Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Durty Nellys Inn

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 5894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 5894 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • nikolaynachev501
  • Bulgaria, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2018
10.0

Nice bed. Clean toilets and bathroom. Friendly staff. This what I need when I book a hostel. Super location !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • adamwasnik
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Oct 2018
10.0

Had an amazing time! Clean facility and in a very good location for sightseeing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2018
8.9

Staff was very friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • keeleyjbraun2395
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Oct 2018
5.1

The rooms were not clean. The beds are thin and hard with a stained mattress protector, sheets that don’t fit over the mattress protector with dingy yellow comforters and pillows. The showers are really small and filthy looking. The room in which we stayed in was neon green with green bunks and tiny. AAAAND my partner woke up both mornings with bug bites. Location was great and they provided locks at check in. No kitchen/laundry.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • clarissaplay
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Oct 2018
7.7

exactly what i expected for what i paid - the location is stellar and i spent 2 nights here. be warned, the stairs are incredibly steep and there’s no lift. it’s nice having an en-suite bathroom but sharing it with 10 people is difficult when there’s only one. overall the location is the best aspect of this hostel and if you just need a place to crash, this is great

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • nicolesoftballcutie144423
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Oct 2018
10.0

Wonderful location and very helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chungisaac12171928
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2018
9.4

Staff was very helpful (day and night). Breakfast was 4 euros which was one of the cheapest around. Location was super central. They have also got free earplugs for you. Staying with them was super has been hassle free. I would come back again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • figflynn1973
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Oct 2018
6.3

Tiny rooms. Rooms were quite dirty too. The bathroom was ridiculous. And I got bitten by bedbugs. Location was good. Some staff were nice and others unbelievably rude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2018
7.1

We stayed in 4 different hostels during our 3 week Europe trip. Durty Nelly’s was our first one and we had an okay stay. I would say that our room was pretty stuffy if the window wasn’t left open, and things could’ve been much cleaner. We were in a room with 6 beds and everyone was pretty much on top of each other the whole time, but that is to be expected. The staff was very friendly however and it was really convenient that there was a bar downstairs and discounts on food and drink.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • baumebay7973
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2018
7.1

Rooms are very narrow, so the beds are close together. Lockers underneath beds are small, and tight to get them out without disturbing neighbour. Bathroom and shower in the room, so not much privacy. Bar area downstairs isn't very social, more of a sports pub than a going out bar. Amsterdam hostels aren't typically good value for money, but maybe better to pay a little extra and go elsewhere for a more social environment. But if you're on a tight budget, this will do.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×