Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2018
10.0

Amazing hostel for backpackers. Felt home-y and like a community. One of the other guests cooked dinner for us and we all ate together. The front desk was helpful and very kind. Rooms were clean and my bed was even a double. Was quiet at later hours and easy to get to from the U. 100% recommend, would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mfarellanog8062
  • Chile, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
9.7

This is the best hostel I've ever started in! I completely loved it, everything was perfect. I recommend it to everyone, specially if you're a young solo traveler; they have a common area where you can chill and meet people, great atmosphere, even in a Sunday in the middle of the winter. Basic breakfast for 3 euros and free storage of luggage, including the day you leave. You can also rent a bike for 10 euros a day. Thank yoh Eastseven!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • othrif3046
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2018
8.9

I only stayed for one night but really enjoyed the place. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jan 2018
9.4

Great size and atmosphere, phenomenal kitchen, friendly staff and very clean. Not much more you could ask for from a hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Jan 2018
10.0

Staff was incredibly friendly and, even though we only stayed one night, worked extra hard to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend, for the incredible staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • seanreesprofile3144
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Dec 2017
9.1

Really cool hostel, staff are interesting and genuine, the culture is vibrant enough that there’s always someone to hang out with but quiet enough that you can always get some sleep. I will definitely be returning to east seven

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Dec 2017
9.4

Nice atmosphere, very friendly and cosy. Rooms are big and if you’re there early enough you might get a single bed rather than a bunk too. Only a few minutes walk from the nearest U-Bahn station and a few minutes walk to Lidl. I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Dec 2017
10.0

One of favorite Hostels and definitely the cleanest hostel I’ve been to so far. The rooms are super comfortable and the staff is amazing. I was traveling solo and found people to hangout with every night. Will definitely be going back again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2017
9.7

I loved the place! Just thought a little strange the fact that they do not clean the blanket and the pillows, just clean the sheets, so the pillows were smelling not so good. All the rest was really excelent!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • futbol9162585
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Dec 2017
7.7

Very decent hostel has everything that you need. Only a five minute walk to the nearest bahn station and there was a nice cafe nearby where you can get breakfast for a discounted price. The rooms were nice with luggage space however the downfall is that you have to either bring your own lock or rent one for a deposit. The bathrooms were very clean however the kitchen was a mess when I stayed there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×