Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubai Beach Host

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 49 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Aug 2018
6.6

This prime property is in JBR. Lets be honest. Its very expensive as you can easily get properties half the rate in Dubai and travel to JBR/ Marina to see it. The staff is friendly. But I didnt find any travellers. Working people in Dubai had booked bedspaces there or were random visitors to Dubai. So no point in paying a premium. The main concept of a hostel is to be able to connect with traveller community.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • United Arab Emirates, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Aug 2018
9.7

The first thing which captured my attention was the view and the location. The beach is just a 2 min walk from this place and loved the time spent there. We did use the swimming pool and basket ball court facility. The staff and the managers were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. I would recommend others to use the tram services to get there as if you walk from metro, it will take around 20 min. The shopping centers in the ground floor will provide all the amenities which you require.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Abdulaziiz
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2018
9.7

It was fun to experience the common room, the hostel was very nice and the supervisors were helpful I hope to visit the place next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • terke1404
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jun 2018
9.4

نظيف - موقع خورافي - رخيص - موظفين متعاونين

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • almarhoon1928
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
6.6

The bathrooms aren’t cleaned unless you ask them to do so. The staff not very polite. The staff used to sleep at the common areas. The 16 bed room is a disaster. We booked for 2 nights, we left after the first night. Btw, no one asked for the reason. It didn’t feel good to be thete

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • seanmorgan208193
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
8.0

Great location and most amazing view. Benefits from a really good pool and gym. Hostel itself was in an apartment. Was absolutely filthy and smelt disgusting. Cigarettes being collected over weeks in bottle of water. That was the only drawback. Roof terrace was great. Have a clean up and sort it out and you will have a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
8.6

quality/price an excellent solution to stay in Dubai Marina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanibhoopathy879
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
9.4

This was my second visit back to the hostel. I was in Sharjah for work, and I need a place to crash last minute in Dubai. I went with Dubai Hostel as id been there before. Ive got no complaints both times. The view though... phew..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
7.1

Good place to spend a couple nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ribbonstring51454287
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
4th Apr 2018
6.9

A basic hostel that provides a cheap bed to use as a base in Dubai. It's right next to the beach so a good location in that sense, but the staff were not very helpful and there is not really any kind of 'hostel atmosphere'. The people who were there when I was there were mainly there looking for jobs and there was a lot of noise in the dorm room at night. Spotlessly clean though and good security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×