Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

EastSeven Berlin Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 5671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 5671 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2018
10.0

Pure class. The coolest part of town and and really nice vibe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sambmorgan122643
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2018
8.6

Overall decent hostel. Friendly staff, comfortable beds and clean facility. The WiFi was poor and the pub crawl was laughably bad - the worst I’ve done in Europe. Overall good hostel nonetheless.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2018
10.0

Great hostel will definitely be staying here if I go to Berlin again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2018
9.4

Overall this was a solid hostel that was very clean and had super friendly staff. My only issue was the atmosphere—seemed like it attracted an older crowd who I didn’t have as much in common with. I also had a hard time meeting other solo travelers. That said, I was only there on week nights so it’s possible the weekend would be more fun with younger people around. Would recommend if you are traveling with a group, probably would not recommmend if you are traveling solo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous151186
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2018
6.3

I was disappointed in this hostel, especially after seeing all the great reviews. I got an email after checking out saying if we didn't have a good stay to email them directly instead of publishing a review here. I will not do that as others should know what I think. The staff didn't make me feel welcome. Once I checked in I had a question, the staff wanted to make me wait 30 mins before answering a question... Extremely hot in the rooms - it was a big deal to get a fan. Wouldn't recommend

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hi! I am very sorry for your bad experience. Could you please describe the receptionist who let you wait? I will make sure it does not happen again. Oncew again, I am very sorry.

8th Jul 2018
10.0

Friendly staff, excellent facilities, great vibe. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Jul 2018
10.0

Excellent hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • grahamdrummond745
  • England, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2018
10.0

A great place for our first stay in Berlin. The staff were friendly and helpful, the U-Bahn was just around the corner and there are great bars, restaurants and shops on the doorstep. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pedrojor24117
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Jul 2018
9.1

This place is located in the really cool neighborhood of Prenzlauer Berg, an artsy part of Berlin that has a bunch of neat coffee shops and stores. It is located right by an U-Bahn station, which is the ideal transportation for getting across Berlin as there's no point too far from a station or tram. The hostel has a well-thought out common area, so as a solo traveler it's easy to meet new people, and when I went the people were great! The staff is also very friendly (unlike most Germans).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
5th Jul 2018
8.9

I really liked the neighbourhood the hostel was in and they had activities and reccomended things to do which was really nice! However, as a solo traveller, I did not find it as easy to meet and mingle with people as I have in other hostels - there are many families and they tended to be the majority in the common areas. The wifi was also pretty shoddy and I had to use my own data quite a lot. Nonetheless, the staff were really great and I had an amazing time in Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 36,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×