Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 5707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 5707 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • zarahanshaw6143
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2018
7.4

The room was very small, which didn’t bother us but would’ve been difficult had we not know the people we were sharing with. The location is superb for access all over Amsterdam and the staff were really friendly. The bar was nice and it was good that we had discounted drinks, but it would’ve been nice to have some form of hostel communal space to eat our own food and drink and to chill as the room was so cramped! Expensive for a hostel but cheap for Amsterdam. All in all we had a good time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2018
9.4

This place is super close to everything! It is right off an busy alley but you can stay at the bar and come and go whenever. It feels very safe walking at night. I never felt that my luggage and belongings would be taken at any pointm They have security lockers where you pay a few euro by the bar to secure your things before during and after checkin and you can open and close it for as long as you rent. The rooms also have under bed storage cages so bring a lock! Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • yukitrinh175894
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2018
8.6

Pretty standard hostel. In a really good location, right near the Red Light District. It was clean and had everything you needed. Only thing I found was that it didn't have much of a social atmosphere if you are a young traveller. If you're just looking for a place to stay, then this hostel has everything you need. If you're looking to meet other travellers and experience a more social vibe, book a different hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2018
7.4

Not really much of a common area. Difficult to meet other travelers but it's right in the middle of the pubs/ red light district so you won't have to walk far to get home. The bathrooms were well kept and looked new.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • mpauletti1852
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Jul 2018
9.7

I have no big complaints here. Atmosphere is great with a cool bar downstairs and in central Amsterdam. Beds were comfortable for a hostel, staff was friendly and helpful, close to many restaurants and the red light district. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Amsterdam. Only thing was there was only one toilet and shower per room, so staying in the 10 bed dorm was a little inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2018
10.0

Dirty Nelly’s was great! Staff told me great places to go, you can get discounts in their Irish pub next door which was nice & everyone was very friendly. Would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • emma_maskiell4978
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.9

Great hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vanmaegima
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.6

It's ok. Great location, small bedroom

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • amylouise3798024
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Jul 2018
10.0

I loved staying at this hostel. The staff were amazing! They learned my name and would ask how my trip was going letting me prattle in about all the things I was discovering in Amsterdam. The facilities are slightly older which added character to the building, they have the traditional Dutch stairs too which is fun. You may get the odd patron in the downstairs pub which has one too many but the staff handle them well and the regulars are lovely about it too but the pros well outweigh the cons!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2018
9.7

In the heart of the nightlife and close proximity to Red Light District. Funny you can hear the “sensual noises” coming from RLD at night with window open. Good security. Guests are given a room card that must be presented to staff each time of entry, which is a great safety measure. Bar is below, free earplugs are given, but even on a mad summer night, I didn’t need them for the good sleep. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×