Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Dublin International (YHA)

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 4220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 4220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2018
8.6

Friendly and convenient but poor breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2018
9.4

A good hostel based in a decent location in Dublin. Staff are helpful and give good information about Dublin. Rooms are clean and kitchen hall is cool. Based in a former church. It was my 2nd time staying here amd I'll be staying here again if in Dublin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2018
9.4

Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Amenities were adequate. Lockers in room were difficult to close and lock. Got a MasterLock, but not a standard sized generic brand lock (bought in USA). Convenient location in Dublin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
7.1

The price is good but the location is not. You are in a dead part of the city but if you're renting a car there is parking which is amazing! The staff is friendly, but the actual facility is a little run down. This place is massive and there is free breakfast included. I honestly dont think there are rules at this place because there were people yelling and making a ton of noise at 2am in the courtyard which is centered in the middle of all the rooms and in the hallways.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2018
6.0

Morning staff Rude.One new boy and 2 girls very rude.Act like only hostel in Dublin.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2018
9.7

Great Hostel. Very clean, great dining hall. Offers tours at a discounted rate. Walking distance to a lot of attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jun 2018
6.3

Very large hostel. All ages: Teens to 70’s. My room as well as most overlook a courtyard where the younger set parties loudly until the. Wee hours of the morning ( posted quiet hours are 10:00 )pm) obviously not enforced. When I inquired at the from t desk if this was typical I was told no and that they would (try) to handle it better on my 2nd night there but it would be hard for them as they don’t hear the court years! (Seriously) so night 2 same group of parties but his time with loud rap!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2018
9.7

Loved everything about this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2018
7.4

It is a perfectly serviceable hostel I staid 5 nights. I did not feel in danger and while it is further out from the centre it is walkable. However, it has some quirks. Such as the extreme variability in the quality of the toilet and shower facilities a mix of- I will not use this, usable but the ceiling has collapsed, to perfectly nice. As someone else has noted the cleaning also seems to be done at peak times of use such as between 8 and 9 am ? Breakfast is basic but filling. Hostel is ok.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2018
2.0

The manager was absoluetly rude and disrespectful literaly a disgrace

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×