Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dubai Beach Host

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 42 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2018
3.7

OK, here is the deal, I wanted to save money and I did, but this place is terrible. There are a few people who live there permanently (according to Dubai time), meaning sleep during the day and work at night. Prepare for noise in the evenings. Rubbish bins are always full - not pleasant. There is a general feeling of disregard. The terrace is OK, but it is so hot, you are unlikely to ever use it. At night perhaps? General comment - Dubai is a nasty place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
10th May 2018
4.6

I haven’t stayed because the smell was horrible

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • kozhevnikovaschura2186
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2018
3.1

Our stay was terrible! Place is realty dirty. Management was not aware of our booking at all. And was rude while making our registration. So not all of us could even fit the place, even if we booked. Smell of smoking is everywhere. Stuff personal stay at the same place on different sofas in common areas. Bathrooms are gross. Will never recommend to stay there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • almarhoon1928
  • Saudi Arabia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2018
6.6

The bathrooms aren’t cleaned unless you ask them to do so. The staff not very polite. The staff used to sleep at the common areas. The 16 bed room is a disaster. We booked for 2 nights, we left after the first night. Btw, no one asked for the reason. It didn’t feel good to be thete

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • seanmorgan208193
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2018
8.0

Great location and most amazing view. Benefits from a really good pool and gym. Hostel itself was in an apartment. Was absolutely filthy and smelt disgusting. Cigarettes being collected over weeks in bottle of water. That was the only drawback. Roof terrace was great. Have a clean up and sort it out and you will have a great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2018
8.6

quality/price an excellent solution to stay in Dubai Marina!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanibhoopathy879
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2018
9.4

This was my second visit back to the hostel. I was in Sharjah for work, and I need a place to crash last minute in Dubai. I went with Dubai Hostel as id been there before. Ive got no complaints both times. The view though... phew..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2018
7.1

Good place to spend a couple nights

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • ribbonstring51454287
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
4th Apr 2018
6.9

A basic hostel that provides a cheap bed to use as a base in Dubai. It's right next to the beach so a good location in that sense, but the staff were not very helpful and there is not really any kind of 'hostel atmosphere'. The people who were there when I was there were mainly there looking for jobs and there was a lot of noise in the dorm room at night. Spotlessly clean though and good security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • medodmt
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2018
10.0

Amazing place and people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×