bit of a walk from the centre but again didn’t bother us. Did get an Uber for our greyhound pick up though. Kitchen was a bit small. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • koutniknicholas7031
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jan 2018
8.3

Quiet hostel. Don't like that I had to pay for AC.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.0

Nice hostel. The van in the middle of the hostel is awesome. Met nice people. Close to shopping. Just a bit far from citycenter but parking in front in case you have a car.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vnlbingham6367
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jan 2018
8.6

Great atmosphere and vibe. My friend and I shared a private twin room with shared bathroom and found it adequate. I would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×