Hostelworld.com

Drop In Palace Haad Rin

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.8
Rating 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8
BOOK NOW
5.8
Rating 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.3
  • Security 5.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 5.2
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 4.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • emilymilford89674
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2018
2.3

Where do I even begin! All 4 of us had bed bugs, the beds were so uncomfortable, water didn’t work, really dirty, no atmosphere at all and to top it off all of us had money take from our bags from the cleaner and did nothing about it! Fare to expensive for what you get... WOULD NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE TO ANYONE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Danielle77624197
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2018
5.4

It was not what I expected from the photos and what I read about it. It is very outdated. Our air conditioning went out two different times. Our electricity went out and came back on 15 minutes later. Our water was shut down for I think half a day. The pool doesn’t look so clean. Barely anyone was here, so it feels like a very big empty hotel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
8.9

Owner Shine is one of the greatest people I have ever meet. This hostels has a lot of potential but there is a lot of more work to bring in to the high level. this hotel looks like party hotels in Ibiza

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.7

It's run down hotel but they have available more facility then any other hostel I stay before. You can play pool table 24/7 or Footbal table for free most of the hostel charge. They have very cheap and tasty thai food restaurant meal only 50 baht. Hostel is hughe and in centar of the haad rin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2018
9.1

Location could not be better. Hotel from outside need a lot of more renovation but rooms are very good all rooms have big balcony with coffee table where you can seat and smoke or wach beautiful sunset and sunrise also all rooms have view on a big swimming pool.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • makcarlo364
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.1

Overall experience was great I was staying out of the full moon party. But is very close to full moon party beach. They also own a beautiful bar right on the beach and party is going every night. This is hughe mansion but it's in not great condition. About rooms cannot complain because they have hot shower and toilet inside rooms and hughe balcony. Recommended for people who want to be near party. Also is very good to relax.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jankojan5553784
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.7

It's an old hotel not that bad because rooms are spaceous and every room have balcony and see view. It's very close to the full moon about 5 minutes walk. They have swimming pool and what you pay this what you get. Very good location for full moon otherwise i will not stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
6.9

Great location for the full moon party. The room was clean and basic. The atmosphere was completely dead, hardly saw anyone, pool and bar area was too quiet for a party hostel. The hostel has so much potential it needs a good ‘revamp’! Lick of paint and bit of handy work! Wouldn’t stay Ahahah however.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th May 2018
2.3

NEVER STAY HERR ! Absolutely awful, it’s basically an abandon hotel from the 1900’s. No security, no safety, terrible value for money. Plain simply awful. Stayed here for the full moon party and it had absolutely no atmosphere. Can’t stress enough how awful I was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th May 2018
6.9

Although the hostel is in a great location, there was not much of an atmosphere and we ended up pre drinking at another hostel close by for full moon and Jungle Party. Seems like it was once a great party hostel but now it is pretty run down compared to newer party hostels. The rooms were clean and we were able to book for 3 nights, whereas many other hostels have a 5 night minimum. However, I would recommend staying somewhere else for a fun atmosphere and newer facilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
×