Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 1578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 1578 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2018
8.0

Staff are super helpful and keen to provide everything you need- especially Gabby. Small details are well thought of- such as the key box for checkins and the daily activities board. My room was nice and small and homely and guests are all very chilled and considerate. Definitely a good base for seeing activities outside of cairns, especially as so near to the station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2018
7.7

Love all the chill out areas but felt very uncomfortable that people staying outside the hostel would sneak in at night and sleep on sofas and sometimes spare beds in dorms. The kitchens and bathroom were always dirty despite not that many people staying at the hostel. The staff were super friendly though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • leedsareace7558
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th May 2018
5.4

Be good if you weren’t bound to silence at 22:30, and you can’t bring your own drinks. They are VERY strict on that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th May 2018
9.4

Really lovely chilled hostel. It looks beautiful and there are so many chill out areas including a campervan. Free tea and coffee was a bonus. Multiple small kitchens so just find a less busy one. Felt very homely. No one was really drinking though so not really a place to go if you want a party. Staff were great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • MelMott
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2018
9.7

I was recommended Dreamtime by my G Adventures tour guide since I was staying in Cairns for a few weeks after and I was not disappointed. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere there is amazing with so many hidden hangout spots and nice kitchens. I made lifelong friends while staying there, I highly recommend Dreamtime.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2018
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff, a great accommodation with everything you need. A little bit noisy but overall a really good adress in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2018
8.0

I dont know a lot about the hostel because i just afrived at night and left the next morning. I changed hostel because there was a aircon you had to pay for and if evveryone is asleep you dont want to turn it on without asking the 7 other people in your room. My bed seemed not that clean as if someone slept in it before and the air was stuffy. The staff was nice, the lounge and commen area were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tatjanaboe
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.7

Best Hostel i stayed at in cairns. The staff is adorable and the people were so much fun. It's more of a quiet hostel so perfect if you are searching for a relaxed atmosphere. They put on free movies twice a week and organize dinners and bbq.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
26th Apr 2018
7.4

Lovely rooms and really nice hostel set up, bit far out of cairns and hadn’t the best atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.1

Loved this hostel, loads of great places to chill out and the bedrooms and common areas had a homely vibe. Staff on reception were excellent. It's only slightly further out than other hostels but is close to shops, great if you want a relaxed and comfortable vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×