Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dreamtime Travellers Rest

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1563 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th May 2018
9.1

Super friendly and helpful staff, a great accommodation with everything you need. A little bit noisy but overall a really good adress in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th May 2018
8.0

I dont know a lot about the hostel because i just afrived at night and left the next morning. I changed hostel because there was a aircon you had to pay for and if evveryone is asleep you dont want to turn it on without asking the 7 other people in your room. My bed seemed not that clean as if someone slept in it before and the air was stuffy. The staff was nice, the lounge and commen area were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • tatjanaboe
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Apr 2018
9.7

Best Hostel i stayed at in cairns. The staff is adorable and the people were so much fun. It's more of a quiet hostel so perfect if you are searching for a relaxed atmosphere. They put on free movies twice a week and organize dinners and bbq.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Apr 2018
9.1

Loved this hostel, loads of great places to chill out and the bedrooms and common areas had a homely vibe. Staff on reception were excellent. It's only slightly further out than other hostels but is close to shops, great if you want a relaxed and comfortable vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mariojohnpatane3109
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2018
9.7

The staff at dreamtime are so funny and full of life I will be staying their again next time I am in cairns. The location is great because its across the road from cairns central shopping centre. With free internet and self serve coffee want more can you ask.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Apr 2018
9.4

Extremely friendly stuff!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Mar 2018
8.6

No wifi in the rooms which is pretty bad.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • clarissabooth6471
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Mar 2018
8.0

We had a very brief stay here so can’t give a completely well-rounded review. Generally seemed clean and well run - the girl on reception was lovely, full of energy and extremely helpful so thanks to her!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • davemeredith6968995
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2018
8.9

Great atmosphere with a very chilled vibe. Great if you're looking for a chilled hostel. It's a bit of a walk to the esplanade but having the mall across the road is a huge benefit. Would definitely stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • siennapieprzyk6782
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Feb 2018
8.3

The common area was a great atmosphere. I really loved the kitchens as well and the bathroom were spacious and always clean. There was even free tea and coffee by reception. Overall a very good place to stay. The only things that I didn't like were that you had to pay $1/hr for air conditioning and the location was a little offset from everything else. Good choice though overall!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×