Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 5322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 5322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • michalslavutsky1670
  • Israel, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2018
10.0

It was lovely, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2018
5.7

Problems with fire alarm, there is no kitchen. Also there is no common area, just a bar.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi,Apologies for the drama with our fire alarm.Unfortunately it took us awhile to find the problem.Regarding the lack of kitchen we don't advertise as having one [most Amsterdam hostels don't]so to avoid disappointment maybe book a hostel that does have this facility next time.We do have a common room next to our reception and also great discounts in our bar and restuarant for guests,thanks Jim

  • Jenlouise
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2018
7.1

I have to say that the staff were lovely. It is a very very loud hostel, they give you free ear plugs but they are too big. We had one night were the alarms were going on and off for about an hour at 3am. Nobody came to the rooms to tell us what was going on, it took for us to go downstairs and ask what was happening. If you are trying to sleep in the morning the cleaner will come in and rattle bags and mop around your bed. Annoying! Won't stay again, not worth the money. Not the best hostel!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
7.1

the location is very good and very close from Dam square and centraal station , breakfast an open buffet is not for free it is for 4 euros and it is not much but lockers are to be rented to keep luggages and there is no free space to keep your luggagges and i had a problem in the dorm i was staying in and the staff was friendly and changed the room and that was nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2017
8.9

Had an awesome New Years at Nellys - everything was just easy. Beds comfy in the 8 bed dorm. Lockers beneath the beds are so obnoxiously loud though. Staff impeccable. Drinks cheaper at the bar downstairs but if you want to not be charged double for everything just for being a tourist in 'dam, get outta the RLD. Cheers Nellys crew!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Dec 2017
7.7

The location and staff was great. The only complaint was the sink is in the room rather than the bathroom. I can hear people brushing their teeth, washing hands, etc. It made it more noisier than what it was already.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2017
9.4

Very Good location , great staff ,excellent bar to drink in .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • iamhuiyo824
  • Singapore, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2017
6.9

Sheets were not clean!!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We take our cleanliness seriously and do our best to maintain a clean place for everyone. If any guests have any issues that we need to be made aware of, we will do everything we can to rectify the situation.

  • taranicolette8453
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Dec 2017
9.4

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean toilet and shower, which were cleaned daily. Comfortable beds with clean sheets, that were changed daily. My room was on the first floor but the noise from the bar wasn't an issue at all. Spacious and secure lockers, however, they were sometimes a little noisy and difficult to pull out from under the beds, particularly when someone was on the bottom bunk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yashaswigupta7477
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Dec 2017
6.9

Location: bang on the main Street. Perfect. Baggage storage: very high. 10/- per day. Cleanliness: washrooms were not very clean. Rooms were fine. Linen seemed not very fresh again. Staff: helpful and professional generally. Meals: not very good spread over breakfast. Id rather recommend to eat in the city and try local cuisine instead of having regular breakfast at the hostel. Feel: the hostel has a bar which generally witnesses decent crowd and the hostel provides few discounts to its patrons

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review. We have great central location and provide lockers for storing bags before and after check-out. We offer a breakfast buffet every morning for only EUR 4 (croissants, meats, cheese, eggs, fruit, yogurts, nutella and more). Rooms and bathrooms are cleaned everyday. If guests find something not to their satisfaction, please let us know so that we can resolve the issue as quickly as possible for you. Our staff are always happy to help.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×