Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4021 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2018
9.4

Staff friendly. Location 10 mins from restaurants, bars, nightclubs, shopping etc- bus-stop 5 mins away. Convienient store next door. Free private parking! I would recommend if the price is good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2018
8.0

I always stay here when I am in Dublin. Location has now improved slightly with the Luas coming closer with a stop at O' Connell Upper. Atmosphere was as pleasant as usual and breakfast was great as usual. I always recommend here as I think it is very good value considering its location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2018
6.0

Stayed 4 nights averaging nearly €60 a night for a private twin. The showers were cold 3 of the 4 days and tepid the other. Faecal matter was left on the toilets. The room was small and sparse with 1 stool. There was nowhere to hang coats or towels. The cleaning of the room was minimal. The noise from traffic, guests returning late at night and showering the next morning is regular. Concerns re cold showers and cleanliness were brought to the attention of staff.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Mar 2018
8.3

Overall a great hostel experience. I would have preferred more sockets in the rooms, ones at each bed is becoming a norm in hostels. The bathrooms on the ground floor were not too clean but upstairs were fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • victortyfok8487
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2018
5.7

Hostel provided stay to European high schools. My suggestion to this hostel is to separate children from backpackers and workers by floor or by area because mixing created a very bad experience here. They played loud bass music past the quiet hours, they trashed the bathrooms and kitchen they would steal or damage your items if you accidentally left anything in any room. The bed was not sturdy and the electrical outlets were at the end of the room. Staff was very great and very helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2018
6.9

What I expected. Just outside the city centre. Easy to walk in to the middle of Dublin. Was looking for a cheap option, so didn't expect great things. Was just what I needed. Free breakfast in the morning was basic, but a bonus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • labarmand
  • Ireland, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
24th Mar 2018
9.1

Very close to O'Connell Street. Staff were very friendly. Building seemed very secure. Nice breakfast too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2018
7.1

The hostel is located a bit further away from the center, especially the nightlife area, so it can be a bit annoying going back to there at night. On the other hand, although the building looked really old from the outside most of the facilities inside were well renovated and rather clean. Wifi however was only available in common areas and my dorm had far too little power outlets for the number of beds. Breakfast was included but a bit underwhelming. The dorms offered adequately sized lockers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mspringer11973380
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Mar 2018
8.6

Really helpful staff!! They called me a cab to the airport at 3am. Bathroom facilities were not the cleanest, but for your money it's a good place to stay in Dublin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Mar 2018
9.1

Excellent staff, great facilities and excellent staff. Located in the less commercial north of dublin, local shops/pubs are slightly cheaper round there and the airport bus takes less time. That being said it is only a 10min walk from city centre so this hostel presents good value. Great facilities although WiFi isn't extended to rooms (more chance to meet people) oh yeah did I mention the staff were good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×