Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 4063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 4063 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2018
6.6

Overall cleanliness was great, belongings can be very secure (just bring your own lock!), breakfast atmosphere was wonderful, cleaning staff was TERRIBLE. They were rude and did not communicate to us what they wanted. At one point I was told to get out of a shower because they "had to clean." There were no signs anywhere indicating a cleaning time. Very unprofessional and unwelcoming. But if you don't mind rude staff, for the price and cleanliness, it was absolutely fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Feb 2018
9.7

Really nice place. Clean toilets and shower. Nice breakfast and friendly staff (particulary the one at breakfast time who would offer me some coffee when I felt sleepy). I would come back there for sure!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • eduardogmmota8782
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jan 2018
5.4

Just okay. The location is great, and the bedroom was one. It didn’t have plenergy plug or lights on bed (neither inside the lockers). The shower wasn’t clean. The breakfast is basically toast with butter or jelly, juice, coffee and cereals so don’t take the breakfast into account when booking.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jan 2018
8.3

Great hostel for a Good price

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2018
10.0

We've stayed here many times and always, it was great value for money. Only one complaint was we were next to the female shower room and people were showering at 2am and we could here them. Other than that it's a perfect place to stay, clean, safe and a great breakfast.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jan 2018
10.0

This is one of the best hostels I have been to. It is a large building that used to be a church and related buildings. Very spacious and historic. There are excellent bathroom facilities on each floor, with excellent sinks, hot water, showers and cubicles. Beds are comfy. There is a communal kitchen and drinking area til 10pm. A connected smoking area. TV room. And last but not least there is a free breakfast every morning... great location too you can walk back from and evening in town!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ayymon
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jan 2018
7.7

Location left something to be desired. No area felt conducive to social interaction. Staff was relatively friendly, breakfast was a nice perk. Clean showers and rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Lakshayraodec5334
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jan 2018
9.7

Since we stayed at a private room, we had a great experience here. And I love everything about this hostel. The staff is good and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Scotland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jan 2018
10.0

Great to be back in Dublin, wonderful hostel experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2018
9.1

I booked a private room, which consisted of a bunk bed, wall locker, sink & desk. Breakfast was toast or cereal. The Bread was good, but as I have stayed in Hostels in other countries it was a little disappointing. It did have secured parking, which was nice. I would stay there again if I was in Dublin. Kitchen facilities are nice if you want to cook.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×